We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
#14 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was robbed by the hotel staff using a key card. Front desk no help they said the staff was not their employee that they are a service that comes in to clean the rooms. We lost 1800 dollars in jewelry. We filed a police report and then asked to speak to management they refused to return our call......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdhagen2
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

In July, as soon as you reported this incident to me, I notified the sheriff's department immediately. The sheriff department arrived and took a report. At that time, the sheriff deputy also interviewed the housekeepers, as well as reviewing the room key card tracking report. From that point this was in the sheriff's hands. To date, I have not been...

Vrhnika, Slovenia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Used this hotel as a starting point for a daily trip to New Orleans (30 min driving away!). Affordable, clean, but no thirlls. Limited restaurant choices nearby, so make sure you arrive in time for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TineTom
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your time doing our survey and your comments were appreciated.

Millbrook AL, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We stayed here several years ago as it is convenient to New Orleans without the exorbitant rates. Terry had taken over as manager not too long before our first visit, and I was glad to see she was still there. We had a second floor room during our first visit, and a ground floor this most recent time. Both times,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice and sweet comments. Time flies by so fast. I appreciate all your warm thoughts. Terry

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights. The front desk help was so helpful and very welcoming! The hotel is okay. It needs some updating and new mattresses. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The rooms were ok cleaned ..lots of hair in the bathroom that was not ours. Very dusty and not clean behind table and night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry your room was not cleaned properly. Please except my apology. Next time please let us know so we can address the issues right away.

Noblesville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this Inn twice, once in April 2015 and then again in September 2016. This Inn has deterioted drastically 16 months. The carpet in our room this time was filthy along with the television screen that you could write your name on the film on the screen. We travel a lot but we will never return to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti D
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't find your room up to standards. I wish you would have contacted the front desk and moved right away. Thank you for bring this to my attention.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was very nice for our 2 night stay. The room was very comfortable. The location is 30 minutes from the French Quarter, it was the best price for the area. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Would definitely stay again. My room did not seem that it had been cleaned throughly, but staff remedied quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missbeanie
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our Sleep Inn. Your time doing our survey was very valuable too and we appreciate that. Sincerely, Sleep Inn (Slidell)

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here with a friend. It was nice and quiet. Not sure if breakfast was free, good, continental, full, etc because we both had work too early in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the A/C worked well. The clerks who checked us in and out were polite enough, no problems there. I would stay again if necessary....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrieder7
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your time doing our survey. We hope you stay with us again. Breakfast is complimentary for all our guest.

DFW, TX
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was just gross! Stained linens, dirty room. Bathroom was so gross we felt like we needed another shower after using theirs. Yuck! Wouldn't stay again or recommend. Luckily we were only passing through so only stayed one night. Not much of a variety for breakfast and the space is very limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLilBee
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I sure wish I could find some information on your stay. I am not aware of any of your comments or complaints. I can not address alleged problems with a guest's stay unless I know more about it, such as room number, date of stay, why this wasn't logged and addressed at checkout.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I hope Terry is there when I stay front counter person was'nt very friendly I ask if I could have a late check out because my family was checking out late in New Orleans she said they don't do late check outs so my family sit in the waffle house until they checked out and the room well I did'nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharokn B
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Hi there, I am looking into this complaint/comment review you have written. Of course, we give late checkout unless it was Essence feat weekend, or any big event.Then that is a lot harder to give guest late checkouts when there are arrivals coming in. I'm so sorry this happened, and I will be looking into it. Thank You for your...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Only reason why this place gets a poor rating instead of a terrible rating is because of the Waffle House right next door and a empty one too in which I liked, but besides that I don't even no where to begin, the room was okay once we checked in but the next morning i found a dead roach on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whoadie
Terry F, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a problem with your room. I am not going to go into excuses for my housekeeping department. The girl that had that room has been fired by the housekeeping service. This is not a normal and we are actively inspecting rooms to ensure quality service in our hotel. Thank You, Sleep Inn staff

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slidell hotels
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#6 of 22 in Slidell
279 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 142 Oak Ct, Slidell, LA 70458-5788
Region: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Price Range: ₹ 5,176 - ₹ 8,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Slidell
Slidell Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Slidell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#7 on ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles P4048EGdavidr, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper Floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles rrieder7, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think the rooms facing I-10 are a great choice, when the sunrise starts and cars are driving along its not a bad view!”
 of 5 bubbles Whoadie, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles 991vickis, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your room has a bathtub if a requirement of your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles angelt825, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay