We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

SpringHill SuitesUS$ 106*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 106*
Great Deal
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North\/Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay. The beds are so soft and comfortable, u really just sink into bed. U have plenty of space to move around, and the staff is super nice and helpful. They also offer free WiFi and complimentary bottled water. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs O
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I had an early meeting with important clients so I jumped in the shower to get ready only to find no shampoo but 2 bottles of conditioner so I made due with bath soap on my hair and then opened one bottle of the conditioner. Ok, a simple mistake I guess but when I came back at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Hello, It’s great to hear that you are a Marriott rewards member we appreciate your loyalty. I will share your comments about the conditioner and face soap with our Housekeeping team to ensure everything is set properly in our guestrooms. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you, Craig...

Plaquemine, Louisiana
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I booked two rooms for a one night for me and my daughters, and i must say our stay was excellent. The staff was superb from check in to the breakfast buffet to housekeeping. There were two family reunions there during our stay, and the manager who checked us in warned us that the buffet may be full. The woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catina B
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

San Diego, California
Reviewed 6 July 2015

I am currently an Elite Marriott member as I travel for work. This location is undeserving of the Marriott name. WORST service I've experienced in 10 years of traveling. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanceo27
Springhill_North, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you are a Marriott Rewards Members. However, I am certainly disappointed by the lack of service you experienced in our hotel. Your experience falls way below our standards. Please reach out to me personally at 225-356-6705 so we can discuss your stay so I can investigate what exactly happened during your...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Used Marriott points for 3 rooms. Clean and easy in/out. Full breakfast wasn't available as advertised but had plenty to eat, staff was friendly. Area seemed pretty secure as it was surrounded by other hotels. Like the style of rooms with partitioned couch area from bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetennis71
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 3 July 2015

During our stay, my husband became ill. Our housekeeper noted his not feeling well,thus, returned to our room with lemon tea to help him feel well. Whenever I was in the lobby area, a staff member offered assistance, hot coffee, etc. this hotel is very well managed with an excellent staff. When in the area, this is our hotel of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewittman2
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 27 June 2015

I frequently stay at Marriott hotels, but this stay was the worst I ever experienced. Pro: Room was clean Con: No one was at the desk upon arrival. Took five (5) minutes for the desk clerk to appear. Furniture is dated. Hotel needs a renovation. Our shower head was defective. Refrigerator was not cold Breakfast was horrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCC1969
Springhill_North, Manager at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you had a clean room an enjoyed that part of your experience at our property. However, I am disappointed to hear about the condition of the refrigerator and shower head in your guest room. We pride ourselves on our clean, friendly and well managed operations, as I suspect you saw throughout...

Vermont
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

I booked the room because we had an early flight out of BTR. For the price, I was really impressed with the quality of the hotel, the amount of space, and the cleanliness. Our room was the size of a rather large studio apartment. Not to mention, the location of the hotel is perfect! It's in walking distance to many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DestenieDestenie
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

Reviewed 8 May 2015

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! Stay here at your own risk. These people are crooks and liars and will put bogus charges on your credit card. My room was paid for by a friend of mine through priceline. I swiped my credit card for incidentals. When I got home I noticed that they charged me for the room. I stayed at the SpringHill Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdul M
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Booked in here by employer. Great hotel, friendly staff, free wifi, clean rooms, free breakfast. Small but functional workout area and outdoor pool. Across from airport and provides shuttle. If need an airport hotel this a very good option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATLTRVLGUY
Springhill_North, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to here that we met all your expectations. I hope that in the future you will continue to choose SpringHIll Suites Baton Rouge North Airport when traveling to Baton Rouge. Have a great day! Candy Pounds Director of Sales SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North Airport

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baton Rouge
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
14.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
13.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge North
11.4 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#36 of 77 in Baton Rouge
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North is located conveniently near Baton Rouge Airport & Louisiana State University. The hotel’s stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Featuring over 100 rooms and over 1,200 sq ft of meeting space, this is the ideal hotel for any Baton Rouge party, small meeting, or family reunion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Address: 7980 Howell Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807-5582
Region: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 10,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport Hotel Baton Rouge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“above the first floor works best for a quieter room”
charlescV3631NR, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are exactly alike”
texas6006, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the desk. The walls are pretty thin. We could hear our neighbor knocking, when he was locked out in the morning.”
777erinm, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Might want to check and see what the housekeepers have left you before you go to bed.”
ChrisS214, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No preference”
ewittman2, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
SpringHill Suites
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 108
Hotwire.comUS$ 108
TravelocityUS$ 108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates