We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1005 Gould Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Travelocity$144
Booking.com$145
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
Hampton$143
Hurb$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 38 hotels in Bossier City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Hampton Inn Shreveport/Bossier City hotel in Louisiana is one of the best hotels in the area. Our hotel is conveniently located off I-20 at Exit 21 in Bossier City, Louisiana. Our hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar every morning, high-speed wireless internet access, an on site exercise facility, and our managers reception with complimentary beer, wine, sodas and appetizers every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The Hampton Inn hotel provides lodging accommodations in the most convenient part of Bossier City, surrounded by several restaurants and casinos. We invite you to come and stay with us on your next visit to Bossier City, home of the Louisiana Boardwalk featuring over 55 outlet shops, restaurants, live entertainment and Bass Pro Shops. Barksdale Air Force Base, General Motors, Centenary College, Bossier Parish Community College and Louisiana State University of Shreveport are all in the area of our hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
797Reviews6Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 384
  • 178
  • 106
  • 72
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chelli_Kelli wrote a review 13 Sep
Dallas, Texas8 contributions1 helpful vote
I've stayed in various hotels while visiting family in the area, and this is one of the best so far. Great location right off I-20 and close to restaurants which is a plus. Customer service was excellent! Sariah (night shift front desk staff) was very nice and responded quickly when I requested towels, and the morning staff helped when I forgot something in my room after checkout. There's a good breakfast selection as well. The hotel property and our room was very clean with comfy beds. The only thing we had a slight issue with was the TV channels. The color was kind of bluish, but it wasn't a deal breaker. We ultimately chose this hotel because it's pet-friendly (we have a dog), and I'm glad we did! This will be where we stay next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Chelli_Kelli! Thank you from the hearts of the Hampton staff, for your wonderful review! We strive to make our guests feel at home at their "home away from home". We hope to see you again soon! Amy McGee Director of Sales
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith O wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas, Texas30 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Happy staff that obviously liked their jobs. The room was clean and well presented. There are plenty of charging stations in the room and toiletries. The room was a bit small but not overly so. Has a fridge and microwave.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Hi Keith O, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so delighted that you had a wonderful stay! We are glad that we met your expectations of a clean, comfortable experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erzabet wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
August 2022- 6 people stayed here in 3 nearby rooms. This Hampton isn't as updated as most ( old carpeting with odor in hallways) but it was mostly clean and the breakfast area was nice with plenty of options. There is a nearby night club and we were on the side where we heard loud base emitting from the club late on a Saturday night. The bigger problem was we all awoke to intense screaming and obscenity shouting and a physical fight right outside our doors in the hall. Some guy was body slamming another and this went on for20 min. We thought someone was going to be killed. They were bouncing off the walls. Of course we called the front and 911. It kept us up around midnight and fearful. 1 cop came and didn't arrest anyone or really even investigate. Next morning the staff at desk totally downplayed the incident and for $250 a night you would think that they would apologize and compensate a little. Its not their fault that it happened but to flippantly disregard our horrible night as "nothing" was bothersome. They have cameras. The staff was asked to look at the video but she said the video goes to corporate which is BS because PD can always come in and ask to look at security cameras. Our only recourse is to let others know. I personally wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 11 Aug 2022
Dear TexasRoadrunner09, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take take the safety and security of all of our guests very seriously. We are very sorry that you were disturbed by an altercation between other guests. As soon as we were notified that an incident was occurring, we notified the police and a member of the staff went to the area. At that time they did not find any people in the area, and did not hear anything or see any damage. In total 4 police officers did arrive and did patrol the whole hotel. Unfortunately, they did not find any issues. You are correct, the police can request to see video surveillance, but as there was no evidence of a crime, they did not ask. As I am sure you can understand, we are not allowed to provide any information on one guest to another, so the staff were not able to review the video footage and tell you about it. Again, we are very sorry for the the disturbance caused by another guest. Happy Travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael S wrote a review Jun 2022
Huntsville, Utah33 contributions32 helpful votes
Nice Hampton Inn. Staff was very friendly, courteous and professional. Room was clean with nice desk space, big tv, sofa so you don't have to lay in bed to watch tv. Bed was ok for comfort. Blinds shut well to block out light. A/C was easy to operate and provided nice white noise while sleeping. Fitness center is not good. Only has a treadmill and elliptical and both need to be replaced. Breakfast offered typical selection. Would stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Hi Michael S, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherrys_Travels wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta, Georgia26 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here in 2017 and it was very nice. We stayed here on May 21st and were very surprised at the lack of cleanliness in the elevator, our room, and the hotel. Staff was very nice but this did not look like a Hilton property. While the bed and linens were clean, taking a shower in the tub/shower was disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Hi stsAtlanta, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We deeply regret that you were less than satisfied with your stay. We are actually in the process of renovating all of our tubs and showers to make sure they are in line with Hilton Standards. We hope you give us a another try in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrbrunton wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
There Texas road house next to Hotel.... Staff here was great, friendly, made me feel at home away from home... Breakfast was great... One day eggs, then cheese omelette, then western omelette... Potatoes, meat turkey sausage, or patties... One times was bacon... Waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruits... Bagels , sweet bread, toast you name it and it was good....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 6 Jun 2022
Hi mrbrunton, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable enough to call us your "home away from home" - that is our ultimate goal! We hope to see you again soon, mrbrunton!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chuckbianco wrote a review May 2022
Flower Mound, Texas377 contributions93 helpful votes
The managers and staff at the this Hampton Inn were wonderful. This hotel and all the surrounding hotels were full because of nearby sporting events. We arrived at 7:00 pm and the staff recommended several restaurants that were located in and around Shreveport. Instead of eating in a nearby chain, we were able to dine at a true Louisiana style restaurant in an area of Shreveport that had several local restaurants, and outside area, many bars, and a local band playing music. It was a wonderful experience. The room was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. We plan to return to this hotel when we travel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I would let the hotel pick my room rather than used the option in the on-line checkin.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Hi Chuck, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We take great pride in our hotel and our staff - we are so glad it shows! We hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jtbistritz wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The staff at this hotel is the only thing keeping it from getting 1 star. The staff is great. The quality of the guest rooms is very disappointing…particularly the bathrooms. Very disappointing for a Hampton Inn. They’re also like every other property out there that no longer offers daily room cleaning and blames it on COVID…yet doesn’t provide anything in return. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very disappointing. Fitness center is a joke. Breakfast and breakfast staff is well above average for a Hampton Inn.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 6 Jan 2022
Hi jtbistritz, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize that our hotel didn't met your expectations. We are an older building, but we are working hard to maintain and update. We hope you will give us another try in the near future to show you what we are working on!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherry D wrote a review Jan 2022
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma4 contributions
Rooms were clean and the staff was superb! Very friendly and of the two hotels I stayed at that weekend it was the only one with a complementary hot breakfast. The pillows were so soft and full. I slept so good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Hello Sherry D, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. Our upmost priority is the happiness of our guests, and we are glad to hear that we delivered. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ethanzpressley90 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The staff was nice and polite for the most part, but that don’t justify the dirtiness of the whole building and the way the rooms looked and smelled. I was there for 4days never got either one of my rooms cleaned and was there for 12 days before that and had my room cleaned once.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amy McGee, Sales at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Hello ethanzpressley90, thank you for taking the time to submit a review for our property. We sincerely apologize that you didn't have a spectacular stay. We are currently doing housekeeping services by request only due to COVID-19, as some guests do not want housekeeping to enter their rooms. We apologize if there was a miscommunication on this matter. We hope you will give us another try - if you let the front desk know you would like housekeeping daily, we assure you that we will deliver.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn shreveport / bossier city hotel bossier city, hampton inn bossier city, bossier city hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaBossier City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Nearby attractions include Bossier City Farmer's Market (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, and Chimi V's Fajita Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caddo Parish Confederate Monument (3.9 km), Historic Haunts of Shreveport (3.9 km), and Historic 1926 Caddo Parish Courthouse (3.9 km).
Is Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.