We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcombers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Beachcombers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beachcombers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I just spent two months working in St Vincent and had the pleasure of staying at the Beachcomber for the whole of my time on there. Everything about my stay felt like a blessing, from the room which was well equipped and most comfortable to the staff who made you feel like family. Part way through my stay, my family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely review and rating! We are so thrilled that you and then your family had such a lovely time here at Beachcombers and I can tell you that we loved having you here! We very much look forward to your return and we hope its SOON!

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Great location, beach property, wonderful staff, clean rooms, great food and lots of parking. What else can one ask for while on business.!?! Not much else. Oh all for a great price. It was my third or fourth stay at this hotel and there is much improvement.I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeefoxx
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review and rating! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy a bit of pleasure during your business trip! We very much look forward to seeing you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Firstly, when I booked my room with Expedia the booking was for a Deluxe room "ocean view". Due to a delay with my flight I called the hotel to state that I was going to be late checking in, and that was no problem at all with them. They were very helpful and friendly and even suggested sending a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory, however, it seems like most of the issues came from errors made during the booking process with a third party travel site. Unfortunately, these kinds of things do happen from time to time but we do our best to rectify the errors as...

Barbados
Reviewed 22 May 2016

There is really not much i can say here , but i would like t thank the management level of staff for making the birthday weekend the best time ever and also to the hard working staff , the hotel continues to display great potential and appreciation of there guest . Keep it up guys .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boyce1021
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this lovely review. We were so honored that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us! and we are even more thrilled that it was a great one! We do very much hope that you will come back and see us again soon.

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and overall very happy with this hotel. Stayed in one of the rooms near the car park, so unfortunately no sea view. The room itself was comfortable and nice, bathroom was ok. Had a few meals at the restaurant where food was good but service at times very slow. They had a big party for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Droesje
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating! We appreciate very much your notes on the service during busy times and will use them as training tools for future large groups. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed Beachcombers and plan to return. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Great hotel - it's very well-run, the staff is super, everyone is really nice and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. I really liked the decor, and the grounds are lovely. The restaurant is good, and there's a nice, relaxing pool area overlooking a small beach. Definitely recommend staying here when in St Vincent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dev16
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this review and rating! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with Beachcombers Hotel and were able to take the time to visit the beach and enjoy the pool and grounds. We very much hope that you will return to Beachcombers sometime in the near future.

Tortola
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great hotel close to the airport- only a ten minute drive. There is a Good restaurant on site with local food, a small but beautiful beach, and friendly staff who helped us plan day trips and book ferry schedules.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickandviccharters
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review! we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Beachcombers and that you were able to go on some tours and day trips while you were visiting St. Vincent. I am sure that you found the sites to be breathtaking. We very much look forward to your return to Beachcombers Hotel!

new york city
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The hotel is nicely situated on the beach with a small pool and restaurant with bar. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The employees are very friendly. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is because the food at the restaurant is over priced and does not have much local dishes.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kxavier704
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Beachcombers hotel. I will make sure to let the team know that they succeeded in making you feel warm and welcome. We very much appreciate your comments regarding the menu and will take them under advisement for future improvements. We look forward to...

Belmopan, Belize
Reviewed 3 May 2016

excellent hotel and location. improvement can be made in busy times for checking in and checking out. the cost is good, the food is excellent; however, the chef must remove more salt from the codfish.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottis J
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We very much appreciate your choosing Beachcombers and will use your observations as a training tool for the future. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the food at the restaurant, I will pass along your compliments to the chef. We do hope to see you again soon!

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Good conditions, big rooms, very nice and professional personnel. The food at the restaurant is very good, nice atmosphere. One thick that surprised me was that standard room does not have refrigerator and hair drier.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doring57
GuestRelationsBCH, Guest Relations Manager at Beachcombers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating! we are so pleased that you found our team to be welcoming and professional. We have many different room types which are priced by their amenities, size, and other finishes, we apologize that you were surprised that the standard room wasn't fully equipped but perhaps, next time, one of our other room types...

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnos Vale
3.5 km away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
140 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
65 reviews
0.9 km away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Vincent
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
235 reviews
0.2 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
147 reviews
12.4 km away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned and operated Boutique Hotel guarantees you a "home away from home" experience. The beautiful tropical gardens and ocean front location provide views and experiences that will stay in your memories for years to come. Whether you are looking for the basics or the finer things in life you can rest assured that our professional and courteous staff will strive to provide you with the highest level of service possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcombers Hotel

Address: Villa Beach, Arnos Vale VC0280, St. Vincent
Region: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Arnos Vale
Price Range: ₹ 8,712 - ₹ 20,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcombers Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachcombers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcombers Hotel Kingstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachcombers Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcombers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was ideal as it was a corner so the balcony had views to the east and the south.”
 of 5 bubbles billcb, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 31-37 give great views of the Gardens and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles Anjanie, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Ocean Suites [where I have stayed] are furnished beyond any other hotel I know of in St. Vincent. The Presidential Suite [located between the Deluxe Ocean Suites] is huge and easily justifies the added expense. ”
 of 5 bubbles 394gregs, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would be nice to have a few fresh local fruits available upon arrival in the room or perhaps some fresh flowers from the garden. Not a necessity but could be a nice extra touch.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrillannm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Look at the pictures on this site and different websites and email the hotel. they always respond”
 of 5 bubbles swasthaveda, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5