We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower
 Click to rate
Campbell, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I traveled with friends to New Orleans for a cruise and then to enjoy Mardi Gras. This is a really nice hotel. The rooms are roomy and clean. The staff is all very helpful and friendly despite the fact that the hotel was very busy. Since it was Mardi Gras, the taxis and phone-based transportation app folks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Wow, thanks so much Terri. Your business and your thoughtful, kind review is much appreciated. I especially want to thank you for mentioning our team and Mohammad in particular. He is awesome and I know he is going to be so pleased when I share your comments with him. I'll also make sure to recognize him during a future employee...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town during the NBA all-star weekend and the beginning of Mardi-Gras. We knew getting a hotel down town wouldn't be easy. We chose to stay a little bit out of the city, but still wanted the comfort of a reputable hotel. The holiday inn didn't disappoint. The tower has plenty of free parking, its a modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hey maks26, We had an awesome time welcoming all of our wonderful guests who came in for the NBA All-Star game. It was really an awesome weekend! Thanks for choosing us and for sharing such a nice review. Thanks also for sharing all the reason future guests should choose our hotel rather than pay the higher rates downtown. I know...

Hampshire, Illinois
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We checked in on Feb 14 and were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff and they upgraded my room. Took a quick shower and noticed the shower was not draining well, no big deal, we went to grab a beer and found out there was a manager reception! Told the front desk about the shower and it literary...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nathan L
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hey Nathan, Your kind review was one of the very best I've ever had the opportunity to respond to. You touched on all of the thing that make us different. Our team makes all the difference and your noted that throughout your review. Thank you so very much for choosing our hotel and for choosing to share this amazing review....

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

New Orleans is the best state I have travel to and I been quite a few places. I'm giving Ashley from the front desk 5 Stars u rock baby. I'm giving Mohammed from Round house 5 Stars and Teresa and Brittany. You guys are the best me and the hubby really appreciate u all thanks to the Holiday Inn West...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina A
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Nina, Thanks so much for your business and your glowing review of our staff and property! We love to see 5 star reviews especially when it highlights our amazing team. I'll make sure to recognize the staff members you mentioned and let them know how much you appreciated their service. We do hope you will visit us again soon....

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Mohammad and his fellow server Asia were both helpful and organized. It was a joy dining there. We came back to the hotel a week later after our cruise, but is was Mohammad's day off. We were disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hey Ronald, Thanks for your business and your excellent review. Thanks to your feedback we’ve decided to have Mohammad work 7 days a week. We too are always disappointed when he is not here. Your business means the world to us and again we are so thankful that you chose to stay at our hotel. Please do come back and...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here for our first three nights in New Orleans. Room was clean, large and comfortable. Parking was free and plentiful. Staff was nice and helpful. We could hear the traffic from the tenth floor but it didn't really bother us. Not to bad a drive to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cowgirlkc
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hey to our Cowgirl from from KC, Thanks so much for your business and kind 4 star review. We truly appreciate it. Please do keep us in mind when next you are in the area. We'd love to welcome you back. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

It seems nowadays that service and just bring friendly is a thing of the past, not here. We were welcomed with friendly check in. Came back down and young lady at desk helped us download the uber app. Close to French Quarter and cruise terminals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppyman1
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hey Poppyman, Thanks for your business and awesome review. I'm proud that friendliness is alive and well at our property and that our team made you feel welcome and were helpful. It is our pleasure to help the awesome folks we encounter on a daily basis. Guests like you provide us the opportunity to do what we love for a...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This Holiday Inn that I stayed at would be the worst customer service for me anyways. The gentleman that checked us in didn't have one nice thing to say...except no complementary breakfast for you. Great, I just drove 1187miles and now I've gotta find food in the morning. Why stay @holiday inn if I gotta find my own food ...?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savanna A
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hi Savanna, Thanks so much for your business and kind review of our property. We really appreciate your candid comments and will use your feedback to improve. Thanks also for mentioning Mohammad and how he turned your stay around. He's really great and do know that I'm going to make sure to recognize him in an upcoming employee rally. I'm...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

An okay stay. The lobby is clean and smells good. Plenty of parking. Rooms are a nice size, but the bathrooms very small. If you are a light sleeper, this place may not be for you. The noise from the highway was pretty loud and we were both awakened on different occasions from loud motorcycles or slamming doors of neighboring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle H
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hey Danielle, Thanks so much for choosing our property and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it. I want to apologize because anytime one of our valued guests describes their visit as only "okay" that means that we missed our mark. I know you mentioned the noise issues which impacted your visit. I'd love to know more about this and...

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We pulled in today Jan 28,2017 and it was before the 3pm check in and we were met by Treneise, she is so nice and accommodating she already had our shuttle set up for Sunday January 29,2017 to take us to the port for our cruise. She was so nice to talk with the room we have is so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justbeinghonest20
HolidayInnWestbank, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower, responded to this review

Hey Justbeinghonest, We love your honesty! Truly, thanks so much for your business and kind words. I can't wait to share your review with Treneise. She is a shining star on our property and a great example of us at our best. I'll make certain she is recognized for her performance! Thanks also for your comments regarding the size of...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gretna
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
#72 of 162 in New Orleans
1,208 reviews
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#85 of 162 in New Orleans
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched high above the mighty Mississippi River with a commanding view of the Crescent City's beautiful skyline, New Orleans' best hotel value is the all new Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower. All the excitement that the Big Easy has to offer is just a five minute drive across the Crescent City Connection. Within minutes you ll be in the heart of the city within blocks of Canal Place Shopping Mall, Harrah s Casino, St. Louis Cathedral, the French Quarter, the Riverwalk and Bourbon Street! We've thought of everything so you won't have to, with brand new, modern surroundings and all of the features that business and leisure travelers expect, including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet and business center. Relax in the Round House Bar and Grill while catching a game on one of our large flat panel HDTVs. Work out in our state of the art fitness center and take some time to enjoy our tropical pool area. We are conveniently located just minutes from: the French Quarter, Mardi Gras Parade Routes, downtown New Orleans, Ernest N. Morial Convention Center, Louisiana Superdome, New Orleans Arena, Oakwood Shopping Center, and all that the Westbank has to offer. When planning your next visit to New Orleans, a corporate meeting, family reunion, wedding or rehearsal dinner, the Holiday Inn New Orleans Westbank Tower is the best value! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower

Address: 275 Whitney Ave, Gretna, LA 70053-2346
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gretna
Price Range: ₹ 7,236 - ₹ 14,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower Hotel Gretna
Holiday Inn Gretna
Gretna Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn New Orleans West Bank Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room not facing the freeway, if possible. If not possible, use the ear plugs they provide.”
 of 5 bubbles 750terrim, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a higher floor and it had a good view. Hotel is round so all views are good.”
 of 5 bubbles CubbieNate, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles 464danielleh, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is a circle so there is really nowhere to go to escape the noise of the highway. The earplugs help though.”
 of 5 bubbles antisam, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the east side next to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles krobson5, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5