We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
victoria, bc
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Got this room on Hotwire, big mistake, they go out of their way to make your stay miserable. I asked for a king bed, they give me two doubles in a handicapped room with no tub. Soaking wet carpet as the poorly constructed shower drains back onto the carpet. Bar is a joke, "happy hour" is basically non existent, slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank downey
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Downey, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever we can. After reading your comments, I feel like I can clarify some of the misunderstanding. Your reservation was actually booked by the name your price option through Priceline.com, which is owned by...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here previously and the room was very nice, clean. The full kitchen was stocked adequately with cooking utensils. This time the bathroom floor was not clean. There were random hairs on it. The glasses in the kitchen looked used. There was one pot to cook with. Stains on the carpet. I'm assuming it's because it's a hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for your repeat business. We use this feedback to improve whenever and wherever possible. I am disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations like we have on your previous stay and do want to thank you for your patience as...

Oberlin, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it was conveniently located to where I needed to be early the next morning. The reviews were decent so I was surprised to find a less than mediocre room. The kitchen area was filthy! The bathroom was clean. I was in a non smoking room but I could definitely tell that there was smoking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Erica, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have been dealing with the aftermath of the historic flood that has devastated much of South Louisiana. We want...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel by far they are LSU cater survey we're prepared hot breakfast every morning consisting of grits hash rounds oatmeal gravy biscuits danishes toast Bagels sausage bacon eggs orange juice apple juice cranberry juice coffee cereals and milk they have so many different type of rooms here with kitchenettes in the evenings that cater sausage jambalaya...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katika G
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Katika, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your time with us. I am so pleased to hear positive comments about our staff and I will be sure to let them know all of your kind words. I know that this is a tough time for everyone. The flooding has affected so many people in the area,...

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel has major housekeeping problems! Past experience was always good but not this time. Bathroom tub and toilet were very dirty. Breakfast selections are very good! Biscuits, eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, juice, and coffee were available complimentary. Really enjoyed the breakfast. Bar area was clean and were appointed. Hotel Lobby was clean. Major problems with cleanliness of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cajungirl2013
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for your repeat business. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I want to thank you for your patience during this difficult time. This historic flood has affected the entire South Louisiana area and we have been operating under...

Gretna, LA, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Perfect hotel and an excellent value! Two minutes off the Interstate 10 and 10 minutes from LSU. Friendly staff and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast, basketball court, fitness center, comfortable bed, bar with evening snacks, everything!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room, as well as the complimentary amenities that you mentioned, the hot buffet breakfast, SportCourt, fitness center, and nightly hors d'oeuvres. I am...

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I had such a great experience in my past stays, absolutely didn't want to leave! Absolutely great rooms. I stayed in almost every style room. The kitchenettes were my favorite. The rooms are like apartments, which made my month stay worth while. I am a flood evac, and my family consists of 7 all together with only 1 out -of-state...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tikasdream
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Tika, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent extended stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that our staff helped turn a stressful and difficult situation into an easier one. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed...

Ocean Springs, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The staff was friendly from check in to check out. I love the location and the facilities were great. The current location has families living there due to the flooding in Louisiana. The staff has done a wonderful job keeping up the facility even with this challenge.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha B
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Tabitha, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room and that you were always greeted by our friendly front desk agents. Thank you also for being patient with us due to...

Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at this property while in BR for business. Tough to get a room anywhere due to the recent flooding, which has many folks still living in hotels while they get their homes back in order. I was surprised that this place could get me a room for two nights. Of course, with a crowded hotel, many problems crop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Gordon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we have been operating under a state of emergency due to the major flood in August. I do want to thank you for your understanding and patience during this time as it is taking much longer than expected to get back...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Nightmarish. Worst staff I have experienced in my life. They are racist, combative, argumentative and basically horrible. Every issue, from precharging my card for the wrong amount ,to going in my room when I'm not there is not addressed. The mgr refuses to explain why my card was charged before my arrival The issue of why someone let my dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikptr
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Ms. Cox, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to focus on improving whenever and wherever we can. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stays with us. We do not have the normal staffing or working conditions that you...

212 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge
#3 of 77 in Baton Rouge
313 reviews
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
3.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baton Rouge
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
1.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#19 of 77 in Baton Rouge
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO(R) on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. We offer The Advocate newspaper for a nominal fee available at the front desk. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Address: 2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 7,595 - ₹ 11,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Baton Rouge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
#12 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room B 226 is away from I-10 and no highway noise. Near access door and you get noise from the opening and closing of the security door.”
 of 5 bubbles N0elaR, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, request ground floor with reserving a room. I didn't see elevators anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles fortwaynegordo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT waste your money on this diaster hotel,”
 of 5 bubbles blakeb996, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“it has all kinds of rooms, singles double triples, apt w/kitchens...”
 of 5 bubbles JorgeVence, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seemed quieter on north end, no freeway noise and recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles zonie420, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5