We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 May 2016

My mom and I were going to stay at the Historic Michabelle Inn in Hammond while attending a family wedding in the area. Unfortunately we experienced a "500 year rain" in Houston, where we live, and were flooded in the day before we were to go to Louisiana. David was extremely gracious in working with us to find an agreeable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGreenTX
Albany, Louisiana
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I booked a suite for my dad and his wife on their wedding night. The owner was very accommodating and helped make sure everything was perfect and I never had to stress about the reservation details. The newlyweds really enjoyed their stay at this beautiful place. Overall, a really amazing experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gumb0girl2016
Mississippi
Reviewed 13 March 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, quiet, and super clean. We stayed in the Venetian room. It is in a small building on the North side of the house and shared with 4 other rooms; 3 of which have the same screened in porch with rocking chairs. I think the oriental room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usmboyzzz
Opelika, AL
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I stayed one night in the Pompadour Room. Excellent price. The room was large with beautiful furnishings. One thing that really struck me was how clean the room and bathroom were. There were four rooms on the floor. A refrigerator with ice and water bottles, a microwave, and coffee maker were available for those staying on the floor. (And there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilyer
Sumrall, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 May 2015

My husband and I stayed for our 5th wedding anniversary. We booked a suite for two days. Unfortunately there was no chef so we did not get to try the restaurant for dinner and we are not much on breakfast (though breakfast was offered daily). However, this only means we have something new to look forward to next year ;)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly S
David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. David

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 March 2015

My husband decided to stay the night for our 20th anniversary. We stayed in the Pompadour room, which was nice for the rate. The bed was comfortable and the room spacious. The breakfast, however, was horrible. Michabelle advertised a 4 star breakfast. We were told at check in that it would be a buffet served between 8 and 10. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddufriend
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We started on the road from California and after crashing on many friends couches and multiple camp sites, we needed a little get away. This place was perfect. Amazing hospitality and accommodations. Great, comfortable room. The hot tub was just what we needed after a long road, and the house interior was like a museum. Very cool, historical setting and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmarkey
Freeport, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2015

After 2 months on the road – visiting family & friends, skiing out west, golf in AZ & just old fashioned roadtrip-exploring -- we were almost home in Florida’s Panhandle and this was our last night on the road, so we stopped at Michabelle Inn – a very special treat! We had stayed at Michabelle once before many years ago...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CushyCouple
South Wilmington, Illinois
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My husband and I were greeted upon arrival by the owner. He showed us to our room and gave us directions to a wonderful seafood restaurant. What a nice touch! WE really appreciated the kindness, after a long day of traveling! Our room was WONDERFUL, beautiful period pieces decorated our suite. Comfy bed, very clean room and a wonderful jetted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeHeart2Travel
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2015

A group of us girls wanted to stay at the Michabelle Inn for a night to enjoy a "bachelorette celebration" away with the bride-to-be. We were specifically going to Hammond JUST to stay at this place and planned our entire weekend around being in Hammond. Our reservations were made on October 15, 2014. Yesterday, January 18, 2015, we received a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Cara L
David B, Owner at The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Miss Carla, As you were informed when you booked the rooms, we only take 2 guests in each of those rooms. This is not only because of wear and tear but also about consideration of the other guests. When we saw the notes in your reservation that you intended to put 8 people in those rooms we could not accept...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
2.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
0.9 km away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
76 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#3 of 17 in Hammond
133 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hammond
Holiday Inn Hammond
#5 of 17 in Hammond
126 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 17 in Hammond
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Michabelle is the perfect place for a romantic getaway or to celebrate life and success ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant

Address: 1106 S Holly St, Hammond, LA 70403-6212
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: ₹ 8,421 - ₹ 12,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Historic Michabelle Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved staying in the main house!”
DeborahB652, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They all look lovely”
84eugeniaf, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I believe staying in the house would be quieter than the outside suites.”
K44QAmaryr, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Check out their sight and view the pictures of the suites and rooms, they look exactly as portrayed. Be sure to book in advance because they fill up quickly.”
  • The front porch to the suites
  • Whirlpool Tub in the Sheradze Suite
kimberlys242, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“Added plus...a balcony overlooking the fountain and the beautiful garden.”
WeHeart2Travel, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5