We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Hammond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hammond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this location many times this year while visiting my family. I have to say this property has a great front desk staff. Every time I come its like I am visiting my family at the Holiday Inn Hammond as well. There are a couple of agents that make my stay so special when I arrive. Josh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crowne Plaza R
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great feedback!! We'll definitely pass your compliments on to our staff, especially Josh and Percy! It's great to know that you are treated like family when you stay with us, and we certainly appreciate you! Thank you so much for the recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This lovely place tucked back off the road more than meet my expectations. The staff was extra friendly, room was very clean and new. The only problem was getting back to it (which wasn't that big of a deal). It was not to expensive and just off 12 for traveling. There is a mall and a good selection of restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and that the hotel, rooms, and staff exceeded your expectations!! That's so great to hear! We appreciate you being our guest, and look forward to having you here again next time!

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in a non-smoking room that was well decorated and up to date. The desk staff were great. The restaurant inside is also surprisingly quite good. Normally we don't eat at hotel restaurants, but we were tired and just wanted to eat and retire to our room. They give military discounts as well. We could not have been happier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for the great compliments about the rooms, restaurant, and our staff! We'll be sure to pass them along! We value and appreciate our military, and are happy to provide those discounts! We look forward to having you as our guest again very soon! Thank you again for staying with us!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, let's start with the location - Railroad Avenue. Take that literally. The train runs directly behind this place and it has a LOUD horn. Follow that with a bathroom that is deplorable - got pictures to prove it. The commode appears not to have been cleaned for weeks. Mold around the bathtub is bad enough, but worse is having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasb0lt
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Let me first apologize that your experience was not as pleasant and enjoyable as it should have been. The bathroom issues you mention are unacceptable and they have been researched and addressed. There are many processes in place to prevent issues like this, from room cleaning to room inspection, and we do apologize that the room was not perfect prior...

DENHAM SPRINGS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to local flooding in August, we had to relocate our Weekend Retreat and found this Holiday Inn. This Hotel was perfect for our Retreat! The rooms are nice, Hotel staff was extremely courteous and responsive to our needs, Conference Room was perfectly located tucked away down at the end of a hallway, no traffic. And the food was outstanding!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RANDALL B
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent retreat! Our staff was still this morning talking about how great your group was and how much we enjoyed having you all here! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the hotel, meeting spaces, and meals and we absolutely enjoyed having everyone here. Please pass our appreciation along to...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Walking through a cigarette smoke cloud from the "smoker corner" put just in front of the entrance door, we entered a nice lobby. Three rooms I have checked smelled from a combination of cigarette smoke and excess cleaning materials. Finally I was offered a room on the fourth floor. Here the room was clean but some terrible noise as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokefreetraveling
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We're very surprised and sorry to hear of your experience as we are a non-smoking property, and we apologize that there was apparently smoking outside near the entrance. Thank you for noticing how nice the lobby is, and also for complimenting our front desk staff. We certainly appreciate that. All of our guest rooms are nicely appointed, have interior corridors...

Dayton, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel five times in the last 3 years and must say, I have never been disappointed. This place knows how to treat customers. The hotel is always immaculate, the staff are some of the most friendliest people I have ever met, they constantly go out of their way to make sure the stay is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldtash
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

Thank you SO MUCH for staying with us and for such a wonderful review!! We will definitely pass along your compliments to our staff, and they are very much appreciated! It makes our day to know you guys had another great experience and that you'll be back for many years to come! We certainly look forward to that, and appreciate...

Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

You could be apprehensive when booking a room at a hotel with an address on "Railroad Ave". Even though there is a nearby railroad, our stay was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The location is excellent, just off the interstate and a short walking distance to numerous stores. We left the housekeeper a $5.00 tip on the bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for the great review, and I'm sure the housekeeper appreciated the nice tip once they realized it was meant for them! We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to having you stay with us again next time! See you soon!

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was meeting a friend of mine and his wife in Hammond for a weekend of college football. My friends were driving in from Florida, and I was driving in from Texas. I made the reservation and put my friend's name on the reservation just in case they arrived before I did and wanted to check in first. They arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We apologize for the issues you experienced over this particular weekend, and would like you to know that your concerns are being researched and addressed. It's disheartening to know that you experienced issues at all, and as a former IHG employee you must know that we always strive to make things right for our guests. Again, most comments we receive...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016

To be totally honest, I expected more from an IHG property. Our room wasn't ready until 5pm (check in is 3pm). The employee on duty when we arrived was a young lady and I do not recall her name but she said the room would be ready no later than 2pm and she never called to update me as when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FRANK C
HolidayInn-Hammond, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hammond, responded to this review

We apologize sincerely for the issues you experienced, as this is certainly surprising and not at all our standard. We typically receive very positive feedback from our guests, both regarding the hotel itself and our staff, so this was quite surprising and disappointing to hear. We appreciate you letting us know the issues you experienced, and would like you to...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammond hotels
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hammond
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Hammond
Comfort Inn Hammond
#4 of 17 in Hammond
122 reviews
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Hammond
Hampton Inn Hammond
#1 of 17 in Hammond
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Hammond
Courtyard Hammond
#7 of 17 in Hammond
65 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Hammond
Days Inn Hammond
#6 of 17 in Hammond
138 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Hammond
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visitors can enjoy the unique charm of a historic Louisiana city when they stay at the Holiday Inn(R) Hammond, Hammond's only Full Service Hotel. Hammond is situated at the intersection of I-12 and I-55, placing both Baton Rouge and New Orleans within easy reach.Our location in Hammond ensures that guests have many ways to enjoy themselves. We are located right across Railroad Avenue from Hammond Square Mall and just a 2 minute from the Downtown Area. The hotel is a quick 5 minute drive down I-12 from Hammond's new Chappapeela Sports Park. Architecture enthusiasts can venture downtown to Hammond's historic district and stroll amongst the weathered brick buildings while shopping. History buffs can visit the Tangipahoa African American Heritage Museum, a stop on the Louisiana African American Heritage Trail. Golfers can enjoy the sculpted greens at the nearby Carter Plantation golf course. Hammond is also home to Southeastern Louisiana University and the Columbia Theatre.Business travelers should take advantage of the hotel's property as well. North Oaks Medical Center is just minutes away, as are many other Hammond businesses. The hotel's corporate travelers can easily take advantage of the 3,000 square feet of meeting space, with projectors and sound systems. We also have copy and fax services available in our 24 hour Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hammond

Address: 1819 SW Railroad Ave, Hammond, LA 70403-6117
Region: United States > Louisiana > Hammond
Price Range: ₹ 8,290 - ₹ 12,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hammond 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hammond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hammond - Northshore Hotel Hammond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hammond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the Railroad tracks for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles mikecZ947HG, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best advice - choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles chasb0lt, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy Interstate access and shopping. Great for Conferences and Retreats!”
 of 5 bubbles 433RANDALLB, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room offers great service and the staff will ensure you are taken care of.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldtash, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the railroad”
 of 5 bubbles Q5680DLdavidt, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay