We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites

Save
Share
125 E Kaliste Saloom Rd, Lafayette, LA 70508-3236
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 109
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 109
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 100
View deal
BestWestern.comUS$ 109
Hotels.comUS$ 109
Lol.travelUS$ 133
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Room & Suite (30)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 56 hotels in Lafayette
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Book your stay now at the newly renovated Best Western Plus Vermilion River Inn & Suites where all rooms feature separate living/bedroom area! We are located near the intersection of Kaliste Saloom Rd and Pinhook road just minutes from Interstate 10 & 49, close to Oil Center Lafayette, and just one mile from Lafayette Regional Airport. At the Best Western Plus Vermilion River Inn & Suites start every day with a Free Hot Breakfast Buffet. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Ultra fast wireless free high-speed Internet access. When your work is done relax on our comfortable beds while viewing your 42-inch LED TV. For your enjoyment a sparkling indoor pool is provided, plus a well equipped fitness facility.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
32Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Payton wrote a review Yesterday
Lafayette, Louisiana3 contributions
This hotel is horrible. There are contract workers living in the establishment, sitting in hallways, up running in and out all night. Pool was closed but was not disclosed on website yet contract workers sat in pool area and smoked and partied late at night. The entire 2nd floor was smelly, dirty, garbages not cleaned and the employee storage room was left open with bottle of liqour visible to guest. Also owner and manager Andy, is rude, nasty and NOT accommodating. Clearly cares more about the 150 contract workers staying in the hotel. Staff entered our room without permission & dug through our belongings and trash.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy P, Owner at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Lafayette. We take this feedback very seriously and use it as a tool to ensure that we are continually improving our operation, We are sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, can you give me more details as to which room you stayed in direct to my email at bwpluslft@yahoo.com. We are also sorry you did not see the signage we have posted in the lobby at check in and it is noted on our website as well that the pool is closed. Typically due to weather Pools all across this region begin to close and this year was nothing easier with the major chlorine shortage. The housekeepers should have entered your room as noted at the check in to inspect your room, remove trash, and replace towels. I am sorry if they did anything wrong by doing so. Thank you again for your feedback, and safe travels to you.
Read more
SaintGermain wrote a review Aug 2021
Cut Off, Louisiana5 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Property is conveniently located in the heart of the city not far from Vermillion Bayou. easy access to property, Great breakfast items that we fresh. Excellent cleanliness of the room. Very friendly staff at check-in and check-out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy P, Owner at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this incredible feedback, !! We are thrilled you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
jdow7296 wrote a review Oct 2021
Tyler, Texas1 contribution
Very disappointed in the poor quality of the free breakfast, as well as in the lack of room cleaning service. Several front desk staff did not appear to be service oriented, for example, on our checkout morning the front desk attendant saw us coming to check out yet left her post making us wait over 10 minutes to check out....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy P, Owner at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Lafayette. We take this feedback very seriously and use it as a tool to ensure that we are continually improving our operation, Please note we have added items to our breakfast such as fresh waffles with fresh fruit topping, eggs, Bagels, and Fresh yogurt with fresh topping. It is only through honest feedback that we are given the opportunity to improve our guest experience. We are so sorry for the run-in's that you experienced at our property while staying with us. No excuse would be acceptable.. We hope you will choose to give us another chance to prove that this is not the norm from our hotel and service we're known to give. If your travels ever bring you back to Lafayette, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you again for your feedback, Andy. Safe travels to you
Read more
Richard A wrote a review Oct 2021
Houston, Texas99 contributions18 helpful votes
Very noisy ac unit, mildew in tub, no coffee in the so called breakfast area as the front desk clerk was too busy on her cell phone. The hot breakfast consisted of a Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwich heated in the microwave. The room also had a musty smell.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: This hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy P, Owner at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Lafayette. We take this feedback very seriously and use it as a tool to ensure that we are continually improving our operation, Please note we have added items to our breakfast such as fresh waffles with fresh fruit topping, eggs, Bagels, and Fresh yogurt with fresh topping. It is only through honest feedback that we are given the opportunity to improve our guest experience. We are so sorry for the run-in's that you experienced at our property while staying with us. No excuse would be acceptable.. We hope you will choose to give us another chance to prove that this is not the norm from our hotel and service we're known to give. If your travels ever bring you back to Lafayette, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you again for your feedback, Andy. Safe travels to you
Read more
CBates905 wrote a review Sep 2021
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
Loud music, guests hanging out in hallways, and outside in parking lot. Excessive noise throughout the night. Worst hotel experience ever! Night Audit clerk could care less when advised of the excessive noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andy P, Owner at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond with feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Plus Lafayette. We take this feedback very seriously and use it as a tool to ensure that we are continually improving our operation. It is only through honest feedback that we are given the opportunity to improve our guest experience. We are so sorry for the run-in's that you experienced at our property while staying with us. No excuse would be acceptable.. We hope you will choose to give us another chance to prove that this is not the norm from our hotel and service we're known to give. If your travels ever bring you back to Lafayette, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thank you again for your feedback, Andy. Safe travels to you
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
america`s best inn and suites lafayette hotel, best inn lafayette, lafayette best inn
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaLafayette ParishLafayette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Painting with a Twist (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poupart Bakery, T-Coon's Restaurant, and Marcello's Lafayette.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Acadian Village (7.8 km) and Alexandre Mouton House (3.4 km).
Is Best Western Plus Lafayette Vermilion River Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.