We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
lehigh acres, fl
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Do not stop!! Loud, Rude, Checked in late in night. Night window ice machine rattling behind me could not hear. Night policeman comes in taking care of complaints. Loud parties rooms clean outside unkempt. Next morning men sitting outside rooms in wife beater shirts. Get the picture??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penni777
Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I and my wife came to Louisiana for work. We had to stay somewhere for the first 4 days upon arrival. The staff here were very helpful and pleasant to be around. If you need a room for a night or longer I would recommend this Motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was just renovated, new flooring, paint, bathroom updates. It was clean, but was the most basic room that I have ever seen. There were no pictures, an old style table with old style wood chairs. The bath did not have a tub, only a shower stall(it was nice) and no shampoo/conditioner. WIFI was additional charge. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This is not a place I would stay for more than one night. But first - the good things --- Very clean rooms, including a spotless bathroom. Showers only, but that was fine with me (no tub). The sheets actually had a clean 'clorox' scent - good. Front desk was friendly enough and recommended nearby restaurants (which unfortunately were closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155patriciab
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Who would have thought that in 2016 I would stay in a motel that does not have free Wi-Fi! If it is the Motel 6 company policy to not provide standard amenities then they have outdone themselves. The room had two beds, a bathroom,a TV and even a chair. The bathroom was very dark as the light in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Rost
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell, responded to this review

Frank, Thank you for sharing your review. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We are sorry for the displeasure you describe which led...

Elgin, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I have have stayed at this property on multiple occasions and always receive a warm welcome and fast service from the Front Desk attendant. Although there was a small glitch during this check in, we were given a specific time frame as to how long it would take to resolve an internal issue and get us checked as quick as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarence L
32433
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

First off its a Motel 6 so dont expect much. Wife and I made a stop in for the LSU FL game. The Room was VERY basic, meaning bed," table, tv NO micro/fridge,hair dryer, coffee pot..etc. The room had the typical stale hotel room smell, However the room seemed to be quite clean. The matress was horrible, I expected a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFamily32433
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as we were passing through Slidell. Rooms were clean and reasonably comfortable. Bed was fine but the pillows were too hard for me. There was no in room coffee or refrigerator. Coffee was available after 6 am in the office but I get up earlier than that. Room price was fair for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RatTailGray
Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is a no frills hotel. It's clean,associates are on point. Price is right. Pet friendly. GM is exceptional. Highly recommended. You want fancy,go elsewhere. Security is great. Police on property. Rooms are renovated and again,clean.AARP discount,must have valid card upon check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiesue62
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I normally only stop at hotels/motels with advertised rates out front. What I saw was a good rate. What helped me more was getting a Sr citizen discount without being a member of AARP. Basic room. Friendly lady at the desk when I checked in. Clean but no thrills. Would have liked to have wifi but it wasn't free. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rev Johannes M

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
3.9 km away
Super 8 Slidell
Super 8 Slidell
#13 of 22 in Slidell
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell

Address: 136 Taos St, Slidell, LA 70458
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: ₹ 3,159 - ₹ 7,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell Hotel Slidell
Motel 6 Slidell
Motel Six Slidell
Slidell Motel Six
Slidell Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 New Orleans- Slidell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drove around the backside - I wouldn't stay there - seemed 'isolated'. Request front or sides.”
 of 5 bubbles 155patriciab, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are the quietest.”
  • Clean, Comfortable, Pet Friendly
 of 5 bubbles Clikkety, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Service road accessible parallel to I-10”
 of 5 bubbles jackiesue62, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A little noisy in the rooms in front of the motel since it's on an Interstate Highway entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles DiabloX, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“just choose somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles littlebit0863, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5