We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway

Save
Share
525 Dale Dr I-71 Exit 57 Sparta Hwy, Sparta, KY 41086-8749
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$74
View deal
Booking.com$74
Travelocity$74
Wyndham$74
Hotels.com$74
Priceline$74
Lol.travel$90
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Across From The Kentucky Speedway, Home Of The Nascar Sprint Cup Our Ramada Sparta at the KY Speedway hotel is a gateway to entertainment, excitement and relaxation. Located between Louisville and Cincinnati off Interstate 71, our pet-friendly hotel near Kentucky Speedway offers the conveniences of home so you can kick back and enjoy your stay. Stretch out in your hotel room and surf the Web using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Relieve stress with a workout in our exercise room, cool off with a swim in our indoor pool and let your cares melt away in our hot tub. For a soothing night in, book one of our Jacuzzi rooms. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Our Lobby Bistro Serves food and beverages nightly from Mon-Sat. We are 40 minutes drive-time to the Creation Museum and the Noah's Ark Encounter
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay Twice & Earn a Free Night
625Reviews10Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 147
  • 139
  • 87
  • 82
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ForrealFamilyFun wrote a review Jul 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri700 contributions39 helpful votes
Our stay at Ramada was pleasant. There was no major maintenance or cleanliness issues that we experienced. This hotel is situated right between the Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter. Be sure to ask for their printed directions to these attractions, as the manager said that your GPS will take you out of the way. This Ramada does have a bistro which is open some nights. We ordered nachos and quesadillas, both of which were very good. The free breakfast had a good variety of choices. It offered cereal, eggs, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, and waffles. Juice, milk, and coffee are also offered. Two vending machines are also available, both of which take credit cards. Our room had a microwave and refrigerator. A coffee machine, hair dryer, and ironing board were also in the room. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Our stay was pleasant, and all that you would expect from a budget friendly hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TN_DogMom_74 wrote a review Jun 2022
Kingsport, Tennessee61 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was in a good location for our needs. Close to Interstate. Hotel is close to speedway. Very Friendly staff. Good Breakfast. Has a pool. Gas station is close by. Hotel does need some interior updates and would benefit from some updated maintenance but it is still a good hotel. I do Recommend this Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michele S wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
This place is in the middle of nowhere. The hotel itself needs major upgrades. It smelled very musty/mildewy. The ceiling in our room was falling down and had apparently been patched, the stopper in the tub was completely broken off, the bathroom door didn't stay shut, the wall panel on bathtub almost fell completely off when turning the shower on, the microwave door was broken, and there are no updated amenities to the room such as USB chargers, and even a couple of lightbulbs were blown. There's nothing but a convenient store and a BBQ sandwich shop within about a 5-mile radius. We were supposed to stay 2 nights, but between the ants in the room and the people above our room apparently holding a small elephant gymnastics class, we didn't stay the 2nd night. It's right across from the Kentucky speedway, so if you're going to a race and need somewhere to sleep, this will do just fine. Otherwise, I would not recommend it. The service was ok. We asked once to have the people upstairs contacted about the noise, but nothing was done. It sounded like a bunch of teenagers partying and dancing or a room full of kids being allowed to jump on the beds and rub amok in the room for hours on into the night. It was so bad we decided to leave late that evening and just drive several hours closer to home and stop halfway. The best thing about it was the fact they had the breakfast set up nicely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
haydecuevas wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I don’t recommend staying in this hotel it is so old and luck of cleaning appearance. I have ants around the garbage cans and bathtub clogged and dirty and toilet clogged too. I was looking for a quiet place to rest but was totally opposite situation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dianna285 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Hotel was very clean. The breakfast was cleaned up before 10:00 a.m.. so that was disappointing. But Mary the evening desk check-in Clerk was so nice and helpful. The pool looked nice, although we weren't able to use it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Sadaphal, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Thank you for feedback. Breakfast hours are mentioned online and we do inform at the time of checkin as well Hope to see you soon
Read more
ilike2eatalot wrote a review Jul 2022
Bartlett, Illinois23 contributions
I stayed at this Ramada because it was the only affordable one left with two beds. Wanted to see the Ark Encounter and Creation Museum. I needed a ADA room to accommodate my wheelchair, but they didn't have one with two beds and is a big problem with us individuals who travel with caregiver needs. We always sleep separately! Most hotels do not allow for roll away beds as was the case for this one. This meant that I had to cross my fingers that my room would be open enough to access the room, bed, transfer, bathroom, sink, and shower. I was barely able to access the room, get into the bed, and under the sink. This meant a bed bath each day. Thankfully the sink was outside the bathroom and I was barely able to get under it to brush my teeth. The hotel needs some updates and improvements to their facility. The rooms seemed okay cosmetically. The breakfast bar closes way too early, so I didn't get to eat at all. The area there was too small for the number of rooms. The pool was shallow and very small. I hope corporate makes some changes to ADA rooms for us travelers with disabilities some day. Oh, the people above us were very loud walkers and there were children running through the halls. Sad. There are no places to sit and eat unless you travel for at least 5 miles north to a small town with very slim pickings along the Ohio River, but that's not the hotels fault. Seemed to me immediately this hotel was built to take in raceway patrons as it is immediately across the street from the Kentucky Speedway. Watch out for the potholes along the drive entryway accessing the parking area. I'll try a hotel somewhere else, save money on getting to attractions, and pay more next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick Sadaphal, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Thank you for staying with us We appreciate your feedback Hope to see you soon
Read more
Carrie B wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Their breakfast time is 6-9. Morning one it was gone by 8:30. The second morning by 8. The supply truck arrived while we were looking. Ended up at McDonald’s. Not much else to choose from in area either.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kimhoffa wrote a review Jun 2022
Carrollton, Kentucky1 contribution
It was a last minute decision to stay, was pleasantly surprised at my room size and appearance, especially for the price. There were many amenities that were offered that I did utilize, but had I the time I may have.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JP189 wrote a review Jun 2022
Atlanta10 contributions2 helpful votes
This is an older hotel with very basic accommodations. It has a pool and a basic Cafe in the lobby. It also has a decent breakfast. The property is on a desolate hilltop at a depressing exit. The common areas and rooms are very worn and in need of updating. The staff appeared to be trying hard but the facility is just in poor shape.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve-Theresa wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashville, Tennessee1 contribution
Everything was good. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the service was decent, the continental breakfast was a REAL "continental breakfast," not a bait-and-switch term that like some hotels use. The only negative was the white ceiling in our room had quite bit of black and looked like it was mold.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada limited & suites, sparta hotel sparta, ramada limited and suites, sparta, ramada sparta, sparta ramada
LOCATION
United StatesKentuckySparta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Nearby attractions include Kentucky Speedway (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hog Wild Pig Crazy Bar-BQ, Sunset Grill, and Exit 62 Restaurant & Truck Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Ramada by Wyndham Sparta/At Speedway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.