We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Lafayette LA

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Lafayette LA
 Click to rate
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

They said i" had" to give at least one star so.I just can't deal.. So corroded and nasty. Them when we got in the room it looked like she just threw us in the room wasnt really clean. All the shampoo and stuff were used. They had trash in the trash can. Not ever coming back.. Finetho

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3652XBamandar
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were works going at the reception. The place shouldn't be open. The Wifi simply wouldn't work. When I went out for diner and asked the reception girl for advise she told me to look at the map on the counter where you could see only Mc Donalds signs. When having shower in the morning the water went cold. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a room handicap queen room.. got their and they stock me in a double room not handicap. Then I look down in toilet and their was a cracked pipe. Told front desk and they didn't do anything until late I called 800 number and complained. The manager went as far as telling me I could leave but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecelia R
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This hotel was horrible. Staff not friendly. Noises through the night. Cords where everywhere and dryers for carpet. Hazards

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalcY3727SP
Candy-QAS, QAS at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Crystal, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. Yes, we are in the midst of renovating our lobby so you can understand why there was the need for equipment and power sources. Please stop in the future so that you can see our updated lobby.

Lafayette
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I stayed at super 8 Lafayette over 40 nights in 2016 and have never seen this hotel so dirty. And when I checked in and went to check my room the whole hallway smelled like someone had just smoked a pound of marijuana. Not to mention the sheet had ashes all over it which means they didn't change them from...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 492randyw
Candy-QAS, Quality Assurance Specialist at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. I have looked into the issues that you have commented upon and any corrective action needed was taken. As you stated, you have been with us several times and never had an issue in the past. With this in mind, I hope that you will reconsider and stay with...

Chiang Mai
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Our "non-smoking" room had an overpowering smell of cleaner - trying to disguise the stale cigarette smell. It worked some, but the cleaner smell was too strong as a result. The carpet and upholstery didn't feel particularly clean - just old and used. Bed and pillows was very comfortable though, and we had no bed-bug problems. Breakfast options were basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SquashAddict
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review. It is through reviews such as yours, that we are able to see our property through the eyes of our guests.

Reklaw
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryonl995
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Science Hill, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I'm in town for work and stayed at Super 8 . The staff was very friendly and helpful , the room was clean . The bed was very comfortable. Good place to stay .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamdZ658IP
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review, I am most pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Lafayette Parish, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 October 2016

First time I hate a room 66.00 the room was Fafnir not clean hair all over breakfast things was broken so the next weekend they gave me a room half price kmsl the heater was broken told them about it no help and no other room so I will never rent here again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederickr833
PatelGM, General Manager at Super 8 Lafayette LA, responded to this review

Frederick, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review, I am certain that you have mixed up properties. With our current temperatures, there would be no need for a heater, however, the AC would have been of great use. I do hope that you will take a look once again and when you are in the area, please...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lafayette North/I-10
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Lafayette
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#32 of 49 in Lafayette
204 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
282 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Lafayette LA

Address: 2224 North-East Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70507
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 3,008 - ₹ 4,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lafayette LA 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Lafayette LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Super Eight
Lafayette Super 8
Super 8 Lafayette
Super Eight Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Lafayette LA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away from here, as fast as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles 743franciscoc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles kiakath, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“see tip on getting to the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles OkieDukie, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jteagarden69, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't choose a room in this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Pilgrim41, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5