We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn New Orleans Covington\/North Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore
 Click to rate
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We selected this property because of its location, its reviews and its pet friendliness. We were very happy with all aspects of our stay, but, had I been paying the bill (it was my son-in-law who ate the pet charge) I would NEVER have agreed to pay them a $100, non-refundable fee to have an extremely well behaved golden retriever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shortknocer
Darrius G, General Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel but was not pleased with our pet fee we charge our guests. The funds are needed to ensure that the room is thoroughly cleaned after your departure. The post stay cleaning requirements include the following: 1)...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night on a recent road trip. Pleasant front desk staff. Hotel is located back from a busy highway- no road noise to disturb one's sleep. Browsed the small room with eats and snacks. Pleasantly surprised to see a frozen gluten free dinner, available to make in the room! Hotel was clean. Would definitely stay again if in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara4300
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Facility had a nice two room suite and was very comfortable. Sitting room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Master switch in foyer controlled many lights. Quiet establishment and the complimentary breakfast buffet was good. One complaint is that parking was limited. More likely to find parking in the rear of the building. The facility had a nice fire pit outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnjnelson
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Excellent motel. Convenient to I - 12. Clean spacious room. Be wary of pricing as it changes whenever. Had a room booked at $93 + for one night. Asked to book on the return trip at the same price and was refused. So I booked elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Humble, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

My students were on a Mardi Gras Tour and Residence Inn is my preferred hotel anywhere. It was clean, we'll maintained and beautifully kept. I like the location, tucked away behind some trees near a nice community. It was quiet and cozy yet held a level of marriott luxury. It was a great property. My students and I enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keavon R
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We when traveling through south east Louisiana we try to stay at the Marriott Residence in Covington. It is a good location for us to stop and a comfortable place to stay with good places to eat nearby. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameslT7934EF
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Staff was kind and courteous - A special thank you to Ruston and Deborah for making is feel welcome !!!! The happy hour was enjoyable, the location was convenient, rooms were clean. It wasn't fancy but had everything we needed - thanks !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl K
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This hotel charges an NON REFUNDABLE fee of $109.75 for having a pet in the room. We had a horrible experience with this hotel, as this was not listed as non-refundable on Expedia or their own website. They simply choose not to post that word, but essentially the pet fee is as much as the room. Apparently this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bellab36
Darrius G, General Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore, responded to this review

Good Evening, I am truly sorry that our pet policy was not clear when you made your reservations. It is never our intention to mislead our guests. We make every effort to ensure that our hotel pet policy is included on our website so that future guest know of the policy prior to registering. We also require our guest to...

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom suite. I always check my hotel rooms for bedbugs. I do this by lifting up the bed skirt and looking under the bed first then directly under and around the mattress. My in-laws booked this hotel for a family trip so I did not know it was a "pet friendly" hotel until I discovered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prtrahan
Darrius G, General Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for sharing your recent experience in our hotel. Needless to say, I am deeply embarrassed that you encountered a less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us. I wish I had an opportunity to speak with you about this while you were here. We pride ourselves in delivering to guest expectations in all aspects of...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Nice size rooms. Very clean. AMAZING breakfast - one of the best we have had anywhere. (Eggs, meats, Greek yogurt, waffles, fresh fruit, coffee syrup, cereal and more) Comfy beds and pillows. Will stay here again! Very conveniently located too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dnpball

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Covington hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Covington, LA
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Covington/Mandeville
0.3 km away
Courtyard New Orleans Covington/Mandeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Covington Southeast
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Covington
Homewood Suites Covington
#7 of 16 in Covington
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Covington
Staybridge Suites Covington
#11 of 16 in Covington
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore

Address: 101 Park Place Blvd, Covington, LA 70433
Region: United States > Louisiana > Covington
Price Range: ₹ 7,649 - ₹ 10,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Covington
#6 Family Hotel in Covington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cutler Ridge,
4 months ago
Corbin, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn New Orleans Covington/North Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think twice if you are traveling with a pet!”
Shortknocer, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is tucked away from road noise. Not sure any room is quiter than another”
Ciara4300, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check pricing.”
TomF393, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a pet, stay somewhere else.”
Bellab36, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in upper most floor to avoid the loud stomping noises from neighbors.”
prtrahan, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5