We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Shreveport \/ Bossier City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Check in & check out in a Flash. Clean comfortable rooms. Large breakfast area.Very helpful hotel staff. Location was handy, half way between Louisiana Downs Race Track and Casinos.Breakfast was about average,but not great (they never are). Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G505LGstevenh
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. The next time you are in the area my staff and I would love to have you come return so we can accommodate you. Also we will be undergoing a complete renovation within the next 6 to 8 weeks. We are very excited about our upcoming...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

stayed here for a business trip and was disappointed in the experience. I asked for a late check out, but despite that the maids of which one wasn't in uniform, tried to come into the room multiple times. I had stepped out for my meeting and my 16 year old was back at the room. The maids kept trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Eric M
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Eric, Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Bossier City. I do apologize if your stay wasn't of satisfactory. I have met with my housekeeping leadership team concerning your statements to ensure that these type of incidents won't happen again. Concerning the check statement the housekeeper stated that she said that she was just checking on the status concerning the...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Worst customer service at the front desk overall. Christina was unknowledgable and struggled to care about her guests needs. The manager lady with the short black hair was also lacking with customer service. They say they put a hold on your credit card for $50 to secure the room but then actually run it for the full amount and put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Bossier City. We do apologize that your stay wasn't of satisfactory. I have read your comments and please know that they are very important to our team. However, we would like another opportunity to serve you. Please call a member of our management the next time you are traveling to our...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very good experience. We choose Hampton inn because we always get a consistent stay. Had no real issues, other than the AC unit did not cool the room off. Other than that it was very very good. We recommend this Hampton inn and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcQ5683IJ
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. The next time you are in the area please give me a call as we would like another chance to serve you.. Thank you once again for choosing the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Have a Great Day! J. Dismuke

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I truly enjoyed the hotel and my trip overall. Usually free internet never works, in this hotel it did. The location was festible to everyone I needed to see and everything I needed to do. I felt safe in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2294YFlisah
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. The next time you are in the area please give me a call as we would like another chance to serve you.. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn Bossier City. Have a Great Day! J. Dismuke

Caldwell, Texas
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The hotel overall was clean and the people were very friendly, the hallways didn't have the best smell and the breakfast was just okay. The tub drain had been repaired but not pretty. But the one thing that was AWEFUL was the mattress on the bed. It was so worn and uncomfortable, I could not sleep. If we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chapman12016
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I do apologize that you had a few issues with your stay. However, we would like another opportunity to serve you.. The next time you are in our area, please give me a call as we would like another chance to serve you.. Thanks again for...

Metairie, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Very old property that is not maintained well at all. The rates are very high. The rooms are not cleaned thoroughly. Int two weeks I stayed there twice and the air condition throughout the hotel was broken. On my first visit I was told it would be fixed right away. A week later the air and throughout the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisalG6432RS
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. You mentioned that our property needed a few updates. Well we are happy to share the news of our upcoming renovation that will begin within the next 3 - 4 weeks. We are very excited to offer our guests a new look and feel that will...

Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The staff was very friendly although we arrived after 9pm. The room was cool and smelled fresh upon entering. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, filling, and had a good variety of items to accommodate many tastes. The road to the hotel was s tad odd to find but not terribly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siscro1
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Hello Valued Guest, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. The next time you are in the area my staff and I would love to have you come return so we can accommodate you. Also we will be undergoing a complete renovation within the next 6 to 8 weeks. We are very excited about our upcoming...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I've been a Hilton Honors member for over a decade, fluctuating between gold and diamond membership yearly. Hampton Inn is part of the Hilton chain now but this particularly establishment lets down the brand. They were short staffed the weekend we visited and it showed. The staff on hand were quite nice so no blame should go to them. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay. You mentioned that you were unhappy with the upkeep of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take lots of pride in our guests being completely satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that your expectation. I am working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We booked this hotel last minute through our Hilton app. It was almost midnight and we were able to get a very good rate for last minute. We arrived the front door was locked. There was not a doorbell but a phone with no information on how to reach the front desk. After about 3 minutes the desk "keeper" looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey0310
Jrome D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay. You mentioned some very key points that i will be addressing with my breakfast and maintenance teams. I am very sorry for this experience. We take lots of pride in our guests being completely satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that your expectation. However, on a better note...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
122 reviews
2.5 km away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City

Address: 1005 Gould Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5011
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: ₹ 5,527 - ₹ 8,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Hampton Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Business Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is being renovated, try for a new room”
 of 5 bubbles tomsF4244FA, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better, choose a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles petern834, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“to the back of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sweatystinkfest, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the right of the hotel (rooms 101-109) did not hear any bass from the club next door.”
 of 5 bubbles eugenevonhussman, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Smoking Rooms available. First floor darker lighting than other floors”
 of 5 bubbles tricialitzinger, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay