We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans \/ Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The hotel was a good value for our trip dollars. The king size bed was outstanding and our room was large enough to also use an inflatable queen size mattress for our child who was traveling with us. The hotel was close enough to New Orleans that it was easy to go to and from while enjoying the bargain stay!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Laquinta Veterans / Metairie. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area. Thanks again! Mike R General Manager

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Second time we've stayed there. It's clean and good for the money. A little older but it's clean and served its purpose. Bed is very comfy and the rooms are good sizes. Good value for the money. This is the second year we have stayed at this location. Close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniec1967
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at New Orleans Veterans - Metairie La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

ST.Louis, MO.
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Clean room, dirty lobby. Microwave in the lobby was filthy. Bathroom in the lobby was filthy with an overflowing large trash can & no toilet paper! I reported both to the front desk who made excuses like "oh someone must have just messed them up". She did clean the microwave. Thankfully i did not have to use that bathroom again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fromdalou
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of the hotel. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. We understand Mardi Gras week was Extremely busy, however, Rest assured, your comments will be shared...

Little Elm, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It was spring break and most hotels were already booked. This was recommended by a coworker. We found the room to be clean, no frills. It was close enough to downtown New Orleans that we could do all of our sightseeing without feeling like we were too far away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at New Orleans Veterans - Metairie La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.

Reviewed 9 March 2017

The rate spike and overall quality of the hotel were absolutely ridiculous. Trash and unkown liquids spilled everywhere. Loud noisy staff, Sheriff presence on the property along with in house security gave a wrong message. I stay in your hotels all over the country and both locations in NO metro are pitiful.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonathan r
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

Tyler, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2017

My daughter's surgery was scheduled right before Madi Gras, and I had to pay Mardi Gras prices for a room. I wasn't there to celebrate, I just wanted to be there for my daughter. The hotel served my purpose and was convenient to where I needed to be.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancD4363RO
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! Unfortunately, prices are bit higher during Mardi Gras, however we are pleased you were conveniently located so you could be with your daughter. Wishing her a successful recovery. Again, thanks for your response. Mike R General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 26 February 2017

When I booked, I had stayed at this hotel several years ago. Our prior experience was not great but this time, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and overall great experience. Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461janelles
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we definitely appreciate your positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again at LaQuinta Veterans / Metairie. Thanks again! Mike R General Manager

Yazoo City, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2017

It's a good place to stay and it's not far from down town. The breakfast was good but they do not have any meat on the menu. the coffee was hot and fresh. I think the price of the room was kind of high but it was the NBA All-Star weekend and the start of Mardi Gras

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 493gerryh
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We appreciate the feedback and we're glad you found the hotel conveniently located. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area. Thank you for choosing LaQuinta Veterans / Metairie. Mike R General Manager

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Just stayed the night before flying out early the next morning. It was an inexpensive option that is close to food and the airport. The rooms were a bit dated and could use renovations. Again, it was a cheap hotel for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohms35463
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! Happy to see you found our hotel inexpensive, comfortable and convenient to airport and multiple food options nearby! See you next time you're in the area. Mike R General Manager

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 February 2017

First of all, the location is great. Easy access to I10. The staff was delightful and very friendly. Could not have asked for better service. However, the room is a different story. The motel itself is old and worn. The walls in the rooms showed countless patch jobs and stains. The carpet was coming up in places was also worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ybrick
LaQuintaGM580, General Manager at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! We appreciate your kind comments about the staff. We are currently working on upgrading the hotel and look forward to continuous improvements. Unfortunately, this weekend we had some guest who were a bit loud and sleepless, fortunately, this is not the norm and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thanks again for your...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
546 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden New Orleans Airport
4.6 km away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie

Address: 5900 Veterans Memorial Blvd, Metairie, LA 70003-1738
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: ₹ 4,534 - ₹ 9,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Ap/Veterans Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a more quiet experience: request a room away from the interstate..... on the side by the Rooms to Go store”
T_luvs2_travel2011, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the airport”
Ohms35463, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a room away from the stairs and elevator.”
502waynee, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms at this so called hotel.”
Stassimark, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ran down and has mold”
773nadinea, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5