We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We usually stay at the Best Western hotels because we know it will be clean & reasonably priced. We were not disappointed. Just beyond the lobby there was a garden setting that included wrought iron furniture & a water feature. This is where the morning buffet is served. The atmosphere is quiet and serene.Everything was clean but some areas needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,01,704
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed you stay at our unique and beautiful hotel. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience. We take your comments seriously about some things needing upgrading, and we’re always working to change and improve. I hope we will have you with us again...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We have a daughter who has moved to Baton Rouge and we have now stayed at the Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel for several times and we feel so comfortable and well taken care of that we call it our home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that you have such a great experience every time you’re with us and consider us your home away from home. We take real pride in our hotel and in the way we serve guests. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us many more times....

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The building has a New Orleans feel, with French motif, cast iron metalwork, and a great interior subtropical courtyard. The hot tub/steam room/sauna is awesome; our mid-March visit precluded use of the outdoor/seasonal pool. Our room was reasonably well-appointed, and very spacious (all suites); the large flat screen TV, however, could only face the bed from within its older entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tominfairfield
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m pleased that you would stay with us again and found most aspects of your stay with us pleasant. We take your comments seriously about the quality of our neighborhood and do what we can to make a positive contribution to it. There are signs of positive change, and you can be...

Reviewed 10 March 2015

I would first like to say, although I gave this hotel a 3, they're still some perks of this hotel. First of all, the courtyard (as mentioned in multiple reviews) is gorgeous. It gives you the whole "earthy" atmosphere and feels more comfy. The lobby of the hotel has the rustic feel to it (which is great), but when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally pleasant stay and want to apologize for any lapses that may have detracted from the experience. We’re always working to get better and sincerely hope to have you with us again. Serving you was a true pleasure, and we’ll do even better for you...

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Conveniently located with several dining, entertainment and shopping options very close by. Very helpful and friendly staff. Amazingly spacious rooms and sauna/hot tub was a plus. Hot breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The hotel was quiet and had a large courtyard in the center that was beautifully adorned with foliage and statues- even a pond with fish in it. Bar/Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m pleased that we can serve as your home away from home when you’re in the Baton Rouge. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience at a fair and affordable rate. Plus, we’re always working to get ever better. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely,...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 22 February 2015

As a woman traveling alone I was disappointed with this property. The neighborhood is not the best. I could not find a supermarket within a few miles to buy some fresh veggies. I didn't feel particularly safe. I am surprised by the Trip Advisor high ratings. I usually depend on these but will think twice in the future. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LPF
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry we didn’t have the opportunity to help you locate the nearest supermarkets, and I’m sorry that the neighborhood disappointed you. As you indicate, most guests are satisfied, and we do what we can to make a positive difference in the neighborhood. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I will give five stars for its style decoration. Then minus one for its service, minus another one for the noise. When we looked for a hotel in this area, this hotel looks nice from pictures so we chose this one. When we arrived there was only one person at the front desk who was on the phone. We waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qian S
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, but I’m sorry that you experienced service lapses and found that there was some unexpected noise. We take real pride in meeting the needs of guests, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short in your case. I hope you will...

Spring, United States
Reviewed 6 February 2015

GREAT VALUE HOTEL. Highly recommend to anyone staying in the baton rouge area, looking for a nice, spacious room with easy access to all amenities. Has some character you don't find in cookie cutter hotels. This is no cookie cutter hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our unique hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many...

Missouri City,TX, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I didn't know what to expect when I made by reservation due to a couple a bad experiences recent with other hotels however I was pleasantly surprised. When we checked in and out the front desk was very accommodating and professional. The other employees I encountered were very friendly and professional as well. I became a member and plan on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that we provided you great service and a great stay overall. I’m also pleased that your experience with us reflected well on the Best Western brand. We look forward to serving you again whenever you’re in the area. We take pride in providing the best hotel experience in the area. Sincerely, Hotel...

Haughton, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Clean and comfortable, what more can you ask for in a hotel. We had a king suite, two king beds with a private bedroom for $99. Can't beat that price either. It's an older hotel but well maintained for the most part. Nice atrium. The website said it was close to the LSU campus but apparently "close" is a relative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diehard2024
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting positively about our great price, the way we maintain the property and our nice garden-like atrium. I’m sorry that the location didn’t quite meet your approval, but I hope you will still focus on the many good things about our hotel -- including the friendly staff and the great breakfast -- and make us your...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#19 of 72 in Baton Rouge
460 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 72 in Baton Rouge
302 reviews
5.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Address: 710 Lobdell Ave, Baton Rouge, LA 70806-6320
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 8,325 - ₹ 8,460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Louisianne Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Shreveport, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Know that the suites are more like a good, large room”
 of 5 bubbles davidsK3618MJ, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Any will do, ground and 2nd floors only, all face enclosed atrium”
 of 5 bubbles Substar, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If they have multiple rooms available let them let you choose”
 of 5 bubbles mollyd159, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We were near the elevator, but could not hear any traffic within the building.”
 of 5 bubbles tominfairfield, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose one on the highest level; it has a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthasP8130TP, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay