We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Winchester
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 362: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

After driving six hours & arriving at a "luxury" cabin in Stanton that turned out to be very...rustic (though the owners were the nicest people I've EVER met in the entire world!!), we weary travellers were trying to find a place to stay. This was actually the first non-motel we came across (my fellow travelers are VERY particular). There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahJo4110
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and every time have been quite satisfied. The morning breakfasts are great. Rooms are clean and roomy. For the most part nice and quiet as well. I'd highly recommend this if you can't find any rooms in Lexington we have stayed at this hotel a few times in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. Glad to hear you were satisfied and enjoyed your breakfast. Hope your travels bring you this way again and you will choose to stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. We enjoy serving our guest. Sincerely,

Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were very tired around 10 pm on our trip heading to Lexington Kentucky. I am glad I didn't do the "crapshoot " of hotels in the larger town. Easy access to this hotel. Super friendly super clean and super quiet. Also reasonably priced. I felt perfectly safe. The beds were very comfortable and the room decor very nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajw1026
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this review about your stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester, Ky. We love serving our guest and hearing about their stay. Have a wonderful fall. Sincerely,

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting a town with the name Winchester, one reminisces of a town founded with steel, smoke and lever action...the cold hard roughneck nature of the old south. Stepping foot into this hotel though, you will discover a new way of living life...a better way than those early days of dirt roads, bareback and shootouts. With all the amenities you need,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReflectiveEscapes
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Awesome location and team. Great visit and enjoyed the employees. Room was nice. Bed comfortable. Food was great. Great location Loved the evening snack,. Free water in the room was a nice touch. Breakfast was great as always.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy both the evening reception and breakfast. We do enjoy serving our guest and hearing from them. Sincerely,

Gloucester, Virginia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were impressed with this property. Very clean and the room decor was surprisingly nice..with an equestrian flair which is so appealing to me. The staff was very friendly as well. We could see why this particular Hampton Inn is rated so highly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534faithf
Nashville, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

It was nice to stay in a hotel where the staff truly understands customer service. Room and bathroom where in great condition. There was a lot of choices for the breakfast that was included with the room. When I asked about a local pub, I was directed to a great little place called engine house deli. I would defiantly stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trichelle W
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Hotel far exceeded my expectations. I have been traveling the area for some time and avoided in past. However, my recent stay proved to be better than other Hamptons. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff with daily thorough cleaning really goes a long way in my book. Wish there were more eateries in immediate vicinity, but hotel's happy hour is nice...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy N
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review and choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn, Winchester. It is a very nice review and we are glad you were able to enjoy our evening reception. Yes, our staff enjoy serving each and every guest. Hope you will return soon. Sincerely,

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

A great Surprise. We were traveling from Fort Wayne to VA, via a stop in Owensboro, KY to visit a cousin. Tired, we sought a place to stay. Wow-Hampton Inn. First class all the way. We learned it is the # 1 Hampton Inn in KY and # 11 in the Nation. Not a surprise as you will find out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in Winchester, Ky. and staying at the Hampton Inn. We appreciate you taking time to post your review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and learning about our property. We do love serving our guest and hearing about their stay. Have a wonderful fall! Sincerely,

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I always know that I'll have a sincere and welcoming greeting each time I arrive. There is genuine concern for my wellbeing on every visit. The staff seem to care about providing quality service, and they are successful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRUKIDZBMINE
Genny W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to the Hampton Inn, Winchester and taking time to post your review. Yes, we do enjoy serving each and every quest. Have a wonderful fall! Sincerely,

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Winchester Hotel
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lexington - Winchester
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
22.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
21.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester

Address: 1025 Early Drive, Winchester, KY 40391-3005
Region: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range: ₹ 10,229 - ₹ 11,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the largest family suite and it was perfect for our family. There is only one king bed however so we got a roll away.”
 of 5 bubbles reppihs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main floor is good”
 of 5 bubbles W8692BGmichaelh, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always ask for a second floor, but hotel was very quiet, and it was almost sold out.”
 of 5 bubbles kenl376, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy the eats!”
 of 5 bubbles ohiocoalminer, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms seem to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles graywolf1835, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5