We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Northpark Inn

CancelonUS$ 68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
US$ 68*
Great Deal
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Northpark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Northpark Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is remodeling and the place is a mess!!! How can they expect people to stay there??? We booked through Hotels.com which they corrected once we called to complain!!! We got a room across the street at Comfort Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had while trying to check in at our hotel. I am glad you were able to find other accommodations and I hope that once our renovations are done by the end o June, you will consider staying with us again. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn

Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Upon opening the door to our room, we were greeted with a swan on our bed made out of towels. Our king bed was comfortable, our room was clean, bathroom area was small. All rooms we're out door entry. Full breakfast, problem was turkey bacon over cooked to hard glass like crisp upon asking host, if she had any more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shineTexas
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JRussell29, Front Office Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

shineTexas, Thank you for your review. We have switched to a turkey bacon which is a different texture than regular bacon. We will try to improve that offering thanks to your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast and you comments will help us do just that. Jason Russell Front Office Manager Best Western Northpark Inn

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Started off rocky with a couple issues, but the manager was able to fix the major issue with my giftcards. I do think that whoever makes the prices for this hotel should consider lowering the prices while the construction goes on. It's distracting. The rooms are older and having issues with toilets working, ac's etc. The manager was nice, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209rachaella
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

209rachaella, I do apologize for the issues you encountered with our renovations. We expect to have them don in the next month or so and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service. Jason Russell, Assistant General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is what makes this hotel very good. otherwise it would be an average place to stay. The outside construction didn't really hinder the stay. It was a little tougher driving in and out of the parking lot but that was all it did. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papamikeinaz
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

papamikeinaz, Thank you so much for your kind review. I hope you will stay with us after our renovation is done so we can provide you with excellent service again. Jason Russell, Best Western Northpark Inn, Asst. General Manager

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Room was satisfactory, front desk team was awesome, especially Jason. Housekeeping was great except for the Sunday of my stay. Was told they were short staffed. I would stay again after rehabilitation is done on the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndam296
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Lyndam296, Thank you for the kind review. I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn

New York Mills, MN, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This motel was under construction when we stayed. It should be a pretty place next time we stop. The stay was pleasant and the price was good. Great hot breakfast and a clean room. A friendly staff helped with the construction problems.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco O
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Marco O, Thank you for the kind review. Yes we are looking forward to our new look when our renovations are complete. Please consider staying with us again in the future when you are in the area. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn.

Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I made a reservation at this Best Western through a third party (Hotwire.com), and I selected it because it is "pet friendly." When I showed up (after driving for four hours), I was told that they only have four rooms where pets are allowed, all four were taken, and I couldn't stay at the hotel. (And I was also told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GRS292
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

GRS292, I do apologize for the problems you encountered when checking in. We do have designated pet rooms which we use exclusively for our guests with pets. Please check with us in the future and we can let you know if we have a pet room available. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager

Las Vegas
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Older building with outside entrance but a delightfully accommodating staff. Thank you Susan. You made some weary travelers feel welcome. My husband is a disabled Vet with a service dog. Susan was kind, courteous and very accommodating. Thank you. This was our second stay at this hotel. Great Breakfast also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas C
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Nicholas C, Thanks for your kind review and I hope we can serve you again in the future if your travles bring you our way. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager

Saint Clair Shores, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I stayed for 6 days. The service was poor, breakfast items were not replaced in a timely manner, the quality of basically everything was low. On the 6th day, bright and early in the morning while I was planning my day, I received a call from the front desk abruptly and rudely telling me they were evacuating the hotel for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colemackenzief
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the problems you experienced while staying with us. The safety of our guests is paramount and we did not want do anything to jeopardize our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Jason Russell, Asst. General Manager, Best Western Northpark Inn

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Old hotel but OK for a short one nighter. I am not a fan of hotels that open to the outside. That along with the extra noise left me slightly uneasy. Some better signage would make it easier to find, Burger King is the landmark. Jason at desk is a great asset. My queen mattress hard and squeaky, but OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaucoupray
JRussell29, Manager at Best Western Northpark Inn, responded to this review

Beaucoupray, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are currently starting a renovation to our hotel in hopes to make it a bit more appealing on the outside. I do apologize for the mattress issues and hope that will not discourage you from coming back. Please contact me should you be in the area again...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Covington
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-12 and Hwy. 190, and centrally located and close to numerous restaurants and activities. Guests are greeted with fresh coffee and hot chocolate upon arrival, and treated to a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Seasonally, guests will enjoy a refreshing outdoor pool with serene picnic area and BBQ grill available year-around. Also available is a top fitness and business center. Parking is free, and hotel has on site laundry facilities. Rooms are spacious and immaculate, and complete with micro/fridge/coffee maker/iron & board/FREE high speed Internet. Designated pet friendly rooms for dogs are available, with a small pet fee. Hotel has a total of 920 square feet of meeting space available. The space is ideal for corporate meetings, as well as social functions such as dinner parties or baby and bridal showers. Catering is available, and hotel allows client to provide own food and beverage with no additional service charges. Stay at this multiple Directors Award winning hotel with nearby attractions such as: Strawberry Festival, the Mandeville Seafood Festival, Jazz Fest, with nearby shopping, dining, and golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Northpark Inn

Address: 625 N Highway 190, Covington, LA 70433-8961
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 6,975 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Covington
Covington Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Covington
#2 Family Hotel in Covington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Covington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Northpark Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ottawa, Ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Northpark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We used the laundry services when we stayed. Washer/Dryer worked great.”
890marcoo, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Parking right outside door so noisy when cars pull in and out.”
168judithk, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms toward the rear are quieter due to being farther from the highway.”
TexasBob53, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The road our front is very busy and it is hard to cross over. Pull around to the Waffle house and go our at the red light.”
  • very welcoming
potterypeople, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I enjoy the pet friendly rooms.”
cash4lsu, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 68* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 77
Expedia.comUS$ 77
HotelQuicklyUS$ 90
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates