We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Western part
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I hadn't stayed in a TownPlace Suites before, but was forced to consider other options because it was a busy weekend. I was pleasantly surprised. The room has all of the equipment you'd expect in a kitchenette. It was compact but well designed. Full sized refrigerator, a couple of elements for cooking, dishes, etc. It had wired and wireless internet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guy_traveller
Ringgold, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We found this hotel to be reasonably priced and very well maintained. The room was immaculate and well equipped, and the staff was considerate and polite. At some hotels the breakfast areas aren't kept very clean, but this one was perfect - and the coffee and food were great for a quick breakfast. We will definitely return when we're in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
Leavenworth, Kansas
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Marriot ususally has very nice rooms but this property should be a priority for those traveling with families. The rooms have a full kitchen, dining room table and chairs, table service, and incredible room to spread out. I reserved a room for my parents and one for my family of 4 prior to cruising out of the port of New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel should change their name to motel 6, instead of Towne place by Marriott, money taken from my room and being told "maybe they thought it was a tip?", extremely rude staff, bathroom smelt like feces the entire time we stayed there, etc..Staff couldn't care less. ! Fool me once!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah L
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hi Jeremiah - Thank you for staying with us at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Gonzales. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expecations. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at all times, and we are disappointed to hear that you disliked your experience. After you reported the $15 missing, we did...

Germany
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I stay at Marriott for most business travel. Courtyard, Renaissance, Fairfield, Springhill, etc. In Gonzales, Louisiana, this is a fast growing area. There are many hotels coming into the area to support the many large companies in the area. I reserved this TownePlace Suites in January for a March trip. Weather is pleasant this time of year in Louisiana. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mschwanee
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

From the moment we checked in the hotel was very clean the lobby was clean. The rooms were up-to-date moderate. Cynthia the house keeper was very nice and always had a smile. Would stay again. Thanks for a great weekend. We did look at the gym and pool, however we were very busy and did not have time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penne T
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The room had a damp water odor smell, room wasn't clean very well. Certainly don't look new like website pictures, room was roach infested, kitchen and bedroom area had roaches crawling up and down walls and counters.. Bad experience!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boldnes
Stephanie E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hello Boldnes - Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room. As you can tell be checking our other TripAdvisor reviews, this is not a common occurrence at our hotel. We take situations like this very seriously, and would like to...

Memphis
Reviewed 27 December 2014

I travel to the Baton Rouge area several times a year and prefer to stay at a hotel than with friends. My best friend and I really enjoy the space, cleanliness, kitchen and staff. Close to the interstate, shopping and attractions. Highly recommend this hotel for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GurleyGirlTraveler
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Had a king suite, my daughter used the sleeper sofa. When the sofa was converted to a bed, the ends of the bed touched each other, making it impossible for the person on the other side of the bed to pass (had to crawl over the beds). The layout of the room was odd. There was no counter space in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shar_tex
Stephanie E, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge, Gonzales and for providing valuable feedback. As a valued Marriott guest, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you and your daughter must have experienced as a result of the above mentioned issues. I can assure you that we will share...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Came in for a wedding. This hotel was recommended by brides family. The staff was quite courteous, did everything to make our stay easy. Room was very clean. Odd setup in the bathroom, there was little room to open the door, but not a real issue. I found the bed to be very comfortable. Breakfast was OK, the usual hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Stephanie E, Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales, responded to this review

Hello David P. - Thank you for the feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had a great stay! With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again whenever in the Gonzales area.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel
Comfort Suites Hotel
#5 of 15 in Gonzales
59 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gonzales
Hampton Inn Gonzales
#4 of 15 in Gonzales
215 reviews
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Candlewood Suites Gonzales
#8 of 15 in Gonzales
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales

Address: 2823 S Outfitters Dr, Gonzales, LA 70737-5160
Region: United States > Louisiana > Gonzales
Price Range: ₹ 7,759 - ₹ 11,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge Gonzales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be mindful of where the noisy guests are, both inside and outside.”
 of 5 bubbles guy_traveller, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It all depends on how many ppl you have. All nice size rooms with kitchen and sleeper sofa, with king or queen size beds.”
  • Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles NicholeC9853, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4th floor feels like the 20th”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonb695, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our third floor room was quiet and comfortable - which is often not the case for upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles christinesV6924BF, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“In my opinion all the rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles davidpG7457EK, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay