We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Houma, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 January 2016

My friends & I booked a two night stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Lake Charles. I used my Choice Employee Discount, and due to no error of the hotel, was assigned two rooms with a single queen bed rather than two beds. My friends arrived several hours before me since I had to work that morning, and while...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank millie819
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

As we walked down the hall to our room we saw that the entire carpet was very filthy. It obviously hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The room we stayed in looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while also. The room had a very musty smell, there was mold in the picture frames, dust on the lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2015

I checked in to this hotel with my wife after purchasing through hotwire. Waited for ovr 30 mins just to check in and there was just one person infront of us. There were two clerks arguing with the guest trying to check in. But the worst part was they, never acknoleged us all that time as we patiently waited. After...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pslick
Kimberly R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

After reviewing your comments I would like to apologize for the check in process. I will go over this with the clerks that were working that night in order to ensure all of our guests feel welcome even if there is a waiting time. As for the corridor carpeting, we are in the process of obtaining new carpeting to replace...

Ville Platte, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed because of location which was a huge mistake. The entire 2nd floor smells like the body oder and smoke combined. When we arrived we asked to pay cash for the room but use our card for incidentals which is how I do it at other hotels. They refused and made me pay $100 cash deposit saying that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina C
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Our stay overall was pleasant. Breakfast was good with some variety. The only problem was checking in they gave us a dirty room. When we want back it took 20 minutes for them to finally offer us a room with 2 doubles instead of the king size bed we had requested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
Kimberly R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am so glad you had an overall pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast. I apologize for the issues you encountered at check in. Your feedback is important to us and I thank you again for sharing your experience. We are in the process of making exciting improvements to...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The hotel itself was ok. Room was clean. Carpet in the stairways and the hall on the second floor where we stayed was filty and badly needs to be replaced. Breakfast was ok but pretty much the same every day with the only thing changing was patty sausage one day to link sausage one day to bacon one day, then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
Kimberly R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I want to apologize for the unpleasant experience you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of beginning renovations and on our list is to replace the hallway carpet along with many more exciting improvements. I am happy you enjoyed the biscuits and gravy! It is definitely...

San Antonio, Tx
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The check in girl had jewels in her cheek, and a questionable woman was hanging around the check in so should have known, but had a reservation so went in. The rug in the room was filthy! My wife and I both stayed in our socks all evening, and both ruined socks that will never come clean. This place was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
Kimberly R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay. Customer Service is very important to us and I am sorry that the check in process was lacking. We are in the process of renovations which includes new carpeting, updating the rooms, and the pool is scheduled to be repaired...

Bellaire
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because someone else made our arrangements. The hotel is badly in need of remodeling. The carpet is dirty and the rooms are outdated. The hotel staff was pleasant and the rooms were clean but they had a terrible cigarette smell that got in all our clothing. I wouldn't stay here again and I couldn't recommend it will.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bchanell7878
Kimberly R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for the unpleasant stay you encountered. We are in the process of making improvements which does include new carpet and updating of the rooms. I hope that in the future you would give us another chance so that we can meet and exceed your expectations.

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The entire hotel smells like an ashtray. I stayed on the second floor, in a non smoking room. There were numerous hairs everywhere in the room (long hairs as well, hard to miss on white sheets and pillows). I only stayed for one night, and my clothes smelled like cigarette smoke upon leaving (I don't smoke). Hallways are very unclean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan F
Kimberly R, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. I want to apologize for the unpleasant stay. We are in the process of renovations that will improve the hallways and guest rooms within the coming months. I do hope that you would give us another chance so that we can prove we can meet and exceed...

Hemet, California
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Rooms were clean and freshly painted...New bedding hasn't been used yet for 2nd floor..Only real complaint about the room is AC is loud..Very nice pool...good area...Walmart around the block.I do feel the price is high for a Quality Inn that's not a 4 or 5 rating...One of the highest I've paid on this trip and its not even a weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Charles hotels
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 33 in Lake Charles
116 reviews
5.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
Red Roof Inn Lake Charles
#6 of 33 in Lake Charles
331 reviews
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
WoodSpring Suites Lake Charles
#24 of 33 in Lake Charles
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#23 of 33 in Lake Charles
37 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prien Lake Inn & Suites
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
Comfort Inn Lake Charles
#11 of 33 in Lake Charles
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3211 Venture Park Dr, I-210 & LA 14, Lake Charles, LA 70615-5443 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lake Charles
Price Range: ₹ 5,056 - ₹ 7,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Charles
Lake Charles Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite , clean”
metromedsam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are better ; moreover, calm & quiet atmosphere.”
JeeGeorge, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't know what side would be good to look out of since it is in a very rural area. Microwave still operated by a turn dial!”
DonnaD292, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor close to kitchen and coffee”
js_Flash1, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Before selecting a hotel, check to see what others have experienced while staying at the hotel”
pslick, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5