We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good39%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(50 reviews)
“new orleans”(73 reviews)
“an older hotel”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
82
119
75
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
119
75
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknew orleansan older hotelfrench quarterlobby areapre cruise stayminute drivestayed one nightshuttle servicebed was very comfortablemardi grashallwaydowntownnolamallinnsdiner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

I can not believe holiday inn put their name on this slum. To start off, we called the hotel to ensure the shuttle service took us to port of Orleans, and we got here and that’s not the case. So that cost us almost $300...More

Thank Chase P
Response from Tahane K, Manager at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans AirportResponded 19 December 2017

I truly apologize for your experience. It brings me great disappoint. Our goal is to have an inviting environment allowing our guest to relax and enjoy their with us. Please know we are going to use this feedback as an opportunity of growth and development...More

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Located in Metairie just off I-10, this Holiday Inn is several miles out of downtown NO. Prices are reasonable and you don't have to pay the $35+ per day parking fees that the downtown hotels charge. Staff is friendly, limited parking

1  Thank Arthur Y
Response from Tahane K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans AirportResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We were in town for a soccer tournament and this was one of the hotels the league had blocked off for us. The hotel lobby was very clean and the staff were super friendly and very accommodating. Once we were in our room, like many...More

Thank Countrynik
Response from Tahane K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans AirportResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Needed a room on short notice because I had an emergency. I walked right in and asked about availability, the front desk agent was very helpful and checked me in with no problem. I was not expecting what I walked into. This room was so...More

1  Thank ChambersKEC
Response from Tahane K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans AirportResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We will share your comments with our team. :)

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Mixed feelings about this hotel. Check-in was super-easy and they were friendly - much more efficient hotel staff than at five-star hotels I've stayed at recently. That was impressive. Bed was comfortable, and room 614 was very quiet, so good sleep quality. But room smelled...More

Thank Person2
Response from Tahane K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans AirportResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your honestly and will continue to work diligently to ensure 100% guest satisfaction . We will share this with our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again Best Regards, Tahane Khaled

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Metairie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#3 Business Hotel in Metairie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 104 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Metairie
#3 Business Hotel in Metairie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
David N
11 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anna D | Reviewed this property |
When you go out curbside there is a ton of taxis, driving services including hotel shuttles
1
Vote
amyann3384
2 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tahane K | Property representative |
We do have a parking log for long term parking if you are leaving your vehicle.
0
Votes
heathermalliff
23 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from mass31 | Reviewed this property |
you can indeed take a Uber ride for 15 dollars as they have no shuttle to the French Quarter. It is ok for one ride but would not recommend to do it everyday.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Inspect the room before accepting. We moved once. The rooms adjacent to the street are not really quiet..."
Read review
"Any room is good. No real view on any side."
Read review
"all rooms are great you will love the view anywhere"
Read review
"Asked not to be on Causeway side, and it was quiet on the side facing La Quinta"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing