We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites New Iberia
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites New Iberia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

This is the first hotel I've ever stayed in where you have to carry your dirty towels to the front desk yourself in order to receive fresh linens. What? We stayed 3 nights and the room was never cleaned nor was the trash taken out. It would have been helpful to know of these rules had we been informed when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for our front desk staff not giving you the proper information at check in. As per Candlewood standards we do only service guest rooms on a weekly basis, although if you have any requests during your stay we are more than happy to satisfy your needs. I do hope you would try us out again...

Reviewed 15 June 2015

Booked online for one night, but we liked it so much we stayed two nights instead. Staff was very helpful. Nice location. Very quiet area with plenty of parking on site. Clean, great shower, nice upgrades inside. Comfortable. Roomy. We could not have been happier with the place. And we plan to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robbie L
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I'm very glad you were able to enjoy your recent stay here with us in New Iberia. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Lacombe, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The rooms were not as clean as I like (floor did not look recently vacuumed), but the bedding, counters, etc were clean. Beds were very uncomfortable. No cleaning service was provided for our two night stay. However, the staff was friendly and the room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ginger K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear Ginger K, Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am happy to hear you were satisfied with the soundproofing in the rooms and found our staff to be friendly. On the other hand, please accept my apologies that the level of cleanliness was not up to par with your expectations and that the...

New Orleans, LA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The rooms are nice. I am guessing that the 3rd floor has smoking rooms. While we requested a smoke free room you could still smell the smoky aroma in the room and hall. It appears to be a mid level rent by the week location. The pool is crowded and not a kid friendly environment. Alcohol and drunks are welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StayRestSleep
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear StayRestSleep, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found our rooms to your preference. However, it is saddening to know that you perceived the...

Reviewed 5 April 2015

I stayed in room 220 on the first night 221 on the second night. I had an issue when I checked in because I walked in and got a room me and my girlfriend and the front desk lady handle it very well Theresa she went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and okay with everything she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkl_Sam299
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear Arkl_Sam299, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations during your stay. We take the confidence our guests place in us...

Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Candelwood Suites. I felt like I was at home. Loved all the amenities they offered during my stay. Mrs. Darlene was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
Dana S, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. I will be sure to relay them over to our staff!

Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Room was beautiful, like a mini apartment. The hallway noise was loud. Over all a good value. Has a small store on site. Very clean also. I would go back. They are close to Avery Island home of TABASCO which was fun and the Gardens on the same Island. There is restaurants with in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debi G
Bartow, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Great place to stay short or long term......staff is always helpful and pleasant and rooms are good, Maintenance has always responded in a timely fashion! Gym is good and laundry room is free! You can't beat this place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KWC46
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Booked here for International Gumbo Festival weekend. When we arrive for check-in, we were advised that the room we had requested with 2 queen beds was not available but, for the original price we booked at, they gave us two rooms each with a queen bed. Thought it was great that upon arrival the hotel did this for us without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musharooni
Lancaster, WI
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The room was large with kitchen (which we did not need or use). Bed was comfortable. However we noticed the toilet would not flush right away. We reported it & said she would be right up to plunge it. We then left & came back 3 hours later. We tried flushing right away when got back...still not working. Went down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovegoodfood899
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear lovegoodfood899, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. It is great to hear that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and...

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
152 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites(R)New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites(R) New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Address: 2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8395
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Price Range: ₹ 5,895 - ₹ 7,926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites New Iberia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms I have stayed in are great”
 of 5 bubbles 499donnah, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We attended a concert at the Cypress Bayou Casino. The casino was about 20 minutes of travel from this hotel. We didn't want to risk the hotel at the casino being smokey or loud so we stayed off site. Great decision!”
 of 5 bubbles robbiel15, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms are half nonsmoking & half smoking so hallway always smelled of ciggerette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles lovegoodfood899, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I like rooms that are at the end of the hall. That way you don't have to listen to people walking by all times of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 692deborahb, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker I suggest you call and make your reservation to ensure you will get a non-smoking room! When we left all of our stuff reeked of smoke!”
 of 5 bubbles Kristikkma, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5