We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
New River, Arizona
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This motel is poor example of a Comfort Inn & Suites. My wife and I stayed here June 28, 2015. We arrived around 4 PM. The lobby was bright and fresh smelling, however, we almost checked out after seeing the room. It had a strong odor of air freshener and was musty. There was a black patch on the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jons1133
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I walked into lobby and noticed dampness in air. I went to check in and the rooms had not been cleaned yet. As I was waiting, a man was complaining about black mold in his bathroom. There are several other hotels in the area, I asked for a refund. The manager told me that it would not be a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meanoboo
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We spend Thursday night through Sunday for what turned out to be a rained out soccer tournament--so we spend A LOT of time at the hotel. As others have said it needs to be updated, getting shabby since I was last here. Heidi the day desk clerk and Tim the night desk clerk (who I remembered from my last stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NOLAmom99
Oakland, California
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I have stayed here a few times, because I liked the manager name Kim. She treated me very special and making sure you can come back in the future. Kim is an awesome manager, great personality, and good customer service. The hotel internal design is nice and clean. The hotel external is decent. The location is safe. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love U
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Love U, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites we strive to ensure that every guests has a great stay every stay!! As the Assistant Manager of the property I take pride in my career and I am so pleased to...

Estero, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is a typical Comfort Inn. Needs a little updating, looks like the hallways had not been vacuumed in weeks. Strange thing ... The only elevator is at the far end of the building near the pool. Long walk to the quiet rooms. Needed to call maintenance in the middle if the night as the battery backup on the smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JBK33928
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear JBK33928, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a good stay! I will address the issues you stated in your review with the correct departments. Our hallways get vacuumed daily but...

Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Probably won't stay here again...not the cleanest we've stayed in! Happened to pass through on a Thursday night when Beta Club of 100+ middle schoolers & inattentive parents spent the night & stayed up until midnight running in & out of room talking loudly. The hotel seems understaffed & unprepared to handle the large numbers for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gb7ihla
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gb7ihla, First off I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Lafayette we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay. As a manager I personally worked the night of the Beta Club check in and was aware of the noise that...

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed 8 May 2015

If you use the state vistor center magazine coupon and don't have great expectations, you won't be disappointed. The king bed was comfortable. Most of the staff was very friendly, but when you stay at a place with Eastern culture owners, there is a difference. The breaky was typical, somewhat above average. Surprisingly, the coffee was very good as was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ragboat
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ragboat, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites we strive toe nsure that all of our guests have a great stay! We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay and we apologize for any expectations that we did not meet! Thank you...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Older hotel needs updating, requires cleaning through-out, musty. Hot bkfst. Located on access road parallel to I-49 which diminishes traffic, food, fuel may requre using I-40 since access roads are not thru-roads at this location. Would not return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas B
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B, First off we would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites we strive to ensure that all guests enjoyed thier stay with us. We are sadden to hear that you will not return to our property. Here in Louisiana it...

Marshall
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We were traveling with a Gate 1 Travel tour group and spent the night in Lafayette at the Comfort Inn. It was our first stay at a Comfort Inn and we were both very pleased with the accommodations. The Inn was clean and welcoming to our group as they provided a welcome reception that was lovely. Our beds were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meems316
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Meems316, We would like to first off thank you for taking the time to review our property!! We strive daily to ensure all of our guests have a great stay like you did! We ensure all rooms are cleaned properly and inspected daily to make our guests feel like they are home when they are away! We will always...

Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

On March 21st when I tried to check in early I got turned away twice and I was not upset but sad because we were in town for the breast cancer walk and had no where to change to go to my company crawfish boil, well still in all the lady at the front desk was nice so I just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terence L
Kimberley E, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terence L, First off I would like to thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a review on our hotel. Here at the Comfort Inn and Suites Lafayette we always want to ensure our guests have a great stay every stay!! We apologize that you could not check in early to change but glad...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn
#14 of 49 in Lafayette
280 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Lafayette
Howard Johnson Lafayette
#30 of 49 in Lafayette
200 reviews
2.5 km away
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
Pear Tree Inn Lafayette
#13 of 49 in Lafayette
143 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lafayette North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2300 NE Evangeline Thru Way, Lafayette, LA 70501 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Lafayette Parish > Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 5,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lafayette
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Suites Lafayette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for non smoking and a pet free room if you are allergic to animals and don't want to be next to the smokers or barking dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles 362edg, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a jacuzzi room request 110. Jets are great!”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any other hotel has better rooms than this one.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelW598, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Read The Reviews A Little Closer Than I Did”
  • Door Kept Propped Open
  • Door That Is Never Locked
  • Sign With Locked Door That Should OPen With Key
  • Mold
 of 5 bubbles 910mrg, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make certain you request a Non-Smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles jazzmgr, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay