We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stay here due business. Try to stay in the high floors, the lower ones have issues with bugs. The staff is very friendly though. Some of the rooms have food smell but they are working to clean them up. It's OK for short period of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel while on business for an affordable price. However, I do wish your stay could have been better. To discuss further, or if you have any questions, please contact me at loc@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I got a great deal on this hotel through Hotwire & was very satisfied overall. I loved the full size kitchen! The flat screen TV was a nice bonus. The room smelled & looked clean; it had a very fresh and modern look about it. When we checked in there was a line but it moved fairly quickly. The girl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMicheleJ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad to read your comments about the great deal your received, the cleanliness of the room, and the excellent customer service you received. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in...

Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stayed here from a Thursday night until a Sunday. The First Lady at the counter was pleasant. In my bedding were quite a few long blonde hairs. THEY DIDNT CHANGE THE SHEETS FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. I called them for new towels and to change the sheets and they tell me ..from my 3rd floor room "bring all your sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 July 2016

A very friendly staff and close to the airport. It was clean and quiet. A very good price and exactly what was expected at that price point. The water pressure for the hot water was low on the 3rd floor. The kitchens make it a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

About five minutes to the airport. Vastly improved since last year, new carpeting, etc. The property is now all non-smoking. Staff is helpful. Ask for needed kitchen items. No dryers in room, ask for one at the front desk. Shopping and restaurants close going in the opposite direction from the airport on Kaliste Saloom Rd. going west. Pinhook Rd. is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobsopinion
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The hotel is situated close to the airport and in a good part of town (my local contacts assured me of this). As you are in America, do not expect many facilities within walking distance, it doesn't work like that. Please note there is NO restaurant in the hotel. There is a gas station next door selling many things including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy63119
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

Wow, thank-you for taking the time to write a thorough review of your stay. Your constructive criticism is welcomed. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of the location, but we are disappointed about your experience with our grab-and-go breakfast. Nevertheless, we are happy to be of service and that you had the chance to watch England v Wales. Once...

Eros, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 June 2016

good night sleep the only problem was lack of stocking grab n go breakfast. I did not use other services because it was a business trip. The comfort of the bed was out standing. A clean and nice area to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnfritz
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were able to get a good night of sleep during your visit with us. As well, I'm pleased that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. Still, I apologize if our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I walked in and immediately smelled all the cigaret smoke - it hit me like a wall. the lobby is on the first floor and the first floor is dedicated to all non smoking rooms. I did not get a good feeling at all from this place so while I was waiting in line, I looked up its reviews and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nannette R
BIENVILLE
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The staff, front desk, maintenance and housekeeping are very friendly and go above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. My stay has been for approximately two months. The location of this site is very well located, near shopping and main highways. The room is very quiet and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERESA W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I had a huge roach crawling under my bed, I was told that no rooms were vacant (even though there were available online) and all I got was a broom! Thanks a lot. really "helpful" the stove wasn't working I fixed it myself (wasn't actually connected). a little pricey for what's being offered

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francine S

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport
6.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#25 of 48 in Lafayette
107 reviews
6.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
Wyndham Garden Lafayette
#37 of 48 in Lafayette
386 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 48 in Lafayette
250 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vermilion River Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport

Address: 807 Hugh Wallis Rd S, Lafayette, LA 70508-2509
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 3,542 - ₹ 4,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Extended Stay
Extended Stay Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Lafayette - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose the highest rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles albertoaU405SF, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have good view of the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles henryr152, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“North side faces parking, but not obtrusive.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsopinion, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here - sorry... Look at review for other hotels because Lafayette does have much better choices.”
 of 5 bubbles NannetteR, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“any is as good as another”
 of 5 bubbles 737jamis, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay