We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We were happy to find a very clean room and such a friendly staff to greet us! There were many opportunities to eat and drink and mingle with other guests. We were in town for my husband's minor surgery, and the Residence Inn was super convenient to the surgery center, as well as restaurants, shopping and grocery stores. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe P
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Dear Zoe P, We are so delighted that you selected to stay with us. Our team is our best and most valued amenity. I am glad we were able to locate your items and get them back to you quickly. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city. Sincerely, Metairie Residence Inn

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Checked in early both before and after our cruise out of New Orleans. Just 10 minutes from downtown New Orleans this hotel is in the perfect position for travelers looking for a stay outside of the hustle and bustle of big city living. The hotel is located in the business district of the area and is set off of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie.With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Rented 2 rooms for 4 siblings. Great use of space. Everyone had their own private bedroom & bath. Nice accommodations. Clean & affordable in a good location. We would definitely stay here again & recommend to others. We recommend the breakfast too. They had real eggs sausage & potato patties along with all the standard fare. If you make coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel canceled my reservation without my knowledge. We traveled in for the Mardi gras weekend and when we arrived, front desk said I have no reservation and that it was canceled. Told me to come back later. 33 hours later they had the audacity to call and ask if I was still interested in the reservation. Never again will I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana1691
Patricia S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Hello Diana1691 I would like to apologize for the inconvenience we may have could you for your trip to Mardi Gras. We are definitely looking into this situation to see what happen. We hope when your travel brings you back to this area you give us the opportunity to win your trust. Patricia S

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We were between houses and stayed here for eight nights. Nothing fancy, but everything it should be and more. Very clean property. Rooms well apportioned and with kitchenware etc. Breakfast bar included in rate was incredibly varied and fresh cooked. Weekday evenings they have happy hour with soft drinks, beer and wine along with appetizers. Most impressive, though, were the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurtandjackie
Miguel M, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. If your travels bring you back to Metairie please free to come stay with us.

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Lovely hotel, the only complaint that I have is that I cant find anything to moan about. Staff real friendly (almost OTT!), one hotel member of staff chased after me when my son dropped his teddy... the consequences if he hadn't would have been unbearable for years... Thank you! Room real clean, well organized, well stocked for long stay etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur_the_Cat
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Not the greatest hotel. The quality and updates are so so. The outside area with the pool is okay. You cannot walk to anywhere so you will need a car if you want to explore. It is kind of far from New Orleans, there are better choices. I would not want to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bela T
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

We see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue.

Arizona
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Great place to stay long term or short term. The property was clean, rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is considered right off the interstate, but it is tucked away a little bit. Pets are allowed. Complementary breakfast was great, however the breakfast area can get pretty packed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islander_4_now
timothy g, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Haifa
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I am a regular ar Marriott's. This is one of the worsts I have been to. Starting with the fact that there were not enough towels in the room when we arrived. No hair dryer and no laundry bags. After calling to the front desk to ask for these items, they were brought to the room very quickly. But I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sananes
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issue you had...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Went down to Louisana to a family wedding and was directed to stay here. The room was spacious exceptional in cleanliness. Kitchen was perfect. The complementary breakfast was well stocked and clean. Location was easy to get on the i10 to get into Downtown New Orleans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebnj
Miguel M, Operation Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comments about our staff and service. We strive here at the Residence Inn Metairie to give our guest the best customer service. Please feel free to come back and visit us in the future here at the Residence Inn Metairie.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Metairie hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Metairie
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Metairie (New Orleans)
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 22 in Metairie
533 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Metairie New Orleans
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Metairie New Orleans Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie

Address: 3 Galleria Blvd, Metairie, LA 70001-2081
Region: United States > Louisiana > Metairie
Price Range: ₹ 9,258 - ₹ 15,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie Hotel Metairie
Residence Inn Metairie
Metairie Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Metairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room works well.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovetogo55, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the first floor...easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles gails910, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask Camille”
 of 5 bubbles ready314, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They all looked good to me.”
 of 5 bubbles Ka6otm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I'm sure were comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 422sherriw, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay