We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room was clean, air condition worked very good, the staff was soooooi kind, patient & courteous. Every time we left we came back 2 a made up bed and neatly folded new towels. Stayed a week & completely very satisfied with my stay here...price was reasonable & pool was 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godsbestmiracle W
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Winchester. We are sincerely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the kind compliments regarding our staff. It was a delight having your as our guest. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Winchester. Sincerely, Gina Shah General...

Upper Sandusky,OH, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Went to Williamstown,KY to see Noah's Ark and this motel for Best Western had the best rate. Best breakfast assortment i have ever had! Nice sleep and no complaints at all! Motel is easy to get to and is about 40 mile from the Ark There are lots of fruits to select to add to cereal or just eat seperate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good nights rest and enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your business and we appreciate that you chose to share your positive experience with other travelers as well. Whether you're visiting an area attraction or just...

Crossville
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I would definitely stay here again! The room was clean! Linens were fresh. Pillows were a little lumpy but not too bad. The room had all the amenities of a more costly room but at a manageable price. The breakfast was very good! I've never seen an oatmeal dispenser before?!?! Pretty impressive! The bottom line is that it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Basiajedna
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

You are most welcome. We would actually like to thank you though. It was truly an honor having you as our guest and we appreciate the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to hear that you were impressed with the breakfast. Your business is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to seeing you again....

Versailles, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were on an overnight getaway and the hotel was perfect for us. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was unbelievable. Multiple cereal choices, including some gluten free, the normal eggs, bacon, sausage, hotcake biscuits and gravy, plus fruit, yogurt and juices. They also had soy milk and almond milk. The room was clean and had very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte W
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that your recent stay was clean and comfortable and we truly appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and services. Your recommendation to friends means a lot to us and we will do whatever we can to ensure that their experience is as positive as yours....

clay center, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We were exhausted from a long day of driving. We showed up late and still were able to receive a great room. The clerk was very friendly and helpful in making our stay worth while. The parking was lacking but despite that small set back the room was comfy, internet service was reliable and the room was quiet. We got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeni P
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your understanding regarding the issue with the sink and thank you for choosing to stay with us anyway. We hope that you will return the next...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Wonderful customer service, clean room & property, wonderful breakfast! Traveling from Kansas City to Washington DC. Stopped for the night. Great rate and exceeded our expectations in the most positive way. Will definitely stay again when in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieBKS
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review! We are happy to have been able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay during your trip. Your compliments regarding our breakfast, staff, and facilities are greatly appreciated and we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. It was an honor having you as our guest. We look forward to...

Lynchburg, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel wants you to be satisfied with every aspect of your stay and they are eager to do whatever it takes to accomplish the task. Gina went to great length to be certain we were being taken care of and were happy with everything for our stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernest L
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We know there are many options when choosing a hotel so we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our guests satisfaction and comfort are our top priority so we are always looking for little things that we can do to make our guests...

Altoona, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My family was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast this hotel provided. The pool was well maintained, the rooms were well kept, and the service was top notch. I would recommend this to any one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan D
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and are proud to have been able to provide you with great service and a clean and comfortable stay. It was an honor to have you and your family as our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you are...

Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Christie at the front desk told us about the blue isle restaurant. It was amazing. The breakfast at the motel was great. More items than we have ever seen at a best western and we stay at them all the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TatorBlankenship
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to have breakfast with us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Winchester. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. My husband and I go out of our way to stay here when we travel. The stay is friendly. Every room has a folder with lists of local points of interest. They stay is always helpful and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor K
Prop18018, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the wonderful compliments. Your loyalty to our hotel is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you for being our guest. Sincerely, Gina Shah General Manager

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 7 in Winchester
355 reviews
2.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
2.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
20.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
20.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel

Address: 1307 W Lexington Ave, Winchester, KY 40391-1128 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Country Squire)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 5,037 - ₹ 6,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have exterior entrance doors. Away from interstate enough so highway noise is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles chestere65, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only one disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles Blakdogz, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The pool is at the north end of the property, the office and breakfast are to the south end.”
 of 5 bubbles 672matt20, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from pool and road 1st floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles reneeb116, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators; if stairs are likely to be a problem, choose a first floor room or suite.”
 of 5 bubbles tominfairfield, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay