We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not all La Quintas are created equal. This was one of the better ones. Clean and comfortable and just off the interstate. Lots of gas stations and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was pretty basic. The only hot food was make it yourself waffles. But I got my coffee and orange juice and a muffin so I was good to go. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen V
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel overall is average. Front desk personnel are very good. Rooms are nicely appointed but small. Breakfast variety is minimum at best. Reason I gave a poor rating to Sleep Quality and Room is due to the irritating noise level in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbroberts1
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent visit to our location. I apologize for any noise problems that you encountered during your stay. I hope that you will consider choosing La Quinta in the future. We appreciate your visit and once again, thank you for the review. Kindest Regards, Hotel Management

Livingston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Sushi restaurant right next door and close to other places to eat. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Staff friendly. Pet friendly and handicap room was nicely done. Grounds were nicely landscaped and maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years when we vacation in October. We find it convenient because it is so close to the places we like to visit. There is a Cracker Barrel close by if we want to eat without doing any traveling. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean. The only complaint is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina C
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Stopped here late on Friday night for a Labor Day fishing trip. Hotel was clean & quiet. Breakfast was basic. Good value for the money. Warning -- the GPS address on the Iphone was quirky. Should double check on map. Also the service road was very confusing. Random one-way designations with rerouting away from hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethsoh
Tenn
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed here and thought even though it is older, it was clean and well kept. The staff were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was good, area very clean. Will definitely stay here again. Hotel is very easy to access and many restaurants around. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen O
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Eileen O, I have reviewed your recent stay with us at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We do hope that you will be back with us for future stays! Thank you again for taking the time...

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 20 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WaldoLake
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms smelled musty and after we checked in we saw a roach crawling on the wall and the bathtub looked dirty. Not worth the rates they are charging for this place, the rate should definitely be lower or the place improved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff. Rest assured your comments are taken to heart and...

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have stayed in other La Quinta hotels and have always had a good experience, so that said this hotel was a huge letdown. We were headed to new orleans and stopped here for the night. The room was run down, dingy, dirty, yuck! The sheets and pillows had stains. The bed itself was disgusting, "dirt", hair, stains all over!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelasmith117629
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent review from your stay with us and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We always strive to provide the best in product quality and service to our guests and I'm sorry that we fell short during your stay with us. We will do our best to address these housekeeping issues to...

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, upon the first night and next morning we discovered that (a) you can hear everyone outside and next door (b) the toilet handle needed to be jiggled to stop the toilet from running (c) the hair dryer did not work. We chose to overlook these minor things and did not complain. But, Upon our last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith C
LQ910GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell, responded to this review

Dear Faith C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was present when you checked out and was aware of the issues that you had during your stay. We have addressed the issues in the room and everything is back in working order. I am so sorry that you and your family had...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
8.3 km away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell

Address: 794 E I 10 Service Rd, Slidell, LA 70461-5502
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: ₹ 4,941 - ₹ 6,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Slidell Hotel Slidell
La Quinta Slidell
Slidell La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Slidell
#7 Family Hotel in Slidell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Asheville, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poolside gives you a view of the fence surrounding the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandParentsGo, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very quiet in back of hotel, good security lighting in parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles KD5GHJ, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool area if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles AvaO_12, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the parking lot side seem to be quieter than pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles MALENURSERN, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles patriciapC8818FO, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay