We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA

Save
Share
5020 Hollywood Ave, Shreveport, LA 71109-7714
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Country Inn
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
travelup.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (49)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
Updated 02/06/22

About

#26 of 40 hotels in Shreveport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA offers a prime location just off I-20 and about a half mile from Shreveport Regional Airport (SHV). You can attend events at the Shreveport Convention Center or enjoy a shopping spree at the outlets on the Louisiana Boardwalk, both just 10 minutes away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
138Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 17
  • 19
  • 19
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vick486 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
To sum it up. Location had stained carpet in rooms, bathroom was not clean well (there was hair left on the tub), crumbs and dental floss were left in the couch bed and roaches were sharing the bathroom with me!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
chaske868250 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Roaches in room, tv dont get but 2 channels, and phone in room didn't work at all. Told night person at desk at 1130 at night and was told I had to wait to make sure everyone who had reservations was taken care of first.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
mdevin608521 wrote a review Jun 2022
Shreveport, Louisiana1 contribution
Lingering people in parking lot, sketchy business taking place, reeked of weed, drug deals taking place, inside looked decent but never stepped foot in the room couldn’t tell you what that was like. Booked and payed but never came back. Corporate will be hearing from me. I travel and I’ve never ran across a more sketchy establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the condition of the parking lot and the concern you had with the property at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
alucki255885 wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Worth, Texas1 contribution
This hotel smelled awful. Like pot and mildew. The carpets wreaked of mold and were very dirty. The beds were clean enough. The chair was grossly dirty. Bathroom ok. People were nice. Breakfast ran out after one hour and was not replenished for a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
crush931697 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Gave us a handicap room with no shower head attached, breakfast was terrible they took the batter for waffles no syrup , staff very unorganized and we had to wait for our reservation almost 2 hours because none of the rooms where available. Very unsatisfactory and disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LaBarrie and Cherell Watson wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Compared to other hotels I've been. The best experience and service that was ever received was definitely offered by Country Inn And Suites. worth my husband and I returning again. BEST OF ALL.. NOT 1 EMPLOYEE / STAFF WAS UNPROFESSIONAL THEY WERE ALWAYS ON POINT POLITE AND ON TIME WHEN THEY WERE NEED BY EVERY GUEST
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
David G wrote a review May 2022
Manteca, California12 contributions3 helpful votes
Was on a trip and selected this hotel for an over night stay. Problems started at check in. Room we reserved was not available because maintenance had not replaced the battery in the lock. We were given the same type room but was accessible. No big deal. As we arrived on the third floor, cigarette smoke and smell was overwhelming. We got into our room. Big red stain in the middle of the room. Went to hang up some clothes and there was someone’s dirty clothes in the closet. At this we wondered about the rest of the cleanliness. Table was dirty, bathroom floor was dingy looking, sheets had a stain on them. There appeared to be some sort of airport luggage crew meeting up in the parking lot. The front desk person was helping work on a car in the parking lot, and a work crew drinking beer. We decided to leave and seek another hotel. As we left, there was an odor coming from the office and will just leave that here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David.W wrote a review May 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Having spent 0ver 30 years in the military I have stayed in some particularly bad accommodations. I would rather spend a week in a tent in the middle of the desert (and I have) than stay at this hotel again. I would like to say what was wrong but there is too much, so, I'll say the only good thing I can about the hotel; it had plenty of parking. I know this is an ambiguous review, it is a serious one. Take your chances if you must.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look for a look room in another hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
tlc43 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
JUST DON'T BOOK THIS PLACE! This might be the absolutely WORST place we have ever stayed. Moldy, mildew smell! First, the room looked clean upon arriving but after being in the room we noticed the filthy carpet, stains all over the whole area. Then, the arms on the chair were black from being soiled. Room had no 'tissues' and was told because shipping issues! The pool was greenish black from slime and all the pool chairs were just stacked up in a corner...no one was even out there. Breakfast was a total disaster! Bacon was cold and undercooked and the potatoes were also cold and mushy and some were not even cooked. That was all the hot food offered. 2 choices of dry cereal were offered. Trash can was full and overflowing. Not very conducive to eating if you actually wanted to eat there. Plus there were no carts to tote your luggage to rooms which is not good at all for people in their 80's! I would have given a minus 0 if it was offered. IT was so bad we felt like we might catch something!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: just don't stay here!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mcamp302192 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Toilet and shower did not work. The water pressure was so low because of all the leaks .. the whole place smelled of mold and mildew. No smoke detectors.. Bedding was worn out needed to be replaced ..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
Responded 18 Mar 2022
Dear mcamp302192, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites shreveport hotel shreveport
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Studio 6 Shreveport
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaShreveport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Nearby attractions include R. W. Norton Art Gallery (7.9 km), Louisiana State Exhibit Museum (4.5 km), and Libbey Glass Outlet (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Athena Greek & Lebanese Grill, Crawdaddy's Kitchen, and Herby-K's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caddo Parish Confederate Monument (9.3 km), Historic Haunts of Shreveport (9.3 km), and Historic 1926 Caddo Parish Courthouse (9.3 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.