We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Monroe

Booking.comUS$ 79*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Monroe
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms were advertised as being newly renovated.........NOT!!!! First of all, the door latch did not work properly. I did not feel safe at all! The entire room was filthy and disgusting. It looked like it hadn't been clean in months. NEVER AGAIN!!! See photo of bathtub!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Fort Worth, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed overnight on our trip to Florida. The rooms were clean and check in was easy. The breakfast area is tiny, but had basic breakfast items. The morning clerk was very helpful when guests using the waffle maker had trouble with the waffles sticking. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramI1442PX
About Hotel's Favourite Review
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you.

Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 203riaa
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Larose, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled there for sports! Great location, very clean, and super quiet, and remodeled rooms, and cheapest rate around!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470mistyc
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Days Inn. We appreciate you taking notice as to our on going renovation. We glad you had a great stay and hope to see you again soon.

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff is great the breakfast not good and very cheap i could not connect to the internet even called the help line and they could not connect me either...but otherwise an ok night

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1992YRstevens
spatel5890, General Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to let us know of the the issues the concerned you during your stay. We're getting on it to make sure that it is better for everyone right away.

Boyce
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The room smelled like there was water damage. There was holes in the bedding from cigarettes. The outlets wouldn't hold anything in them. The bath tub was rusty & had a large rusty hole in it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5linz2017
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconvienience during your stay, we appreciate your feedback and have addressed the issues. Thank you.

Paragould, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 March 2017

When I was checking in, the evening attendant was rude and unhelpful. (However, the morning attendant was friendly and asked if everything was ok. I didn't get into the details with her because they were not her fault.) So after a rocky start checking in, we were met with a room straight out of a horror movie. (Room 108). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4244ATjow
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We are very sorry for any inconvienience during your stay. We are working diligently to complete our renovations at this time. Thank you..

Mandeville
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The handicap room did not have a bar in the tub/shower. Someone had used the toilet and left urine on the seat and the toilet was running. Reported it with little concern from staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herbeth H
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay with us. We are addressing the issues immediately to ensure better hotel standards. Thank you.

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I just wanted to inform anyone that might be considering to stay at this hotel, to be willing to reconsider. Immediately when entering our room we were exposed to a foul oder. It was very damp and musky in our room. We tried to stay the night since we were arriving so late and exhausted at that point. But our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose G
spatel5890, Manager at Days Inn Monroe, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience during your stay. We have looked looked into the concerns. We expected guest to have a pleasant stay always and thank you for your feedback.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Monroe
239 reviews
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 14 in Monroe
144 reviews
3.1 km away
Super 8 Monroe
Super 8 Monroe
#9 of 14 in Monroe
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Monroe
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly off I-20 at Exit 120/Garrett Rd. We offer Free High Speed Internet Access, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, Free Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, RV/Bus/Truck parking, Free USA Today & more. All rooms feature; Micro/Fridge, Expanded cable 50+ channels, Coffee Maker, Hairdryer Iron/Boards We are across from Pecanland Mall, near University of Louisiana at Monroe & the Monroe Regional Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Monroe

Address: 5650 Frontage Rd, I-20 Exit 120, Monroe, LA 71202-4033
Region: United States > Louisiana > Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 4,052 - ₹ 5,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monroe Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get something in the back as the highway is noisy.”
  • Drawers that didn't shut and all banged up!
  • Light fixture in bathroom
Catcusflower, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“check out your room before you pay for it.”
dg48, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side away from Costco.”
314DavidS314, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Due to road construction, it's a little tricky getting to the access road.”
511hughc, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Probably top of the line room with jacuzzi may be better”
795melody, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 79
Expedia.comUS$ 79
PricelineUS$ 79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates