We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Newly remodeled double bed room huge nice pool clean beds and love the lady at checkout.restaurant on site and its nearby alot of restaurants.relaxing not crowded and homemade boudin ND sausages,can't go wrong no way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yanasmommy7611
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

This is a negative zero. We had to check out at 3 am due to bed bugs and roaches. Went back next day to get refund and the manager was not surprised what happened. Stayed here 7 years ago and never a problem but now Oh boy. Please do not stay at this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review

Kim, We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We take bed bug reports very seriously. We sincerely apologize for your experience and for the unsatisfactory response you received to your complaint. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and...

Reviewed 2 April 2015

Disgusting place, non smoking room stunk of cigarettes , dirty carpet and filthy blankets.A disgusted. We were not there even for one night. We entered, we left and went to another hotel.Old AC, Old TV. Suspicious actividys in the Hallways. Place not safe to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabio M
Reviewed 1 April 2015

1) Check In: desk ckerk failed to mention need to PULL UP on door handle not push down. 2) Bedroom carpet was ripped in several places and dirty; flimsy curtains and old furniture; mattress lumpy and bed frame squeaked 3) Bathroom was dirty - poop not cleaned from toilet; floor dirty; only 1 wash cloth & towels were like paper...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Linda S
Lafayette
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

If you can avoid staying here you should. Its dirty. The beds suck. The tv is an old school 19 inch. The bathroom only has a shower. As cheap as it is it's not a bargain. You have to buy a password to get on wifi it only works on one divice at a time. The wifi constantly disconnects and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie H
Miramar Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Arrived without reservations, plenty of vacant rooms. Asked for a ground floor King, no King, but Queen. OK. Room 101. No Queen, tiny "Full Size". Heat didn't work. Clerk argued with me, had ro go back to desk, swap key card. I am handicapped, had to truck luggage around the corner. Sort of a mini-Queen. TV was old tube type....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TomH_Bayside
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We booked as usual on-line and arrived around 4-00 pm, after a 700 mile drive. Booked and as we always ask for a ground floor room, were going to be in 129. We walked in, it looked as if the room had been trashed, full of junk and the beds in a terrible state, T V on as were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard T
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Lafayette, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest...

Bug Tussle
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visited the area for a funeral. My cousin suggested this motel. I was all alone and was not in a good mood because of the occasion and a hurried 500 mile drive. Fortunately, the nice lady at the front desk was in a good mood. Whe I told her I was there for a funeral, she expressed genuine condolences...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank HappyCamper409
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Really good value, I had one night here on the road and slept very well in comfortable bed. Cracker Barrel next door which was handy. Parking at door which helps.This was a solo business trip. I would stay here again,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingkiwi_lass
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Let's just start of my same really ashtrays in a non-smoking room what is up with that. stains on the walls ,dead bugs on the walls, the shower curtain only has half the hooks the bed is basically falling apart the wire in the box spring is sticking out the side crazy people in the parking lot just like any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron F

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
5.1 km away
Juliet Hotel
Juliet Hotel
#23 of 49 in Lafayette
117 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
284 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Lafayette LA
Super 8 Lafayette LA
#42 of 49 in Lafayette
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lafayette/Cajundome
8.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 49 in Lafayette
258 reviews
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lafayette

Address: 2724 NE Evangeline Thruway, I-10 at Exit 103B, Lafayette, LA 70507
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 2,549 - ₹ 3,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lafayette 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Motel-6 and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not well attended. Unsafe feeling.”
 of 5 bubbles cassioc324, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“This is the WORST Motel 6 I have ever stayed at.”
 of 5 bubbles 97LindaS97, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There are none.”
 of 5 bubbles TomH_Bayside, 13 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Set your watch back to 1950 and relax.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyCamper409, 3 Jun 2014 | Read review
“No room service or gym”
 of 5 bubbles travellingkiwi_lass, 6 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5