We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites New Iberia

3.7 km from New Iberia centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8395
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will continue to stay in Candlewood Suites. This year was my first time to stay at a Candlewood Suites and found it very comfortable and reasonably priced. I have always passed it up when looking for a hotel falsely thinking it my be expensive, I was wrong.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4872FRpaulb
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always nice to hear that a new guest has had the chance to experience what a Candlewood Suites Hotel is all about. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. If there is anything we can do for you for...

Superior, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The New Iberia Candlewood Suites is by far the best hotel in that area. The staff goes over and beyond to make sure our feel like your home. The rooms and facilities are top notch. The location is perfect, you are centrally located without all the discomforts of big city traffic. On Wednesdays the staff cooks a meal for all...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 184billyr
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Iberia!

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

... the good experiences we have had at Candlewoods in Albuquerque and Las Vegas. While this chain is ideal for longer stays, especially if you don't want the usual hotel "breakfast", the one in New Iberia had some problems. There was mold in the bathroom, and the temperature in the room was difficult to control. It was either too cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I see that you had a few issues with your room during your most recent stay at our Candlewood Suites. As with every guest, we want to ensure that you are able to be comfortable when you are staying with us. I do sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered with the A/C Unit not working properly along...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean (when we checked in). Having the kitchen was great! Conveniently located near highway 90. Cons: They only clean the rooms once a week! We were there 3 nights and the garbage/trash can was smelling! They DO give you clean towels at the front desk if you request them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loves2travelsf
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Dear loves2travelsf, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly and helpful. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding cleanliness are...

Denham Springs, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 October 2016

After losing everything in our home to floodwaters it was a wonderful surprise to check in to this hotel. Joanna, the front desk clerk made check in very easy. Her warm welcome and pleasant attitude made a terrible time bearable. The staff's awesomeness does not stop there! From the manager to the maintenance staff, every employee was awesome. In fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caprice J
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! This is exactly what Candlewood is all about....your home away from home. I'm so glad that my staff and I were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible with the tragedy you were going through at the time. We appreciate your feedback and I will definitely let...

Reviewed 26 August 2016

I stayed with my mother for just one night, we were in town for the death of my sister, the front desk was very nice, warm and welcoming. They treated us very kindly and we were very appreciative of them for being so caring and kind to us at our time of need. Would definitely recommend this to anyone passing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Dana S, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We send our condolences for the passing of your sister. It's always comforting to know that our staff treated you with kindness in your time of need. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please don't hesitate to give us a call and we will...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I travel in this area frequently for business. I typically stay at the Hilton in Lafayette. Because of the recent flooding, most hotels were booked and I spent one night at a Wingate Wyndam. One night. I quickly checked out of there and found a room here at Candlewood. It was early, about 9am when I re-booked. I really wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planetraveler787
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear that we were able to make your stay pleasant in such a difficult time. We pride ourselves in excellent customer service for every guest that walks through our doors. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Deville, Louisiana
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The wife and I had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and very spacious with a recliner. A nice little extra. This will for sure be our 1st pick for a place to stay next time we venture out. We will happily recommend the Candlewood Suites to all our friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

hank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Herriman, Utah
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean, beds comfortable, free use of washer and dryers. Rooms have pots and pans,full size frig, cook top stove, microwave, dishes to cutlery...perfect for long stays. Only down side, the outside pool was down for repair. They kept saying they were working on it, and it would be open soon, but I was here for over a week...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecountrybumpkin
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. My apologies for the issue with the pool being down. Unfortunately, we were doing some repairs to it but we sure could have worked around your schedule to let you use the pool to cool down. The pool is back up and running and anytime you want to try...

League City
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My friend sleeps in a recliner, which the room was equipped with. Plenty of room for 3 people without being bunched up. Great staff and service!You can borrow kitchen appliances, games and movies to kill down time. Always great recognition for being a club member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Dana S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Iberia, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing that our guests are able to enjoy all the perks of Candlewood! Recliners are always a plus and we are happy you were able to enjoy that amenity. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to New Iberia!

61 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Iberia hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Iberia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
Days Inn & Suites New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
150 reviews
0.6 km away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
226 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 12 in New Iberia
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy New Iberia Hotel's Terrific Service & Perks. The Candlewood Suites(R)New Iberia - Avery Island hotel is located off the 49/90 corridor with easy access to the city's top attractions and major businesses. This unique bayou area has a rich history in the rice, oil and sugar cane industries in and around New Iberia, LA, and lodging at the Candlewood Suites(R) New Iberia hotel is a great way to explore it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Iberia

Address: 2600 Highway 14, New Iberia, LA 70560-8395
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Iberia
Price Range: ₹ 5,982 - ₹ 7,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Iberia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Iberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Iberia Hotel New Iberia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites New Iberia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms I have stayed in are great”
 of 5 bubbles 499donnah, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“We attended a concert at the Cypress Bayou Casino. The casino was about 20 minutes of travel from this hotel. We didn't want to risk the hotel at the casino being smokey or loud so we stayed off site. Great decision!”
 of 5 bubbles robbiel15, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
“3rd Floor rooms are half nonsmoking & half smoking so hallway always smelled of ciggerette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles lovegoodfood899, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I like rooms that are at the end of the hall. That way you don't have to listen to people walking by all times of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles 692deborahb, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker I suggest you call and make your reservation to ensure you will get a non-smoking room! When we left all of our stuff reeked of smoke!”
 of 5 bubbles Kristikkma, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5