We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Completely renovated, I would highly recommend this property to you above the The Best Western. I visited both properties before making my choice. The Quality Inn is has a fresh appearance upon entering where the The Best Western is tired and old. The breakfast was good and more than cereal. The rooms offer you chairs and new beds, furniture etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary J., We were delighted to have you as our guest at the Quality Inn of DeRidder, LA during your recent visit to this area. Thank you for taking the time to let us and other TripAdvisor members know of your complete satisfaction with our hotel. We are so glad to have your positive remarks and ratings, and I...

Taylor, Arkansas
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I have stayed at this Quality Inn in the past and my stay was good. BUT, this place has recently had a makeover. The rooms have been nicely updated with a fresh paint job, new flooring (no more carpet... YAY!!) and new furniture, mattresses and décor. I have to say that they have really put some money and work into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffygray
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Buffygray, Thank you so much for letting us know that you were completely pleased with your recent stay at our Quality Inn hotel! We were delighted to be able to welcome you here and we love knowing that you had a 5-star experience at our property. I am very happy to hear that you've been a loyal guest of...

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 December 2015

I'll start by saying the owners are wonderful people and so is their staff!!! This motel is located between the "one ways" and is so easy to access. Location is safe and quiet. Outdoor pool looked inviting and the laundry area is clean and very reasonable. They were renovating rooms while I was there and they are making them very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jannell M., Wow! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review regarding the things you experienced while you were a guest at our Quality Inn hotel. We loved reading your TripAdvisor review and know that other prospective guests will also enjoy knowing of your satisfaction here. We strive to provide such an all-encompassing excellent stay for all of our...

Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Excellent staff, very friendly and easy to work with. The rooms are large, and they are making efforts to improve the facilities. Dealt with them for a very long extended stay, beds are comfortable, and room arrangements are nice and livable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler2015la
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear traveler2015la, We appreciated the chance to have you as our guest at the Quality Inn of DeRidder, LA when your extended travels recently brought you to this area. We know that it is never easy for our guests to be away from home for so long, but I'm glad to hear that our team members worked to ensure that...

Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

I am down here for business and will be here for quite awhile which means I am trying to make my stay the best I can and livable. That is easier said then done the first room I had was so damp I lost many items do to mold my sheets were soaked before I even crawled in them the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon J
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jon J., I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent experience at our hotel. I also apologize for the fact that your behavior choices caused you trouble with your bosses. As you are aware, we did offer you the option to cook outside of your guest room using an outlet in the exterior...

Sulphur, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Price was reasonable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are facing outside with walkways (Motel style). The room was large. The furniture seemed new. The bed was good. Free breakfast was good. My only complaints were that there was mold on the corners of the tub surround and not sure if the carpet was clean. I bought this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teebee777
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear teebee777, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn of DeRidder, LA during your recent visit to this area. I am very glad that we had the opportunity to welcome you as our guest and it's great to know that your family would return here for any future travels you have to our part of Louisiana. It's...

Lake charles
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly fine. You don't go to DeRidder for vacation. You visit for graduation, reunions, weddings, funerals, or to work. This hotel is fine for any of those reasons. The hotel was clean, quiet, and had a good breakfast. There is a Mexican restaurant next door, and a DQ a block away. Go ahead and book it, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13SWLA32
HotelResponse_2015, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear 13SWLA32, I am very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a stay at our Quality Inn hotel during your recent visit to the DeRidder, LA area. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and to other TripAdvisor members with your review of our property. It's wonderful to know that a guest has...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 24 November 2014

My husband and I needed a mid-trip stop for one night. For the price, we didn't expect much from the DeRidder Stagecoach Inn. However, what we got was an exceptionally large room with fresh carpet, a comfortable bed, an excellent TV, and a clean bathroom. Yes, the furnishings were worn and certainly not in vogue, but they were serviceable and,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huldah906
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Travelling with a very elderly and disabled mother, I lodged in a handicapped room, thoughtfully located nearest to the office and dining room. Amenities included a small fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The beds were remarkably comfortable. Housekeeping personnel were friendly and efficient: room and premises were clean and tidy. Breakfast from 6 to 9 am can be described as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cyreese
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2014

All the basics, internet, a nice TV, and everything you need! Stayed here for a friend's wedding and was very happy with the location, local dining, and amenities. There is adequate internet (my main necessity as I work online) and a little mini fridge and microwave. Simply perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nadia S

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these DeRidder hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DeRidder Inn & Suites
3.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in DeRidder
20 reviews
2.5 km away
Motel 6 DeRidder
Motel 6 DeRidder
#3 of 5 in DeRidder
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn is located near beautiful downtown DeRidder, LA, home to shops, restaurants and attractions like the Beauregard Museum. Other spots in the area worth checking out include: Beauregard Parish Fairgrounds First USO War Room Museum DeRidder Country Club Bundick Lake East Village Shopping Center Relax in the seasonal outdoor pool, get work done in the business center and enjoy amenities like: Free full breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free daily newspaper Free coffee Free parking on premises All guest rooms offer a flat-screen television, coffee maker, desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron and board. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn hotel in DeRidder, Louisiana. Book a room today, we hope you enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 505 E 1st St, DeRidder, LA 70634-4205 (Formerly Stagecoach Inn)
Region: United States > Louisiana > DeRidder
Price Range: ₹ 5,174 - ₹ 7,692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stagecoach Hotel Deridder
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never had any problems with noise from above rooms or next to us. Any room is a good one here.”
 of 5 bubbles Buffygray, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be advised that the hotel is 2 floors and there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles blonde2redhead, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor, be advised this hotel does not have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles maryjA1623FW, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nice quiet place. No problems with noise from other rooms. We always have first floor rooms. Traffic noise is no problem either.”
 of 5 bubbles Buffygray, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are sound-sensitive, ask for a room away from the ice machine and stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Huldah906, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay