We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20

Save
Share
6715 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Booking.com$92
Travelocity$92
Hotels.com$92
Priceline$92
Agoda.com$92
Lol.travel$118
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20
Updated 02/06/20

About

#13 of 40 hotels in Shreveport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort Suites Shreveport is an award winning, smoke free, all-suite hotel located just off of I-20 and close to the Shreveport Airport. Our beautiful hotel is three stories with 77 spacious suites. Relax while swimming in our indoor heated pool or sitting in our lobby watching HDTV. If you're traveling on business you will enjoy our hot breakfast with meat and eggs and 33 other items, our business center with use of a computer and printer, or sit back in your own suite with your work desk with loads of outlets to supply your electronics. We offer complimentary WiFi and high speed internet in every room. If you're staying with us for a sport trip, one of the enjoyments you can rely on is our guest laundry and TV's made to hook up video games. You can also enjoy our clock radios which your iPhone can hook to. You can also enjoy our free parking. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Our guests can breathe easy - not only because we are 100% smoke-free, we are also 100% pet-free. Service dogs are welcome. We do charge $150 for violation of our smoke-free and pet-free policies. All of our suites includes a microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, living room which includes a couch which pulls out to a sofa bed and chairs, iron and ironing board, complimentary WiFi and high speed internet, coffee maker, alarm clock, and so much more. Located at the heart of our hotel is our conference facilities which can accommodate up to 40 people comfortable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
149Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 56
  • 19
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mcdokel wrote a review Yesterday
Belton, Texas32 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel was great in every way. Our room was spotless and everything worked. The breakfast was good and the coffee was too. The staff was helpful and made us feel special. They all greeted us- even the housekeeping staff. The breakfast cook smiled at everyone and asked if she could do anything for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Claire M wrote a review Mar 2022
Hattiesburg, Mississippi1 contribution
If I could give this place more than 5 stars I would. My husband is working out of town staying there and every single staff member was on first name basis with him within the first 5 days. Every person I ran into made me feel special and they did everything they could to go above and beyond. We wanted for nothing the entire time we we’re there. Ken checked me and my kids in and he was so nice and attentive to us the entire time; he even took the time to bring us towels to the pool without us asking! The housekeeping staff is so very hard working! Mrs. Roberta is my favorite she is super kind and takes pride in her job as does every single housekeeper on that property. Bianca did a fantastic job cleaning our room which wasn’t an easy task with 2 adults and 2 kids in the room. Breakfast was OFF THE HOOK! As a family of four; There was always plenty for us to eat for breakfast and it was something different every day. Even maintenance was so friendly!!! They always made it a point to say hi to us and they were just so sweet. The property was clean, beautiful, and everything seemed brand new! As someone who worked in hotel management for years; I hope that this property’s management recognizes how amazing these employees are in a day and age where it is EXTREMELY difficult to find hard workers. Please give these outstanding ladies and gentlemen a raise so you can keep them there! We will absolutely be back; my husband has already decided that when he works in the area he will always try to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lovemymac wrote a review Jul 2021
Owasso, Oklahoma51 contributions9 helpful votes
Simple don’t stay here. The room was junky there were holes in the carpet I’m pretty sure the carpet was probably pretty dirty I didn’t get that far. Walked into the room and you were hit with a strong musty stench and it smelled like it had been closed up for a long time or something. The AC did not work hardly it was barely blowing cool air not cold but just cool. Went downstairs they didn’t have other rooms available except a king bed well that’s not gonna work for four people and now I’m stuck with one night that I ended up paying for because they wouldn’t refund. Even though their hotel was not good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
revhmorgan wrote a review Mar 2021
Sulphur, Louisiana98 contributions16 helpful votes
As a Choice Privilege member for over twenty years, we have stayed at hotels across the United States and have come to appreciate the consistency found at Comfort Suites...until we stayed here. I first notice the elevator being very dirty, but it was about 130 AM when we checked in, so I knew anything could have happened after the cleaning crew left for the day. We didn't give it a lot of thought. From appearance, the room seemed ok at first, but we discovered multiple issues. The pillows had an odor like somebody's dirty head. My wife was not convinced that the linens had been laundered since the previous guests. After a restless night of dealing with the odor, I too was pretty certain there was a problem. The shower curtain was also molded, and there was just a general unclean feeling about the room. We were really quite shocked as we had never had this type of experience in a Comfort Suites before. In our travels across the country, Comfort Suites has always proven to be clean and nice, and we have stayed their without hesitation. I'm afraid now there will be hesitation on our part. Before the CHOICE HOTELS brand gets a bad mark, somebody needs to check into what is going on at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Coreen D wrote a review Feb 2021
49 contributions27 helpful votes
Urine on the toilet, mold in the shower, and mystery stains everywhere. The whole room smelled like old food. They moved us to a cleaner room, which was better but not by much. I have better pictures of everything, but can't get them to upload. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
drwatson32 wrote a review Dec 2020
Shawnee, Oklahoma905 contributions221 helpful votes
We stayed one night. The room seemed huge, even for a CS suite. We found a dirty napkin in the night stand and a can of tobacco on the floor, but the room seemed pretty clean overall. The pool was open! That's a big deal during the pandemic. We missed breakfast. I didn't realize they quit serving at 9, so that's on me. I was still able to get coffee, which I appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
travelersalongway wrote a review Oct 2020
McLeansboro, Illinois138 contributions13 helpful votes
Was needing a nice place, last minute. Stayed at comfort suites before and last night even always happy. Tonight this hotel had a mildew odor not bad just think it was the A\C. Check in was easy and quick. Was clean and nice other than the odor. Was super easy and close to the interstate so getting on the road was super easy
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Caligurrl61 wrote a review Jan 2020
140 contributions52 helpful votes
We love the Comfort Inn & Suites hotels. This one did not disappoint, super clean comfortable room & bed, spacious, friendly & efficient hotel staff, good breakfast. Great location on I20 made for easy access on the morning. Quiet even though close to interstate. Has an indoor pool which we didn’t use but always a bonus. Would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20
Responded 28 Jan 2020
We appreciate such positive feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
WolfgangRoberson wrote a review Sep 2019
Poplar Bluff, Missouri120 contributions19 helpful votes
Decided at the last minute to stay here while passing though town and glad that we did . Check in was quick and the room was very clean and quiet. breakfast was one of the better ones I have ever had while on the road and will definitely stay here again if ever passing through
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MLT wrote a review Aug 2019
Nacogdoches, Texas3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stay away! Front desk rude & not the least bit helpful. Early arrivals refused. Air conditioning in the room not working properly in the August heat, set on 61 when we arrived but closer to 80 degrees the entire stay. Hallways were hot as well. Front desk didn’t want to be bothered. The only good thing to say was the bed was fairly comfortable but when its hot trying to sleep it negates it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort S, General Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20
Responded 26 Aug 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites shreveport hotel shreveport, shreveport comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaShreveport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Nearby attractions include Daiquiri Express (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam's Southern Eatery, Nicky's Mexican Restaurant, and Ramirez Mexican Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20 offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caddo Parish Confederate Monument (12.5 km), Historic Haunts of Shreveport (12.5 km), and Historic 1926 Caddo Parish Courthouse (12.5 km).
Is Comfort Suites Shreveport West I-20 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.