We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Monroe

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Monroe
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Monroe
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel and room, although I did not like the location of the bathroom. Wish we could have spent more time here as the location was nice. The front desk people were very kind and sweet. Coffee was ready early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 Star review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. My only complaint was they do not service breakfast sausage on the weekend. They serve sausage and eggs Monday through Friday and Waffels on the weekend. What!!! We don't need meat on the weekend? Come on Marriott.... fix this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn J
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review!! We hope to see you again soon.

Northport, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on our way back home. We had the 2 queen bed suite. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was really small but it was not a bad hotel. Very quiet location. My biggest complaint was a less than average breakfast bar and it had very short hours 7:30-9:00. We had no problems but probably would pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevaustin3691
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We take pride in providing an exceptional stay for our valued guests and I am disappointed that we fell short during your visit. Your comments and concerns have been shared with the team to see what actions we can take to ensure every stay at TownePlace Suites Monroe...

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for a commencement at ULM. Very friendly staff and accommodating. The room we reserved was not ready but, was handled no problems and quickly and efficiently. Clean rooms and a pretty good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review. Our apologies for the delay when checking in to your suite, but we are glad you were still able to enjoy your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Louisiana
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This was a fine stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only issue was the wi-fi. They advertised that it was free, but we couldn't connect to it for the whole duration of our stay. Called downstairs and were told it was "down."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamra J
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Tamra J, Thank you for completing a review with Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience in regards to our WiFi connection issues during your visit. We have been in contact with our internet provider to ensure this was an isolated issue. If you have any additional questions or concerns please let us know. We hope to...

Jacksonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The rooms at this hotel is similar to a studio apartment. Full kitchen (everything except the oven), 2 walk in closets, standard size bathroom, table that extends to seat more people, etc. We were very pleased with everything. The hotel is right across from the mall just steps away from Belk and a plethora of dining options. Coffee, tea, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvetteD
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

USA
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I love MARRIOTT properties. I was placed in a room above the bbq area and had to be moved because of noise. After the move, the TV had to be unplugged and plugged back in to work properly. The heat had to be turned to 85 to finally warm the room. For a one night stay, these seem like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachtraveller2009
Kimberly J, Assistant General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

beachtraveller2009, Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review. I want to apologize for the issues that occurred during your visit. Rest assured your comments and concerns have been shared with our team to ensure this was an isolated issue that is corrected to avoid this inconvenience for any future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

This is a newer hotel, just a few years old, and boasts many fine amenities, lovely service staff, solid breakfast options, and location walking distance to shopping. Being pet friendly, it is especially nice, as I usually expect those types to be a bit run down (at least that's been my experience). The room was immaculate and very inviting. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H M
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Thanks for the GREAT review. I can't wait to share this with my Team in our daily Team Meeting. They will be so pleased. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel and I would stay again. However, the reason I did not give this hotel a 5 is because when we walked in to check in, no one was at the desk. We waited a few mins to see if someone would come up and nothing. It wasn't until another customer walked in and walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie J
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Christie thanks for the review and the 4 Stars. I am truly sorry your first impression was poor. We usually only have one person at the Front Desk in the evening. This Guest Service Agent must deliver extra towels, roll a-ways etc. I hope she had remembered to leave a sign to say she would be right back. We do...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

If you are needing a hotel in the Monroe/West Monroe area then this is the place to stay. Words cannot express how amazing the staff was and how great the rooms were. After finding out the night before that the venue for my niece's wedding did not have a place for her (the bride) or the bride's maids to dress,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori Ann B
Gloria F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Monroe, responded to this review

Lori Ann it was our pleasure to help you out during the special moments for your daughter and her bridal party. I am so glad to hear that my Team took great care of you even thou I was away from the property when you arrived. My Team is very passionate about Guest Satisfaction and often go above and beyond...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
139 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Monroe
Residence Inn Monroe
#4 of 14 in Monroe
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Monroe Airport
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 14 in Monroe
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Monroe

Address: 4919 Pecanland Mall Dr, Monroe, LA 71203-7012
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 8,465 - ₹ 12,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denton, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King room with sofa bed, was hard to get around the room when the sofa bed was out. If you'll be there several days get a two room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles EvetteD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom king suite was spacious and lovel, for not much more money!”
 of 5 bubbles sararP2456SG, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor, very quiet. This motel is right next to the Mall.”
 of 5 bubbles 516marlal, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Seems all rooms are excellent choices.”
 of 5 bubbles ladybugtx76, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you're sensitive to road noise, avoid the 2-bedroom suites. If you must, the southwest corner is quieter than the northeast corner.”
 of 5 bubbles 2Qbeds, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay