We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 275: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel looked run down. Not a flattering neighborhood. The room smelled like stale cigarettes. If you are staying one night it might be ok. Check in was easy. The reviews were misleading and the prices are very hight for this low budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adaobi09
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback and choosing La Quinta. Although this stay did not meet your expectations, we hope you will consider La Quinta in the future.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We could not get a room in New Orleans so had to stay here. The room offered very little for the high price ( $ 160 a night ). No refrigerator, No Micro Wave, almost no toiletries,and terrible towels. The inside was clean but the hotel outside a FILTHY ,DIRTY MESS. I had trouble with the television and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fisherman65
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback. It is our goal to give every guest a great stay. We will address your concerns with the staff. We hope you will consider La Quinta Inn in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was a lot nicer than two years ago. Would stay here again. Checking out and after getting home I had extra charges on my room which the front desk clerk said it would drop off my card in a couple of days ( ha Ha). I called on March 5 6 and 7 and very rude front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 751sharonp
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay. I will look into the billing issue to keep this from happening in the future.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited this beautiful city for the second time and decided to stay at La Quinta again, but chose another location for availability. The service in general is very good, perhaps the location is not very optimal, but for the cost you can not ask for more. I would only recommend changing the location of the breakfast, because it...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7671QUdavida
RICHMOND, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was within reasonable driving distance to French Quarters and all the major attractions of new Orleans. The Saturday and Sunday breakfast timings were a little more, which allowed us to relax in the morning, and still enjoy breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74amland
Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before moving into central NOLA for Mardis Gras. Access is a little difficult from the main street, but overall this was an acceptable budget stop. There were no problems checking in or out and the facilities were adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I first booked this hotel, I didn't realize it was setup like a motel. When we first pulled up, I was disappointed. It was NBA Allstar Weekend so our choices were very limited. The carpet smelled but we got used to it. The room was clean and spacious. The location was great. The price was very steep for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is definitely the worst la quinta I have ever stayed in and we travel a lot and always stay in la quinta due to our dog! First off the room smelled like something we couldn't place at first but knew it was mixed with a strong cleaning agent trying to mask it. Then once we had the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin T
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We were on our way home to Florida and thought we would stay outside of New Orleans and explore it at night - a heavy rain storm killed our plan - TV night instead. The room was okay and the breakfast was okay also but don't go out of your way to stay there,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XNY
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at La Quinta Inn. We appreciate your feedback. This feedback allows us to make improvements were needed. We hope you will chose La Quinta for your next stay.

Jennings, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Everything about this hotel was average. We were not able to check in at 3 pm, because our room wasn't ready. Breakfast was okay (waffles, muffins, cereal, pastries, fruit, juice, & coffee) Since our room was next to the stairs, and on the end near the Diner, we had lots of noise throughout the night.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
Management response:

I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta New Orleans Causeway. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
539 reviews
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Veterans / Metairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
0.5 km away
Ramada Metairie New Orleans Airport
0.2 km away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway

Address: 3100 I-10 Service Rd, Metairie, LA 70001-2014
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: ₹ 4,902 - ₹ 13,203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta New Orleans Causeway - Metairie Hotel Metairie
La Quinta Metairie
Metairie La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Benton, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles Z2534PNjulieb, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit more and get a better room? .”
 of 5 bubbles jamin429, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very close to New Orleans airport, jets fly right over the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles neontlnurs, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing special to say about the rooms, they are generic. Beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles ahmurphy17, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not use Hotels.com”
 of 5 bubbles JudyA704, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5