We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kinder LA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kinder LA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kinder LA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Houston
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The first room we were given had no lights and the smoke detector was beeping. The second room smelled terrible with cigarette smoke, had dead bugs everywhere, and had lights that did not work. Definitely not worth the price they charged!! Will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2896KAjasonm
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are working to improve our property and in the middle of renovating. We hear your concerns and assure you we are in the process of addressing them.

Lufkin
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The good thing was early check in after long drive. The bad, two roaches and two other bugs I could not recognize. I told management and they took care of them. I would not recommend this particular Super 8.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we work hard to make sure our guests are satisfied and we will be addressing your concerns with Staff and Management.

Reviewed 16 August 2015

The hotel was excellent in every way. They went out of the way to accommodate my weekly needs over a 6 week period of time. They were friendly and extremely helpful in meeting my needs on a daily basis. The owners and staff went out of their way to make everything exactly like I needed it to be. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemondelight
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

WOW!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased we were able to take care of your every need over the 6 weeks your stayed with us. We can't wait to have you back again at the Super 8 Kinder.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8051BDtomd
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Conroe, Tx
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paty768
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewdS6029DW
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Montgomery, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5933LUjamesk
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 June 2015

Seriously! Is this place a joke? This place is so run down it is ridiculous. Room had a very bad odor and you could literally hear the couple next door have sex. There was mold growing on the ceiling in the room as well as in the bathroom. Tub was so filthy I had rather go without a shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy W
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take all our guest comments seriously and will be addressing your concerns with our staff and Management to ensure this does not happen to another guest. Thanks you again for your comments.

Brookhaven
Reviewed 2 June 2015

I stay there each time I am in Kinder. Staff is very helpful on fixing things. Breakfast was just what I needed.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder we are so pleased you are one of our returning valued customers. We are elated that you have enjoyed your stay and our Staff. We can't wait to see you again.

Dubach, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Will never stay here again! Room was filthy, terribly small, carpet torn & stained, toilet seat didn't even fit toilet, bugs on wall & floor, 1980's tv & cabinet, tub was gross and outdated and wallpaper peeling off of the walls. The pictures make it look better than it is!! Do not believe any good reviews!!! It was truly awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kinder LA, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kinder. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations as we are truly working on our rooms and reputation. we promise to address every concern you have to constantly try and improve our service and our commitment to you our guest.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinder
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Coushatta
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 10 in Kinder
1 reviews
8.1 km away
Coushatta Grand Hotel
Coushatta Grand Hotel
#3 of 10 in Kinder
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Seven Clans Hotel
Seven Clans Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kinder
232 reviews
30.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Iowa
6.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Kinder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Kinder LA

Address: 14590 Highway 165 South, Kinder, LA 70648-5239
Region: United States > Louisiana > Kinder
Price Range: ₹ 3,996 - ₹ 5,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kinder LA 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Kinder LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Kinder
Super 8 Kinder
Kinder Super Eight
Kinder Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kinder LA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“towards the front side of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Q6258QXjosephr, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Tell them what you need in the room location, type of room, and your particular needs in staying with them.”
 of 5 bubbles Lemondelight, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Simple. Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 389brandyw, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They need better upkeep of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 449lindac449, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If all you need is a place to rest your head, good A/C, cable, and breakfast, the price is one of the lowest around. As for bathing and sleeping, you might find better accommodations for the same price a bit further down the street. Good Luck and Enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles BEADS_777, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5