We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Groveland, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Rooms very nice, hotel beautiful, friendly staff. GHOST TOWN....simply horrible. Did not feel safe at all. Casino not good at all. Felt like everyone was packing a weapon. Non smoking, which was really nice. Tried to eat at Shuckers(?) which is on the ramp to the casino. No other place was open for food. Host told us there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryLeisner
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

While it's wonderful to hear that you were so impressed with our rooms and hotel, we're concerned to see that you didn't feel safe in our casino, Mary. Our security and staff all do their absolute best to make our guests feel right at home. In both our hotel and our casino, we have a great track record of safety,...

Mandeville, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and fast at check in. The room left a lot to be desired. The carpet was old and a little musty. The room had no mirror except in the bathroom. I expected more for the price I paid. I'm sure the hotel has seen better days. I will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernGirl1975
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the disappointment you faced during your stay. You mentioned that serious updates are needed, and in fact, that's exactly what we're currently in the midst of -- we're working on renovations throughout the property. Although you mentioned that you would not return, we're hopeful to earn one more shot at impressing you -- we're absolutely...

Reviewed 27 December 2014

I was born in BR and have seen the changes of this hotel since it opened. Tropicana officials need to come check on their hotel and casino. This is hotel is worse than staying in a motel 6. As soon as you get off the elevator the smell hits you. They say they updated it, but I don't see it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nunnaah
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

While we're sorry to hear you were less than impressed, Nunnaah, we stand firmly behind our staff and our hotel and casino as we continue to move through our renovation process. Our staff members are the heart and soul of this hotel, and we take pride in the work they do -- as a side note, our service is usually...

Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Rooms are very clean and spacious. Great job on the remodel. Staff was very friendly and professional especially Ms. Gaynel, Ms. Gloria, Mr. Jeffrey and Ms Muriel. Everyone in our group commented on how nice the rooms were and how good the service was. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of food items to choose from. Food at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeline G
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It's absolutely wonderful to see how much you loved our recent renovations, Adeline! We've worked hard to provide our guests a better stay, so we're thrilled that you enjoyed everything from the lobby to the staff to the food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is undergoing renovations and it is totally awesome! Plush new carpeting in the hallways and rooms, fresh paint, new mattresses, bedding and they replaced the ice buckets, too! Fabulous job guys! I also want to THANK Deon Coates for the goody bags he left for us at the front desk!! This stay earns an A++!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmilla
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We couldn't be more excited to see that our renovation efforts have paid off, Charmilla! When we began our extensive updates, we wanted to make sure we gave our guests a better experience. We so appreciate you recommending us, and hope to see you soon! We'll be sure to let Deon know that you thanked him -- he'll be thrilled!...

Jeanerette, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2014

I will be there from 12/19/2014 to 12/21/2014. I stayed the when I graduated from the University of Phoenix, and I really enjoyed it. Everything was cleaned and spacious. I will be coming back for my free rooms, because I love it when I come. I hope to see ya'll soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're looking forward to having you back, Rebecca. It's exciting to hear how impressed you were with your first stay, and hopefully, we'll be able to impress you even more this time -- we actually just finished some serious renovations! Let us know how your stay goes. See you soon, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

Minneapolis
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Rooms now feature new bedding, mattresses and carpeting. I got a great night's sleep on that firm new mattress. Also, my room featured a view of the mighty Mississippi River and was tastefully decorated; included was a mini-fridge and microwave oven. The free breakfast buffet was vastly superior to any breakfast you'll find at a chain hotel. There was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmeltz
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It's really great to hear that you were impressed with our recent renovations. We worked really hard to make some serious improvements to the property, all in hopes of better serving our guests. We're thrilled you had such a great stay, and hope to see you again soon! All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 17 November 2014

This was the first and last time we will ever stay here! We booked this hotel a couple of months before our check in date. (This was the only hotel available in Baton Rouge for under 300.00 per night due to the LSU vs Alabama game.) The Thursday before our arrival, I called the hotel to confirm our room reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank czcorbello
Reviewed 7 November 2014 via mobile

Excellent location in the very beautiful Baton Rouge, this hotel has one of the best foyers I've ever been in, rooms are clean and have excellent ac, free breakfast also which had all the southern comfort foods, grits, gravy, bacon and biscuits. A great place to stay in Baton Rouge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you found a place to call home, Johnny, and thanks for appreciating all the work we've put into the place. We're of course happy to see you recommend us, and we hope to see you next time you're in town. Best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel

Reviewed 6 November 2014

I travel a lot with my family and we've stayed in hotels in Florida, California, Texas, and more. We attended the LSU/Ole Miss game and stayed at the Belle hotel. Worst decision ever by far. I don't expect perfect service but rude staff and a dirty hotel don't sit well with me when my money is a contribution to your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wesley201
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're quite concerned by your review. Although our website clearly states that the pool is only open to those ages 18 and up, cleanliness issues are simply unacceptable to us. In the past months, we've been working to make a lot of improvements around the property. Had you mentioned any of the issues with the rowdy crowds to the front...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#13 of 77 in Baton Rouge
471 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
0.6 km away
WATERMARK Baton Rouge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France St, Baton Rouge, LA 70802-6208 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 5,718 - ₹ 9,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great view of the river from the 10th floor”
gls1224, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
LRChaCha, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
rhondar371, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!”
TXMarsha14153, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner in room was noisy..”
klkitchens03, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5