We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Please - don't judge all Motel 6 properties by this unremodeled LaQuinta property. My experience: I arrived after the front doors were locked, and had a difficult time finding the window to talk to the front desk clerk. By the way, if you get stuck here, the window is to the far left of the front door, behind the shrubbery....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2347
Reviewed 26 October 2016

TREINEICE JACOBS at the front desk broke the law by calling 911 to report a BURGLARY IN PROGRESS saying that that these TWO COLLEGE KIDS FROM TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY were "STEALING THE ROOM!" The Monroe Police Department, because of her language of BURGLARY IN PROGRESS came in drawing their guns and even hand-cuffing one naked after pulling him out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Nasty in everyway from carpet to bathroom to even the pillow. The fridge is so loud you can't sleep. Your feet feel dirty walking on the carpet. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. Bring your own linens and cleaning supplies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

There are several reviews for the Motel 6 in Monroe, LA, and they are fairly accurate. In a word, if you're not up for an adventure, don't stay here. The good: there are beds in the room so this is a place to crash for the night. There was no evidence of bedbugs. We were able to shower. The bad:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying...

Wynne, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are NASTY! They smell horrible, carpets are stained, bathrooms are nasty and when I turned the bathroom light on at 4 a.m there were ROACHES in tub!!! Drawers were not cleaned out. There were bowls and fake fingernails in them. Guys were walking all around outside during the night. Will NEVER stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Candace E
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Candace, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

The clerk was friendly and nice. The room was in great shape/clean and in working order. However, I did see a dead creature on the floor in the bathroom. Overall was not a bad place to stay I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melvin d
Dorothy F, Manager at Motel 6 Monroe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Motel 6. We appreciate your business and appreciate you giving us another chance to provide you with a better customer experience. Please feel free to make a reservation in advance so that be we can accommodate you in advance. Thank you for sharing your guest experience and we are looking forward to...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I made my reservation through AARP Travel. I specifically searched for a non-smoking room and with internet access. When we checked in the clerk said the only room she had was on the 2nd floor and asked would that all right. I said it would be fine. Upon entering the room, it reeked of cigarette smoke. I called the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy C
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Monroe, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please know the issues you experienced are an...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Went to Monroe to visit for wife's mothers 95 birthday. When we arrived after dark, no security lights, specifically asked for high-speed internet when we made reservation. There was no internet. Asked for non-smoking room, room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Still trying to get the smell out of our clothes. Mold in the bathroom, toilet seat was unhinged and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Monroe, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Where do I start. Mold in the Bathroom, roach in the refrigerator, carpet stained and just plain nasty. Curtains hanging off the hook. Safety latch missing on door. These are just a few. Pillows look like they were kept outside. It was so bad, I went to Big Lots and purchased some cheap pillows and blankets for the bed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Madelyn J
Dorothy F, General Manager at Motel 6 Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - Monroe, LA #4903. Let me first apologize for your any inconveniences caused during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we do our best to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed here on while on business for 4 weeks. The property itself was acceptable for the rate. Dorthy, the Manager was great she was very polite, accomodating. and professional. This property is a former La Quinta Inn, so the rooms are larger than most Motel 6 properties I have stayed in. The room itself was nice, clean, large. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kris M
Dorothy F, General Manager at Motel 6 Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Kris M Thank you for sharing the issues you experienced during your stay at Motel 6 in Monroe. We strive to give excellent customer service, we want you to feel safe, secure and settled in. We are working on upgrading the level of internet service. Again thank you for your compliments and concerns. We look forward to seeing you...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
1.6 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
132 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 14 in Monroe
138 reviews
3.2 km away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Monroe

Address: 1035 Martin Luther King Jr Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-5542
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 2,295 - ₹ 3,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mom2347, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles JudyC590, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles O38BPmichaelc, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel!!!”
  • Even more mold in the bathroom
  • Mold in bathroom
  • Curtain hanging off the rod.
  • Roach in Refrigerator
  • Safety Latch missing
  • More mold in the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 147madelynj, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 106. Nice room very comfortable. The internet resets in room 105 for your information.”
 of 5 bubbles 63krism, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay