We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

well the night clerk was very helpful i just got out of the hospital,, and they gave me a handicap smoking room,, the room had wi fi 32 tv , clean friendly no hair shampoo lots of towel, stay was good! check out on the weekend no breakfast here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james w
Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This hotel is great for an overnight stay. I never felt unsafe at any point. I was there with my husband. The beds actually weren't half bad. I was pleasantly surprised. Overall, I would stay again for sleeping purposes only. The only downside was that the young lady working the counter charged my card twice but that it was fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cenalestravel
Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The lock was malfunctioning in my room so I had a hard time knowing for sure that the door was locked. The towels were dirty. I saw hair on some of them. Then I saw brown crust on another one. The icing on the cake was that my wheel/tire was stolen off my vehicle right beside the front office, causing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnonymousTAdvisor
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was a cheap place to stay and it allows pets, which is what I needed. I will also say the room seemed clean. However, there were a lot of things that made it less than comfortable, some of which are expected with a budget motel and some should be improved. In the room, there was a burn on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shayna S
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times so i could have extra money to play with. No its not the Ritz but I have never had any issues. I just don't like the fact when booking you can't check in until 3:00 p.m unless of course a room is available. For the most part it's clean and comfortable, and most importantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly21275
Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

This hotel is kind of hard to find because it is behind other hotels and next to a neighborhood. This is just a low-cost motel in a city with casinos.Do not expect a fancy five star hotel, just a budget place to sleep. Coffee is available by the front desk in the morning. Wi-Fi is availbile for a fee. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailale d
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We booked a room here for a last minute trip to the casinos because pets stay free. We arrived at around 10 p.m. to check in and drop off our dogs, but decided it was far too unsafe (and disgusting) to leave our pups there. There were countless shady-looking people congregating outside in the hallways and in their vehicles and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasKee
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a...

Reviewed 20 May 2015

you would be better off under the bridge that's down the road......the room had no bath towels,no hand towels,.we had to go to front desk to get towels... they wouldnt bring them to us...the heater didn't work at all..no soap,or shampoo..we wanted a king size bed got 2 twin beds instead...the price was like 38.00 when we looked it up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob W
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City, responded to this review

Dear Bob, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

On my fifth night of the cross country road trip I stayed at this Motel 6, because pets stay for free. The lady at the front desk, was very very sweet. She gave me several recommendations for good food in the area, and a coupon for free dessert at one of the restaurants. The room was clean but the locks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristany1
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

This motel is a definite deal if you are looking at a quick place to crash before going on your way. Positives: near the interstate, friendly staff, and comfortable beds Negatives: Flooring peeling up in bathroom, towels like sandpaper and nonabsorbent, near the highway loud traffic noise, blankets had holes in them, outside door lock stuck, and bathroom door wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkFamilyABQ

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 35 in Bossier City
59 reviews
0.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
1.6 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
304 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City

Address: 210 John Wesley Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71112-2322
Region: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Price Range: ₹ 2,927 - ₹ 3,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Booking.com, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bossier City
Motel Six Bossier City
Bossier City Motel Six
Bossier City Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“smoking or not try downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles R9504MWjamesw, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the pool because parking is not so great”
 of 5 bubbles cenalestravel, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“put your money in a slot machine and sleep in your car....if you win at the slots go get a nice room...you will be better off trust me”
 of 5 bubbles N8981BSbobw, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“Get a room to the rear to limit traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 594GaryG, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles YFNETM, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay