We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel

Save
Share
451 Clyde Fant Pkwy, Shreveport, LA 71101-3206
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$88
Travelocity$88
Priceline$98
Trip.com$86
FindHotel$99
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (286)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (26)

About

#8 of 40 hotels in Shreveport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Shreveport. Escape to Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel, where every detail has been considered, to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the non-stop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Shreveport resort casino. Experience a variety of world-class dining from our four award-winning restaurants. Shop for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in The Bally's Gift Shop, and check out the area's best entertainment in Bally's Celebrity Lounge. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Bally's Shreveport offers the ultimate experience of all Shreveport Hotels. Book your next stay at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel in confidence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Nightclub / DJ
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
1193Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 584
  • 298
  • 128
  • 79
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amber P wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
We stayed on a Saturday night and expected a larger crowd in the casino. It was close to empty. Our room was missing wash cloths and the shower mat so we resorted to using the hand towels for both. Service in the Sportsman restaurant was very slow and staff seemed unorganized. We have stayed here many times when it was the El Dorado and were always pleased with the overall experience. Not sure if the change to Bally’s, Covid aftermath or the fact that all facilities in Shreveport have gone no-smoking has affected this property, but we will not return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hey there - Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We're very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your time with us, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future - We'd love to have you back!
Read more
Marcia D wrote a review Jul 2022
Southport, North Carolina5 contributions
Rooms were terribly dirty...restaurants not good...I understand staffing problems, but this is indefensible...no pride in their property. There are many options ...and better choices...management must know that.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Marcia - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future - We'd love to have you back!
Read more
Pamela G wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Patricia in housekeepers is wonderful! She took the time to talk to me about an item that was left in our room. My husband was very ill and we had to leave quickly. I left items in our room k and Patricia was able to assist
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey there - Thanks so much for the great review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we sincerely appreciate the 5 stars. Come back and see us sometime!
Read more
Mark C wrote a review Jul 2022
Arlington, Texas200 contributions66 helpful votes
We had stayed at this property when it was the El Dorado and thought that the Bally's name would indicate a refreshing of the property to a higher standard. That was not the case. We had booked the hotel through Priceline and the total for the room (3 nights) did not match what Priceline said the price would be. That was concerning but as it was non-refundable we went with the price charged, about $55 more than the quote. Our room looked nice at first glance. Nice floors, big bathroom with separate shower and tub, refrigerator and big screen TV. We opened the refrigerator to put our items from our cooler in and it was not running. Tried different plugs (it was plugged into a lamp outlet and the next closest was an extension cord, neither started it). Called the front desk and 15 minutes later, a different refrigerator was brought in with a word to let it sit for about 15 minutes before it would start cooling. After 2 hours, it wasn't cooling. So we kept everything in the cooler until the morning. (Checked and the refrigerator still wasn't working). We then called the front desk, who transferred us to housekeeping and a person who did not seem to be bothered with our request for a different refrigerator. After an hour, we called again and made enough of a fuss that a housekeeper brought a refrigerator from a different room, one that was actually working and installed it. (Guess the next guests in that room will need to go though this same process.) The TV channels were hit and miss - some worked, some froze up. Outlets - there are NONE at the nightstands for a CPAP machine. There are no USB charging ports in the room (even Days Inn has USB charging ports and outlets in multiple locations of a room). To get to an outlet, I pulled the bed away from the wall to get to outlets, attached my own extension cord and then pushed the bed back, repeating this to remove my extension cord at checkout. At least the outlets were the grounded variety. The shower had s stain/mark in it on the floor and I washed it as best I could before using it. The garage looks like a sketchy place for sure. I was careful on where I parked so that I was near a camera. The garage has 3 elevators - but only 1 seems to work. There is a Cinema Cafe you pass when you walk across the skyway that wasn't open when this was the El Dorado. It is still not open. Looks like a good place for coffee if it ever opens up. Our room was not serviced during our 3 day stay. I really expected more from a Bally's resort after staying at the Las Vegas location on many trips. The Shreveport Bally's is a Bally's in name only. I would recommend another casino hotel in Shreveport if you go.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a working refrigerator.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey there - Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We're very sorry to hear that you experienced issues during your stay, and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future - We'd love to have you back!
Read more
msbeckser wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
Our last experience should have been our final but, we decided to give our former beloved Eldorado Casino a second chance. When reservations were made it was implied there had been some good changes to the property. It was not true. Updates and upkeep is apparently not on the agenda. The rooms remain outdated. They were just dirty and I am talking “deep dirty” that has been ignored far too long. Here are just a few examples of my hotel room experience. I spilled a glass of water and grabbed a towel to blot it up and in a matter of seconds the towel had large brown stains on it. The brown stains are left up to the imagination of what it came from. The last night of our stay my door would not open. I found housekeeping staff member to try their master key and was told the door was broken. After two phone calls to the front desk, I was put in another room and was told I was being upgraded to a suite. I could've cared less if I had an upgraded room or not. I only needed a room to sleep a few hours and the common decency of the staff in expressing their regrets that the BLASTED door couldn't be fixed. It was of no surprise the suite had not been updated and dust was prominent everywhere. We are living in epidemic times and most hotel properties have protocols in place and abide by them to ensure their guest safety. The restaurant food was not horrible. The main problem we would select an option only to learn they didn’t have it. In addition we were told they had not had selection for some time. During our stay, the steakhouse was not open. The gift shop has limited hours. The spa has limited hours and limited massage therapists. The staff at the spa were efficient and welcoming. I generally play slots vs table games. There were only a limited number of slots than what they have had in the past. Most of the slot machines were old and several machines had signs on them as inoperable. If you are a smoker there is no smoking inside the property per city ordinance. They are in process of building a “Patio” that was advertised on the flyer we received in the mail but, it has not been completed. The whole environment of this property is OFF. To say some of the staff were not customer service oriented would seem to be an exaggeration, I assure you it is not. With the name change one might think the property has been revamped. It is not. If management doesn’t get it up to the standards that most guests/players have come to expect, the outlook for this property is grim.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey there - Thanks so much for taking the time to give us detailed feedback on your stay. we're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future - We'd love to have you back!
Read more
Stemwinder1 wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions18 helpful votes
The room we had was great and clean.The casino was clean.Slots were tight,but that happens sometimes.We ate at The Vintage.Food was great and Ben is still the best of the best.The only bad experience was at Sportsmans Paradise.We were seated but ignored for half hourand we left without the chance to order.The employees there dont seem to care.They need to take lessons from the Vintage..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey there - Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Iz G wrote a review May 2022
60 contributions8 helpful votes
The tables were mostly $50 minimum. There were very few patrons and everyone looked like zombies. No one was having fun, even at the craps tables. The slots didn't pay... We were done in 15 minutes and left.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey there - Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future - We'd love to have you back!
Read more
Don M wrote a review May 2022
70 contributions18 helpful votes
Average Bossier City casino. Dated interior but they keep it well maintained and very clean. Covered parking garage located across the street. Cashier never spoke while conducting business. Good drink service and drinks are served in real glasses. Cocktail waitresses were friendly. Slot machines weren’t paying-not even enough to keep you playing. There was only one restaurant (The Sportsman) open.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey there - Thanks so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay! We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
judybhorner wrote a review May 2022
Shreveport, Louisiana101 contributions23 helpful votes
Very sad because they do NOT offer valet parking and the parking garages are very dangerous. A lot of not so good things have happened there. Also I am older, but when I used to go to El Dorado I would stay and play for usually 7 or 8 hours and then eat the the Vintage. Without the valet service I am afraid to go any longer. Cannot even go to the steak house for our specials occasions or when we have out of toweners here. Also heard that they still have not redone the place and that the hotel rooms are in pretty sorry, dirty conditions and still without glasses, maid service or coffee set up. Guess we will not be going back until the place is fixed up again and they offer valet service. There are other casino hotels in the area though so we are still able to enjoy. Even checked with security at Ballys to see if they could come get me if I drove into the garage. NO! They said they are not allowed to go to the garage. Ha! Even security is scared. What more can I say.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Have not stayed there in a long time due to no valet, but always liked a view of the Bridge and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey there - Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. We're very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future - We'd love to have you back!
Read more
BrendaW319 wrote a review Apr 2022
Coppell, Texas94 contributions52 helpful votes
I wanted this resort to be worth the approximately $350 per night price, but it wasn’t. At checkin the employees never looked us in the eyes and generally seemed like they were there to talk amongst themselves, instead of welcoming a couple of customers (us). We had to ask for an amenities sheet at the front desk because none was in the room. Our nonsmoking Silver Suite smelled like an ashtray, had stains covering the carpet, and a half used bottle of shampoo. Had to move the mattress to plug in the bedside lamp. Had a hard time tracking down a waitress in the casino, and snacks are not to be found. The gift shop that was supposed to be open until 10:00 PM was closed all evening. Pretty much hated this place. Will not spend another dime on Bally’s. It’s unclean, stinky, stale, inhospitable, and overpriced. Just gross.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bally's Shreveport, Marketing at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there - Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future - We'd love to have you back!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eldorado resort casino hotel shreveport, eldorado resort shreveport, eldorado casino hotel shreveport, eldorado resort casino shreveport, eldorado shreveport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Eldorado Resort Casino Shreveport
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaShreveport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Louisiana Boardwalk (0.4 km), Shreveport Aquarium (0.2 km), and Sci-Port Discovery Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Blind Tiger Restaurant, Saltgrass Steak House, and The Chocolate Crocodile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caddo Parish Confederate Monument (0.8 km), Historic Haunts of Shreveport (0.8 km), and Historic 1926 Caddo Parish Courthouse (0.8 km).