We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. The service was excellent. The lady at the front desk, Miss Michelle, was very friendly and helpful. After checking out, I realized I left my phone in the room and she quickly programmed another key so I can get it with no problems. The suite was beautiful and spacious and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretdY5222PK
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear MargaretdY5222PK, Thank you for taking the time to share with us details from your stay. We strive to be the friendliest hotel in Baton Rouge and I can't tell you how proud to read your kind words for Miss Michelle, we will be sure to share your response with our entire team. I know I speak for all of...

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in a very convenient area to the mall and other shopping. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. We have stayed there before and always been pleased. I think they are in the process of renovation (at least, I know they are renovating the outside). Rooms are clean and look good, but the bathrooms could use some updating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank delkay
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review! Our teams strives to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Baton Rouge and they will be so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for your patience as we are in fact updating our exterior and...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of maintenance as there are many problems requiring attention. The breakfast is decent. The fitness area is not well maintained with limited machines working. The internet service is spotty

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miltallred
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We strive to make each of our guests happy with their stay and unfortunately we did not meet that standard. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for the troubles that you experienced with our fitness center and wifi....

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I was in town to visit a friend. I arrived on Friday evening around 4pm. Upon arrival, I went to the front desk to check in but the front desk clerk wasn't there. I waited for 5 minutes before I decided to pick up the guest services phone to call the operator in hopes that someone would hear the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gogreen1966
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share some insight into your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn in Baton Rouge. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, and while we are thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again I would like to apologize on behalf...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel strictly because of location but it's a fabulous hotel. First of all, we were upgraded, always a nice start to a stay. We checked in around 7:30 and got a great recommendation on seafood close by - The Chimes East. The bed was comfy and breakfast was good. Management must be slipping the staff happy pills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda-Houston
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff, they were all thrilled to hear about your experience. We certainly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host you and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town! Thank you again! Garrett Nelson

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Leisa is a phenomenal woman, she truly made me feel at home. Because of her I will plan a just because visit. Smooth check in, clean room and good breakfast. Had a noise issue but was quickly resolved by Michelle. Gentlemen on the staff spoke to me every time and asked if I was enjoying my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962pissy
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. We are so happy that you had the opportunity to interact with Miss Leisa! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Plastic in windows, bed partially made Tucked in kinda on one side other side left hanging, tile falling in bathroom shower height too high and detaching from wall (old caulking), had to report slight rust-like ring in toilet upon arrival, sink faucet handles were labeled incorrectly,

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank berydaqu
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide insight into your recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Baton Rouge. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team...

Puyallup, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Business trip in Baton Rouge. Chose hotel due to location. Although hotel is dated, remodeling attempts are made to bring hotel current. Breakfast was hot and pleasant, but consistent each day. Evening receptions were nice when served, but needed enough personnel to prepare food. If not enough personnel are present, nothing was served. Only real problem is no restaurants are...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert E P
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Was visiting my son in Gonzalez, I'm actually from San Antonio Tx and wouldn't stay anywhere else but this location, didn't have any problems what so ever. Is a great location and is close to everything

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 864johnathanm
GNel70809, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East, responded to this review

Dear Johnathan, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Baton Rouge. We very much appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great breakfast. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

United States
Reviewed 11 November 2016

It was a nice hotel. Room was clean. Check in went smoothly. Not really a complaint: We were kinda late getting in. I just wanted to relax and watch some tv. The tv wasn't working. They did fix it but it took awhile. I was tempted to tell them forget. Other than that nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelique P
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we always enjoy this opportunity to evaluate different things that we could have done to ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the issues related to your TV and we certainly appreciate your patience in this matter. We look forward to hosting you again...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
15.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
9.9 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 74 in Baton Rouge
455 reviews
8.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 74 in Baton Rouge
308 reviews
5.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
4.0 km away
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
#6 of 74 in Baton Rouge
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at I-10 & Siegen Lane on the Reiger Road service road. Our beautiful hotel is one exit from Blue Bayou/Dixie Landin and just a few miles away from LSU and Downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East

Address: 11271 Reiger Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 8,193 - ₹ 12,972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - i-10 East Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
#14 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge - I-10 East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait until after remodeling is over.”
 of 5 bubbles billwr32, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Stassimark, 6 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room suite was large and spacious for my family and I to be comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles cherylh718, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are about the same”
 of 5 bubbles Davelw, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Stay on the 1st floor for more comfort, since it is air conditioned throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles 389jtt, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay