We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belle Chasse
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Fairport, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My husband and I came to Belle Chasse to visit family and the Riverside Hotel provided everything we needed. Very clean, quiet, and convenient to anywhere we wanted or planned to go. The Front Desk Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The Housekeeping and Maintenance Staff always greeted us with a smile and "good morning" each day. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Amy L Thank you for your kind words and great review! We look forward to your next visit. You have a blessed day. Thank you Diannah

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

My two very young children and I spent 4 days at the Riverside Hotel recently as my husband was working nearby for several weeks. Safety, cleanliness and customer service are my biggest concerns when traveling alone with the kiddos and this place nailed them all. I really wasn't interested in spending a lot of time in New Orleans so while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkdunn88
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi kkdunn88 Thank you kindly for your great review! We hope you keep us in mind if you are ever in this area again. Have a blessed day. Diannah

Mokena, Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed at Riverside because of its location close to our friends' house. The hotel was very clean and quite. It did have a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room which was a great help. They also had complimentary breakfast. Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Nancy A! Thank you for your great review. We hope that you keep us in mind the next time that you are in this area. Thank you Diannah

New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The front desk staff were polite and accommodating at all times. Our room was clean and ready when we arrived. Such a comfortable bed, slept very well. Breakfast is served every morning and includes many items and hot coffee! Coffee pot in room along with refrigerator. Handicapped rooms are also available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laura L. We strive to have things ready, clean and in order for our guest. We are glad you were able to sleep well and we Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to a return visit. You have a great day!

Hiddenite, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Just left there after a week stay .. very, very convenient .. rooms are clean .. staff is friendly, polite, courteous and knowledgeable of the local area. This is a businessman's delight .. easy accessibility to local business's .. decent restaurant's nearby. Just a 20 minute car ride south of the French Quarter .. I've found it more relaxing than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr Randy G Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel and kind words about Ms. Donna and all our staff. We look forward to your next visit.

Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Reviewed 21 January 2016

When you pull up you have no idea of what to expect but this small, simple hotel is fantastic. The staff is great and the rooms were some of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Breakfast is out early so you can start your day. Nothing but good things to say about this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike H
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again if you come back to this area.

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I did not hold out much hope for a hotel in Belle Chasse. Belle Chasse just isn't a hotel kind of town; it's a locals town. Nevertheless, sometimes you just need to get a hotel room or two, and if you're in Belle Chasse then the Riverside is where you want to go. If this hotel were in downtown New...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaitlinMagner
Jolynn B, General Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the nice comments about the hotel. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Belle Chasse.

Baldwin
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Staff was nice and professional...considering there was construction going on it was a nice stay... I was there for work, the beds were comfortable,the a/c was great, and the shower was hot with as much pressure as you wanted. Quiet area so sleeping was not a problem..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John O
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Baldwin, Thank you for staying with us, and for the great review. We hope to see you on your next trip to our area. Have a blessed day.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Within the first 20 minutes upon my arrival, my card wouldn't work to get in the side door. When myself and the other lady trying to get in said door mentioned it to the attendant, she just kind of waived it off as "Oh yeah it's been broke for awhile. Something to do with the weather." And then my card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bongaga
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bongaga, Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We always want our guest to have a wonderful stay, and it seems we may have dropped the ball. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues to our attention, and please rest assured that they will be resolved as soon as possible. While...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly. This definitely made our trip to visit family even better, since we didnt have to worry about being in a bad area. This hotel is exactly as the pictures show and very nice. Definitely will be staying here again for the next famil visit!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shannon L
Diannah R, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shannon L Thank you so much for staying with us, and for the great review! We are looking forward to your next visit.

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Chasse
17.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Belle Chasse/New Orleans
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank
6.3 km away
Boomtown New Orleans Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Knights Inn Gretna New Orleans West Bank
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harvey - Marrero
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: 8280 Belle Chasse Highway, Belle Chasse, LA 70037
Region: United States > Louisiana > Belle Chasse
Number of rooms: 46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 799nancya, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best nights sleep in such a comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 563laural, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor...no noise from outside or inside during the night. VERY clean room & tastefully decorated. Vast variety of breakfast foods too!”
 of 5 bubbles 768sheilas, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Reserve with Sheri. She'll fix you up. This is a family-owned place with lots of loyalty and personal service.”
 of 5 bubbles seattlepro, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Call ahead for reservations. While it's a little un-assuming and tucked away, it's highly regarded among oilfield workers and can seem to feel up fast.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckd400, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5