We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City

Save
Share
309 Preston Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4969
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Hotels.com$68
Priceline$68
Wyndham
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (64)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#25 of 38 hotels in Bossier City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Bossier City, La Quinta Inn Bossier City is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, La Quinta Inn Bossier City makes it easy to enjoy the best of Bossier City.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as La Quinta Bossier City offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk. Plus, La Quinta Bossier City offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Bossier City dumplings restaurant such as Southfield Grill, which is a short distance from Bossier City La Quinta.

If you’re looking for something to do, Bossier Arts Council (1.2 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Bossier City La Quinta.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, La Quinta Inn Bossier City is sure to make your visit to Bossier City one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
610Reviews2Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 127
  • 85
  • 84
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Monica O wrote a review 4 Sep
1 contribution
Absolutely NO stars and DO NOT stay here! We were in town visiting my son who is in the Air Force. We drove hours to get there and was out until late so when we got to the room we were exhausted. Immediately I noticed bugs in the bathroom and the tub looked as though it was not cleaned in months. We refused to use those facilities at all and stayed in our clothes. We pulled back the sheets and would not use the covers afraid of what may be in them. Once we got settled and I woke at 2am to potty there were roaches crawling up the walls, counters and floors. I could no longer sleep as I was afraid to be infested. I stayed up the rest of the night and let my husband sleep so that he could be rested to drive us back home. When we checked out I told the front desk clerk and she did not offer anything just stated sorry and we will take care of it!! 😡😡 NEVER stay at the La Quinta!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear monicaoN8095CN, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also have a very stringent protocol for issues such as yours. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wyatt C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is way past due for replacement. Way to many coats of paint. Certainly does not come up to the standards I have come to expect from La Quinta. I accidentally book a reservation here a wish I had canceled it when I pulled in. Whatever you do, don’t stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wyatt C, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha H wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
Upon checking in I found there were no double rooms left on the first floor and no elevator, my senior mother was stuck attempting the stairs for the duration of the trip....the front desk person's version of assisting was "getting us a room close to the stairs so we could park by the stairs". He proceeded to act as if I was going to leave because there wasn't a room. I could've gone nextdoor but I would have been out $120/night plus the $70 I had already paid. Very disappointed, when I booked I didn't have the option for an ADA double room. We were also not informed of checkout time nor breakfast options...it says they offer breakfast but there is no space for it as the whole reception area is just a big empty room. The beds are ok but very worn, sheets were stained with what appeared to be ink stains. Nothing was plugged in when we arrived in the room and there was no alarm clock or clock radio. Also there was an ironing board with no cover and no iron. The room was VERY dirty, made the mistake of walking barefoot in the room right after we arrived and my feet were black. Went to wash off only to discover there were no washcloths nor was there are bath mat. We had a regular towel and a hand towel. We had issues with the fridge as the only outlet available was the one that was controlled by the switch near the door. The outlet was wired with the constant on top and the switch controlled on the bottom....guess what if the fridge was plugged into the top nothing could be plugged in below. While trying to sort this out I made the HUGE mistake of moving the fridge, what I found was absolutely revolting, mixed in the grime, dirt, and lord knows what else was two plastic tampon applicators not in a wrapper. I can not say if they were used or not as that was something I was NOT getting near. The entire time in this room I felt disgusting and unclean. Even the shower was gross. The standard yellow orange La Quinta shower curtain was black across the bottom from the mold. For a hotel that has been "renovated" and I use that term loosely this was terrible. I feel that this hotel is in a perpetual renovation and like other travelers have to access the owner....is it time to cut your losses?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just Don't...even if you're trying to save money.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear kibiciuel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found the location of our hotel convenient yet I regret to hear that you experience some shortcomings during your most recent stay with us. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark G wrote a review Jul 2022
Lafayette5 contributions
From the room door to the A/C to the bathtub to the lights in the room all needed to be fixed. Onethe worst stays I've ever had at a Wyndham property. Wish I had gone to the Super 8 just at the next exit. Look so much better than the La Quinta.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Dear Mark G, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system, bath tub, and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are well maintained and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tracylynnrandall wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The hotel is very run down. The sheets, room, towels and bed were all dirty. The place is an absolute nightmare. People were up all night being loud into the late hours. The TV did not work. The place smelled. I would never book a La Quinta again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 17 Jul 2022
Dear tracylynnrandal, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am shocked to hear about the situations you encountered and would like to deeply apologize. I also would like to ensure you that comments like yours are not taken lightly and will be addressed immediately with our entire team especially with the condition of your room, sheets, towels, beds, and the cleanliness during your most recent stay with us. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sweetpeamarie1995 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Doesn't even seem like they have maid for the rooms. Room and bathroom were filthy. Shower had someone else's hair all over the walls. Tub water had a stream all night even when turned off. Will not stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear sweetpeamarie1995, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did especially with the condition of the hotel and cleanliness. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vicshaw888 wrote a review Jun 2022
Dallas, Texas4 contributions2 helpful votes
I thought all La Quinta Inns were the same, but I was horribly mistaken. The entire property,, included my room, was filthy with red dust from "construction." My vehicle looked like it had been in a desert sand storm and mud covered most of the parking lot. There were dogs barking most of the night and my bed looked like a taco shell at the end of the night as I tried unsuccessfully to sleep. Window shades broken and three lights were broken. Do I need to say more?? I "escaped" before dawn and continued my journey towards the mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't even consider.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear vicshaw888, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am shocked to hear about the situations you encountered and would like to deeply apologize. I also would like to ensure you that comments like yours are not taken lightly and will be addressed immediately with our entire team. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tam77 wrote a review Jun 2022
Conway, Arkansas6 contributions
I used to come to this hotel every time I visited Bossier for 2 reasons, they were reasonably priced for the room comfort & they allow pets with no extra charge. I am sad that I don't want to go anywhere near this place. The first room I was given reeked of cigarettes (it was supposed to be non-smoking) and there was what appeared to be dried blood on the bathroom floor. The 2nd room didn't have dried blood nor reeked of cigarettes but you can tell the floor wasn't thoroughly cleaned so we had to wear shoes the entire time. We had 2 bathmats hanging for hand towels and no bathmat on the tub. The shower curtain was filthy at the bottom and the tub didn't look like it had been cleaned properly, I didn't even use it for that reason. There was dirt in the crevices of the sink around the sides where the backsplash meets the base. We weren't provided blankets, only stained sheets and a duvet on each bed, and the duvet was too small for the bed. The outside property had trash in quite a few places, it looks nothing like the pictures online.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear tammers77, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ambermason207 wrote a review Jun 2022
Tyler, Texas1 contribution
Do not stay here This place is disgusting Pay the extra money for a different hotel Roaches nothing works the floors are disgusting dog poop all outside pool is nasty Upon entering check-in was horrifying
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 22 Jun 2022
Dear ambermason207, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We have a very stringent protocol for issues such as yours. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vanessalewis99 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worst enemy. Whatever you do, do not book a room here!! Worst experience ever! The AC didn’t work, Sheets stained, sink clogged, and Big roaches running in the room. Absolutely disgusting!!! Happy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Responded 15 Jun 2022
Hi vanessalewis99, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the air conditioning system, sheets and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn bossier city hotel bossier city, la quinta bossier city, bossier city la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaBossier City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City
Which popular attractions are close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Nearby attractions include Bossier City Farmer's Market (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, and Chimi V's Fajita Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caddo Parish Confederate Monument (3.5 km), Historic Haunts of Shreveport (3.5 km), and Historic 1926 Caddo Parish Courthouse (3.5 km).
Is La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Bossier City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.