We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Stayed here for one night while passing through Baton Rouge, and thought it was ok but nothing special. It is a 1970s style hotel that sits right on I-10 with half the rooms facing the front parking lot and interstate, the other half facing the back parking lot - so don't expect charm or peace and quiet. The lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdr3926
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive so we can work on improving our facilities and services. We apologize for the inconveniences and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you and we wish you safe travels.

Salem, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The room we got had a nice king bed. It was not as firm as some of the others we stayed at recently, which was nice. Our room looked out over the front entrance, and from the location there probably weren't any rooms with spectacular views. The light switch for the bathroom was in the main room, which is odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raesive
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned but glad to hear you still enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Overall a great stay. The breakfast was wonderful and was buffet style with a cook to order station. The best part of my stay though had to be the fitness center. The fitness center was super clean, organized, and had lots of top notch cardio equipment to work out on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the fitness center and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

My group had mistakenly informed me our stay was in a neighboring hotel, so I showed up at the front desk with the wrong information. Within mere seconds, the front desk again (I wish I could remember her name) called the other hotel, straightened the whole thing out (without any penalty) and handed me a key to a club level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alantravelreviewa
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our service, hotel and location and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you!

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This is a good place given its age. Parking is, in my opinion its greatest liability. Room was very clean as well as bathroom. Staff was very anxious to please. The food served at the convention was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights for a business conference. The room itself at first glance was fine, however it really wasn't. The air conditioning unit is very noisy and the plastic casing wasn't attached properly. I touched it when I was moving the chair at the desk, and it completely fell off. The lounge had several very large, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella6302
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Bella6302, Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback of your hotel experience. It is extremely disappointing to hear about the inconveniences you experienced, however we'll make note of your comments and use them when evaluating our facilities and services. We thank you for your patience and ask that if you have any other comments to...

Mooringsport, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Great location near I-10 and close to LSU but had no issue with road noise. Looks like it had been updated recently. Condition of the room was very good .Staff was very friendly and helpful.Nice restaurant in the parking lot. reccommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1mosquitoman
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed our location, service and hotel at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you!

Bethlehem PA
Reviewed 13 April 2015

My friends and I stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Baton Rouge this April, and were both pleasantly surprised and slightly disappointed. The hotel itself is easily a 10-15 minute drive to the actual city of Baton Rouge. It's located just off the highway and near a number of commercial centers, strip malls, and office buildings/complexes. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christianneanastasia
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear christianneanastasia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are direct city center Baton Rouge; 3 miles from LSU in one direction, 4 miles from downtown Baton Rouge in another and 5 miles from the Mall of Louisiana in the opposite. We apologize if our location didn't meet your travel needs but hope you still...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 April 2015

This is a large, fairly dated hotel. The staff is very accommodating but the hotel is lacking in some areas. It rained while I was there and they literally had to put out sandbags to prevent water from coming into the hotel. This helped in the front but some water did begin coming in the back near the pool. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CodyTetrick
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize the rain caused an annoyance but we hope you still enjoyed your time in Baton Rouge. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better hotel experience in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Delmar, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We went to attend a marriage party and were there for 3 nights. The room was clean housekeeping was good, parking was adequate and the breakfast was enjoyable, there are no complaints on that front. Unfortunately on the evening of April 4th my girlfriend hurt her knee on the bike in the gym (someone had slid the seat down really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vikk1962
hotelstaff1234, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear vikk1962, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do apologize for the poor service you experienced during your stay. We pride ourselves in our ability to serve our guests and it is disappointing to hear you did not receive a first class stay. It is unfortunate about the missing phone during your event, however...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 74 in Baton Rouge
308 reviews
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
8.6 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 74 in Baton Rouge
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Baton Rouge Acadian Centre/LSU Area
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge (formerly Holiday Inn Select) Enjoy the premier hotel location in the Baton Rouge area. Situated with direct access to I-10 at College Dr. & Constitution Ave., the hotel is conveniently located to shopping, dining, local attractions & corporate headquarters. Business travelers appreciate the hotel s proximity of the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge to Shell Oil, Exxon Mobil, Shaw Group, & Dow Chemical. The hotel is also within minutes of several renowned medical facilities such as Mary Byrd Perkins Center, Our Lady of the Lake Hospital, Baton Rouge General, Pennington Biomedical Research Center & Ochsner Health System. The River Center is a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Leisure guests will find the Crowne Plaza Executive Center Baton Rouge the perfect base for exploring local attractions such as Louisiana State University (LSU), USS Kidd, Southern University (SU), the Blue Bayou Waterpark & Dixie L&in . Shoppers will love visiting The Mall of Louisiana, Perkins Rowe, Tanger Outlets, & Towne Center. A day trip to New Orleans French Quarter entertainment is a quick trip down I-10. The hotel features a business center, free wireless Internet, a 24 hour health club, restaurant, lounge, & gift shop. The plaza level offers a private lounge & concierge service. Relax in our tropical outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge

Address: 4728 Constitution Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 8,329 - ₹ 15,908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Executive Center Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ruthdToronto, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check your room when you first get there to make sure everything works properly.”
 of 5 bubbles 751julies, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay, stay on the Concierge 5th Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Ted-Christy, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MommaGiiGii, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms may not be same. Use care when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles SheltonMcBride, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay