We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and I am a faithful Hotwire customer. This Clarion should be rated a 0 from the man at the front desk who lied and said I could not switch rooms because it was completely booked, and then found one that was not much better, bit the door wasn't already opened,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Montevallo, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room 111. The room was clean. There was no carpet instead it had laminate flooring. There was plenty of pillows in the bed and the bed seemed to be new. We ate a hot breakfast before checking out. They had eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, muffins, and bagels. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Marsha, I can't thank you enough for these kind words! Sorry for just getting back to you, but I just had to let you know how appreciative I am of your support and how wonderful it is to hear about your lovely stay. I hope we'll be lucky enough to host you again someday! Take care, Tanika Jones, GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looked pretty decent coming onto property and lobby was nice. They had a lounge with really good live music. But that's about as good as it got. It seemed like our room was not reservation ready, no comforters on beds, no tissue box, no shampoo. 2 towels are a challenge when 4 need to take showers. Area seems ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Room had no phone, no clock. Only decaf coffee provided for coffee maker for two days. Carpet very poorly installed and not fitted, or clean. Noisy, with a nightclub downstairs as well. Rusted tub, hot water was far from hot. Only positive was a very knowledgeable, pleasant night clerk. I hate providing poor reviews, but this hotel barely deserves the"2"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFL52
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Just don't do it!!!! No phone in the room. No towels. No fitted sheets. Staff was nice!! I feel sorry for them. They act like they were afraid to talk to you. It has the potential to be a good hotel. Needs lots of work!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

COLORADO SPRINGS
Reviewed 21 November 2016

You can pay a lot more and get more, but if you just need a night or so to rest your head, then this is the one. The staff is outstanding as was shown by Tanika Jones who went out of the way to do a good job finding us a room. I will definitely be back,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP S
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We’ll be here for you...

Calabash, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed here one night on our way to the west coast. The hotel was dingy, dirty and I would highly recommend you stay elsewhere. They recently had a flood in this area and there were many homeless people staying there. We didn't get any shampoo, etc. and barely got 2 towels. In the morning, we were told there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bevibbott
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Got in late. The tub was dirty with hair in it. The only reason I stayed was because there weren't any other hotels able to accommodate me. STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!!!! Couldn't sleep for the dirty appearance of my room which the front desk manager swore had just been newly renovated. Don't try to drink any h2O there either. #...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta H
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was in a shelter due to the floods and was able to get a room at this hotel. I have stayed at many choice hotel properties all over the US, but never have I experienced anything like this. Filthy, damp, dirty, broken down everything. Was going to make a call and the phone cord was missing. Hairs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyjocourter
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Walker, Louisiana
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Got stuck in Baton Rouge and got an old room... they are under renovation. Room wasnt clean. Not even vacuumed. 1/2 roll of TP and no spare. Needed more towels... got offered a spare bath mat. Closed the pool for no reason. Partly cloudy and not a chance of lightening or thunder. Would have been nice to use pool after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
callowayinnandsuites, Webmaster at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
#52 of 77 in Baton Rouge
192 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#34 of 77 in Baton Rouge
183 reviews
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#24 of 77 in Baton Rouge
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A relaxing, convenient, and affordable stay is waiting at Clarion Inn® hotel in Baton Rouge. From the moment you arrive, you’ll be greeted warmly as we check you in and get you settled into your comfortable accommodations. The perks extend beyond your room; we also offer free continental breakfast, WiFi, an outdoor pool, and an exercise room. Located just off Interstate 12, we’re just a short drive away from some of our city’s biggest attractions, including River Center, Tiger Stadium, Belle of Baton Rouge, Hollywood Casino, and Blue Bayou Water Park. The city is at your fingertips, and we’ll be your home away from home throughout your memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 10920 Mead Frontage Rd., Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Calloway Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 3,469 - ₹ 5,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calloway Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A tip -- don't stay here until they bring it up to standards of Clarion. Hotels”
 of 5 bubbles RFL52, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Bevibbott, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See the room before you pay!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles U4224CKtomb, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms near pool are the best. Great Value for the money. Not the Ritz but a good value.”
 of 5 bubbles Kelly5Kelly, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles cletaw2015, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5