We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was a very average Hampton Inn, we were very displeased that there was hair, dirt and even a coffee stir on the bathroom floor and the shower was very cheap and small with only 1 very small shelf. The room looked nice and the linens were perfectly fine. The breakfast was OK but the oatmeal was not very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with your stay. I hope that you are able to return and see the improvements that have been made. Travel safely!

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Room and staff excellent. Highly recommend! Enjoyed the rooms, was able to get some much needed sleep. Breakfast was fresh and hit the spot. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon S
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that your stay was so pleasant. See you in the future. Travel Safe!!

Stanford, Kentucky
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Friendly service from all hotel staff. Clean rooms and pool. Great location, easy access to interstate. Close to outside water activities. Gas stations, shopping and fast food choices close to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I glad to hear that you were pleased with us and the community. I hope you are able to return for a future visit. Travel Safe!

Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This was a solid Hampton Inn stay. The rooms were clean and in good condition. I love the on-line check-in, so I can pick the room that I want. The check-in staff was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Check-out was quick and easy. Breakfast was decent, and I appreciate that it is included in the rate. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessibean
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope that you are able to return in the future.

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel has all you need to make a trip great. VERY clean rooms, fantastic complimentary breakfast and indoor pool and fitness and business center. Friendly staff and very helpful. The beds are super comfy and have 4 pillows each and a super TV. Will be staying here a lot in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Travel Safe!

Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Friendly staff, well appointed room, comfy clean bedding, relaxing indoor pool & yummy breakfast made this the perfect stop over for our trip to Chattanooga! We would definitely stay here again when heading south😊

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethgtravel
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am please to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I hope to see you again soon.

Conneaut, Ohio
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Average rooms, the pool was dingy, green and unappealing. Wifi complicated to use, having to figure out What level to use, and extremely slow. Compared to other hotels that were less expensive I was very disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyfZ1369VQ
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I hope that you are able to return to see the improvements that have been made. Save travels!

Honey Brook
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Apon arrival we were greeted and had our room keys in no time. The room was clean and big enough to stretch out. The only thing that I can think of to mention is the layout of the room. Not sure how to fix it but the ac unit blows directly on the pull out bed. Would be an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am glad you had a pleasant experience. I am sorry to tell you that your review of the hotel was sent to the wrong location. We are located in Williamsburg KY.

Creedmoor, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The trip was very good. Enjoyed our stay. Came to the town to take our son to college and found many families at the hotel who were there for the same reason. The hotel treated us well and gave us different choices for breakfast every day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you are able to visit us again. Safe travels!

Eubank, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Too much scented air freshener or cleaner used in room and carpet seemed sticky. Pillows not fresh smelling. I used online checkin which saved time and could choose my room. I wasn't asked when I left about my stay. I always stay at Hampton Inns and am sure they would have made it right if I had mentioned this.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Holli L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We always strive to have our rooms clean and fresh. Please keep in mind that we are here to take care of your needs and if for any reason you are not satisfied, let us know so that we can correct the problem immediately. I hope that you return to see the improvements that have...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.5 km away
Cumberland Inn and Museum
Cumberland Inn and Museum
#2 of 4 in Williamsburg
261 reviews
29.0 km away
Hampton Inn Corbin
Hampton Inn Corbin
#1 of 12 in Corbin
425 reviews
29.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
19.8 km away
Cumberland Falls State Resort - Dupont Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elevator is currently not working, it is undergoing maintenance. Staff are on hand to help any guest with their luggage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Williamsburg

Address: 530 W Highway 92, Williamsburg, KY 40769-1683
Region: United States > Kentucky > Williamsburg
Price Range: ₹ 6,688 - ₹ 7,916 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't go wrong with any room.”
 of 5 bubbles jrzj42, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room to the back side of the hotel. There is a truck stop across the road.”
 of 5 bubbles KentS209, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good clean hotel, but a little noisy on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles T8644HVscotth, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Our GPS would not recognize address, which she said they've heard before. Luckily it is right off the interstate and simple to find.”
 of 5 bubbles 532peggyb, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Average to quiet noise level.”
  • Very comfortable (not soft, but firm and comfy) bed
 of 5 bubbles NimaZ, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay