We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Somerset

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Somerset
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Somerset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Leoma, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I had a family emgerency and needed a cheap place to stay for a few days. I looked online and saw that the Red Roof Inn had decent reviews and it was priced right. I've never stayed at one before but my last experience with Comfort Inn in Somerset had my exploring my options. I checked in late and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Amy E-Thank you for sharing this review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and our rooms were super clean. As we are updating our hotel, we will have coffee pot and refrigerator in each room. Hope to see you next time you are in Somerset KY Viren Patel

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Rooms are really nice for a great price enjoyed my stay there, everyone made me feel welcomed, i will stay here from now on, The location is even better, So if your staying in somerset Stay at the red roof inn on 27..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve m
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Steve-Thank you for review and your business. We are glad that Red Roof Inn Somerset will be your hotel of choice from now on. See you next time around. Viren Patel

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This is our go to place when visiting family in the area. Staff is pleasant and helpful, rooms and breakfast are good for the price.The TV is nice, didn't use the pool. Nothing fancy but just fine for a place to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamawink
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Viren Patel GM

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First of all, it's not the Ritz but it doesn't cost as much either. It's clean and comfortable and the people that work there, Viren and Bethany, are as helpful as can be. We stay there a lot during the summer in order to enjoy the nearby Lake Cumberland. We ask and, almost always, they allow us to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackSofCincy
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Mr. Spratt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We were so happy you chose us for your stay in the Lake Cumberland area! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank You Viren Patel GM

Pall Mall, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed on July 4th for the Somersplash fireworks. When we arrived lady working (Bethany) was very Rude. We got to room and it was supposed to be non smoking and stunk so bad we had to go to the store and buy febreeze and air freshners to sit out to just be able to stand it in there. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandaduncan74
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review on our hotel. As we spoke, my understanding was that we resolved the issue. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact me anytime at 606-678-8115.

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

There were some bad reviews on this place, but tried it anyway because they're pet friendly, and we were traveling with our dog. It was clean and orderly and we would go back. The staff was friendly also. Give it a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erz213
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

We are very pleased to see you had a great stay. Thank You for taking the time for writing this review. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Viren Patel gm

Reviewed 11 August 2015

Very great location.. Front desk was very friendly, the maintenance guy was helpful.. Rooms are very nice and clean the outside looks really good. Super impressed with the way this motel is run. Would highly recommend this for all my family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchilton_23
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with you're stay. At Red Roof Inn we strive to provide excellent service and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Viren Patel GM

Sturgis, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 July 2015

came to town for the somernites cruise weekend and stayed at red roof inn. the hotel was in a perfect location for the cruise and not far from down town block party. the room was very clean and very affordable. the kids loved the big out door pool. breakfast was great and staff very friendly! will be back next month!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry m
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for much for your review! We are excited to know that you had such a wonderful time while visiting the area! We look forward to seeing you next month for the Mustany Ally Cruise.

Waycross, Georgia
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Very nice hotel. Checkin staff was very courteous. I cannot remember the gentleman name, its started with a V. Rooms are updated, spacious and clean. Was traveling on business so used the hotels free WiFI which was surprisingly fast. Breakfast was also a delight. Definitely a great value compared to the other hotel in the area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinny P
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful response. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Overall a good friendly place, Staff was very nice, Got a good rate, Rooms was well very nice n clean, it was well worth it, We got free wifi n breakfast with are stay, It was a very good time, We will be back n a few months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jscott1965
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you so for your 5-star review! We appreciate the time it took for you to complete this for us. Your kind words mean the world to us! We'd love to have you back to stay with us next time you're in Somerset! Viren Patel GM

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Somerset
89 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Somerset
BEST WESTERN Somerset
#2 of 10 in Somerset
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Somerset
Hampton Inn Somerset
#1 of 10 in Somerset
301 reviews
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Somerset
37 reviews
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Somerset
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Somerset

Address: 1201 S Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501-3526 (Formerly Landmark Inn)
Region: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range: ₹ 3,615 - ₹ 4,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Somerset
#4 Business Hotel in Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Somerset staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
9 months ago
Georgetown, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Somerset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the bottom floor have very comfortable beds”
 of 5 bubbles T3726LAdales, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large work area for laptops”
 of 5 bubbles daddyfatsacs, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the Little Caesar's”
 of 5 bubbles luckylady71706, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The WiFi seems to be better on the first floor, pool side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles JackSofCincy, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“go elsewhere, RUN”
 of 5 bubbles wandaduncan74, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay