We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel in the evening with my 1 year old, and immediately realized it is not in the best part of town. Got to my room, looked around. Every hard surface including bathroom floor was wet. Could have been from humidity and AC being off. Carpet was so dirty and looked oily almost...I did not let my son... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily N
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

One of the worst hotels/motels I have stayed in. I slept with my gun under my pillow. . Booked four nights. Room was smelly. Sheets and blankets had what looked like oil stains. Rooms dated. Obvious gang bangers hanging around (guests?). Unsafe area. Not recommended. Front desk helpful and friendly. The only redeeming quality for this bug infested excuse for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paolobonelli

Travellers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The earlier reviews scared me since I didn't read them until I was halfway to the hotel. Our room was just fine. Clean. Large TV. Comfy bed. The staff is nice and seem to be quite competent. All in all we would definitely come back. I'm actually writing this from our room!! Got a great rate!!!

Helpful?
Thank wardsusan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My name is Mr. Claiborne Carter. I recently was in a situation that allowed me to stay in a few different hotels in baton rouge la. But, I must specify that out of every hotel I've stayed in Red Roof Inn off Sherwood treated me so comfortable and respectable it may haven't solved my situation but I were able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ClaiborneCarter
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Claiborne Carter, Our team is overjoyed by your comments regarding your stay with us at RRI Baton Rouge. Our personal reward in service is earned when our guests share their experience, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay with us please stop by and say hello so I can thank you personally for... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute stop for sleep, unplanned. Traveling with 3 children. From the site and other apps the hotel looks clean and safe. That is NOT the case. The rooms pictured in the website are not the rooms at this hotel. Worse than that is the area. We were literally scared to sleep due to the vagrants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Rachel L, It is truly disheartening to read your stay with us was not as you anticipated. Our guests' comfort is our highest priority and we regret we fell short of ensuring your stay was anything but excellent. Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us to further improve upon the issues noted in your review. Once again, thank... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I travel a lot, and have experienced quite a range of accommodations. Hostels in third-world countries, campgrounds in strange parks, strangers' couches, you name it. I'm very forgiving. But this one takes the cake in terms of the, er, sense of adventure it provided! Half the night I was afraid to actually lie in my bed, as it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mokksha
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Mokksha, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Baton Rouge Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the security and bug issues noted in your review. I have started my investigation by first contacting Baton Rouge City Police Department, and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when stopping over in Baton Rouge for the night. It was fine for the night and also for the price that was charged. It wasn't the cleanest I have ever stayed in - could have done with a bit more of a vacuum and a good touch up, however the linen and towels etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Sophie H, Thank you for sharing your experience and giving us such clear feedback. I will post your comments for our entire staff to see. I can assure you that we will work harder to improve on those housekeeping issues noted in your review. Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review. Sincerely, Darick Washington More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival at the hotel the first impression of the property was a good one. The front desk workers where very friendly and very helpfully. The room (although it was exterior entry, I prefer interior hallway) was found to be in good condition. Being a person who formally worked in the hotel business I'll give they 8 out of 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigpockets
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear bigpockets, Thank you for such wonderful feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Darick Washington More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

What made me know from the start that I was going to have a wonderful stay was from the clerk Natalie. Natalie greeted me soon as I walked into the lobby. The lobby was clean and it smelled great. The room was clean as well the only problem was my remote controller for the TV didn't work :( but thanks... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonfolwer561
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your outstanding review, jasonfolwer561. More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Stay away! I pulled into the parking lot to find there were many "guests" sitting on stoops and milling around. Also, they were "talking" to people in cars repeatedly. The front desk person was very rude and didn't even give me the rate I reserved. She raised it $8 because she said I "don't look disabled". I'm a disabled vet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank allgoodthings777
RRI141, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear allgoodthings777, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, staff, and security. Please know that I will investigate and address the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. So please contact me... More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn South
Sleep Inn South
#22 of 72 in Baton Rouge
161 reviews
5.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Baton Rouge / Seigen Lane
5.2 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#32 of 72 in Baton Rouge
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel
13.1 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#11 of 72 in Baton Rouge
453 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn Baton Rouge South
Days Inn Baton Rouge South
#55 of 72 in Baton Rouge
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge

Address: 11314 Boardwalk Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 4,159 - ₹ 6,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Sumter, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even think about it. Spend $20 more and select another hotel. You will thank me.”
 of 5 bubbles Paolobonelli, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I love the Superior King Room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mariarbaker76, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Usually stay upstairs and both the back and the front seem fine to me. It has 3 floors with an elevator so a pretty large complex”
 of 5 bubbles tfberry, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Call and book the room before you get there. The rates are very good. The desk person said they also allow pets.”
 of 5 bubbles Ehut, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you want extremely low budget, then this is your place!”
 of 5 bubbles mommyRae, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay