We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Shreveport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Shreveport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

960 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I could have gotten better quality at a motel 6. Went and had breakfast after leaving the hotel for a lot less at another place. The front desk staff were rude and unhelpful. I won't be staying here again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccamQ5074OL
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear rebeccamQ5074OL I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We were quite pleased with the hotel. It was modern, clean & in a good location. It is within walking distance to the Red River district & the downtown area. Even better is the hotel has a shuttle that will take you where you want to go within a 2 mile distance. That was sweet!!! We took it to Margaritaville...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel was beyond our expectations in cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness. Our room was large with a nice bathroom as well. We were in town to visit the casinos and Boardwalk. Very impressed with every aspect of our visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My stay was amazing. Check in was quick, staff was friendly. Rooms are oversized and appeared to be recently renovated. The rooms are very clean, couldn't find a single thing wrong in them. Pool was located on the rooftop. Bars and restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel for travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AHP2014
Hilversum
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is where a Hilton hotel stands for. We popped in on Sunday night. The room was excellent. We had to pay extra for parking which was on the opposite side of the street. They charged 5 $ extra for valet parking. All casino hotels in neighborhood have free parking. Room was fine and so was the bathroom. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steenhuis
Houston, United States
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Very good Hotel. We have stayed here many times as we have relatives in the Shreveport area that we visit often. We are Diamond members and have stayed in multiple Hilton properties World-Wide. The breakfast was excellent (as good or better than some international Hotels). The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The River Walk Mall is a 5...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Leslie B
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Where do I begin this story, my best friend and I arrived to check-in around 5:15 and was told that our room was not ready that it was being cleaned. After waiting an hour and half our room was finally ready, we were given a free drink coupon for the bar because of the long wait. We arrived at our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tenishea T
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear Tenishea T We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Navasota, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I always enjoy my stay at this hotel, staff are friendly and personable and the rooms are always clean and well maintained. There was one small issue this time, it seems there was a major problem in getting the housekeeping done so even though I checked in online and arrived around 5pm my room was still not ready. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanlove942
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Went to Shreveport for meetings. Had a great room at the Hilton. Easy access to everything I needed - meetings at the convention center, gambling within walking distance. Great night's sleep; the bed was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra121897
Shreveport, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Staff with attitude, horrible service and way too high for room rates and parking. Not a great place. Valet guys were clowns fooling with every button on our car to suit them. Not focused on top notch service here. Food was average for what we paid and the bar service was non existent during the day on Sat. A football...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald B
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review

Dear Ronald B I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. Thank you, Marianne M Nelson

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.3 km away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.5 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,098 reviews
1.0 km away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
1.4 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Region: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Price Range: ₹ 6,076 - ₹ 13,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Shreveport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gurnee
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Shreveport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a higher floor to avoid smelling sewage.”
bzipitidoo, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nice rooms”
318jon, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Attached to convention center and close to casinos.”
jdbgolf, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river side view.”
2017jim, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Park on the top floor of the garage. This is the easiest way to access the hotel”
yeahright555, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5