We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take our Grandson to Noah's Ark and we ended up after about a nine hour trip requesting a room at America's Best. The price he quoted at first was much too high and I left. We had a Veteran's and American Legion discounts. The clerk followed me out stating another price instead of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the positive experience you had when staying at our facility on September 11, 2016. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance. We are delighted you found us friendly and...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I drove from Akron Ohio to see the Ark Encounter. I first stopped in Florence ky but too far away and too high priced, I'm talking $100+. Then I stopped at exit 159. The hotels there wanted $135+. So I drove down to exit 154 the same exit for the Ark Encounter. Right away I spotted America's best value. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy H
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

We are delighted you took the time to write to us to let us know of the positive experience you had during your stay at our facility on September 9, 2016. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and...

Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were very happy to be staying so close the Ark Encounter. Then I decided to relax on the Futon bed. I grabbed one of the pillows on the bed and laid my head down. The pillow smelled like someone has sit on it without bathing. We then decided we needed to look at all the linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

We wish to express our thanks to you for taking to time to write and let us know about the less than positive experience you had when staying at our facility. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance. We...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a franchise, so I don't know about all the others; however, I was extremely pleased with this King Sz. bedroom suite. Very clean...very comfortable & it had a nice little separated sitting area. We were there to see the new ARK exhibit. We heard from a cpl. of people at the breakfast area not to stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crissy143
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the positive experience you had while staying at our facility last month. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance. Again, please accept out thanks and we look forward...

Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Totally amazed at the rooms for the price...clean large room i am thinking we may have had a suite....because we had 2 bathrooms, and a living room...Outside looks a little run down, but when you get into the rooms, different story.. Customer service made you feel welcome...good breakfast, everything was excellent, no problems at all...eating place right next door....and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _carol28734
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about the positive experience you had while staying at our facility during the month of August, 2016. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to serving you...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights while we visited the Encounter the Ark and Creation Museum. It was comfortable however there were stains on the futon couch. In one of the bathrooms there was mold on the shower curtain. The fireplace in the extra room was a nice addition and made it look homey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the positive experience you had when staying at our facility. We have noted your comments, and appreciate you letting us know in what areas we can improve our service to our customers. We constantly strive to be the best that we can be, and are happy when our customers...

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We were expecting the worst but were pleasantly surprised. We bought tickets for the nearby (two blocks away!) Ark Encounter and hoped we would have a safe and clean place to stay. It was not perfect but we were pleased with the site we got. We stayed in rooms 112 and 113 (all one suite) and had two double beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heffner2007
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us to let us know about the positive experience you had when staying at our facility on August 14, 2016. We are glad that you were pleased with your stay, and while we note your comment about your stay was not perfect, we want you to know that we are always...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This place is being renovated. The bed was comfortable. The carpet is old but clean. It was definitely he least expensive for the area. The guy at the checking was nice. The rooms are clean. All the other hotels are really price gouging because of the ark opening. At least this place is still honest. That seems to be rare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev213
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for taking the time to let us know of the positive experience you had while staying at our facility earlier this month. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and when a customer is...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Been staying at this chain 3xs this road trip. This particular hotel was priced right and was clean. Smelled fresh the desk clerk was kind and helpful. Offered a discount without asking for it. Beds were comfortable bathroom clean. A reasonable place to rest for a weary travelers. The previous review stated mosquitos. That was true we killed 2 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the positive experience you had when staying at our facility last month. We are always striving to do our best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry customer satisfaction is of the greatest importance, and your satisfaction makes us feel happy. Thanks again...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Paid $110 a night for a Lee's than 1 Star motel. Very dirty. Roach crushed on the wall. Roach traps under both beds. Very dirty behind and under beds and behind furniture. Furniture all was in terrible shape and not fit to be used, should have been discarded long ago. Dirty clothes under bed. The worst motel I have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert g
pravin01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of the less than positive experience you had while staying at our facility in July, 2016. We are always striving to do our very best to ensure that every customer is satisfied with their stay. In our industry, customer service is of the greatest importance, and when one is not...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
6.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dry Ridge
0.4 km away
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
#2 of 3 in Williamstown
37 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
Hampton Inn Dry Ridge
#1 of 4 in Dry Ridge
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.3 km away
Ramada Sparta/At Speedway
33.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richwood-Cincinnati South
40.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Florence
Magnuson Hotel Florence
#17 of 26 in Florence
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on I-75 between Lexington, Kentucky, and Cincinnati, Ohio, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Williamstown offers 38 newly renovated, clean guest rooms and suites with plenty of parking outside rooms. Known as the 'Quiet Motel on the Hill,' this property is situated in the border of the Bluegrass and Northern regions of Kentucky where you can see beautiful sunset views every evening. Recreational activities include picnic tables. Other amenities include free continental breakfast, fax/copy service, truck parking and restaurant next door. El Jalisco Mexican Restaurant now open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown

Address: 10 Skyway Drive, Williamstown, KY 41097-9420
Region: United States > Kentucky > Williamstown
Price Range: ₹ 4,920 - ₹ 5,931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Paoli, Indiana
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Williamstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel - this place is NASTY!”
 of 5 bubbles angiew162, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Drive to a better choice of a hotel. It's close to the ARK Encounter but that the best I can say.”
 of 5 bubbles rong681, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the room right in front of the office, and we were not disturbed by traffic or any other noise.”
 of 5 bubbles C637TGlindaw, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor...King upgraded room. Very clean & comfortable with little added amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles crissy143, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“large rooms on main floor, not sure about the other rooms....very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles _carol28734, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay